We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't come back”
Review of Club Bali Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Bali Mirage
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wouldn't come back”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We knew when we booked the hotel that it was a great deal and less about the experience of being there, but we definitely wish we would have stayed elsewhere and wouldn't recommend this place for future travelers. We got a good deal for the all-inclusive, but the food is not good. I actually got sick off the food which put a damper on the vacation, luckily it was the last day so it didn't ruin the vacation. The drink options were ok. They chose to serve Bali Hai which is not as good as Bintang, but we drank it anyways. The chinese restaurant, Chopsticks, was not good. The set menu was over seasoned (and coming from India, that says a LOT!) and consisted of odd proteins we didn't quite enjoy.
The pool is not great. It is very deep, I am an average height woman and I couldn't step off the last step without going over my head. It seems as though they thought an "infinity pool" would draw more guests...but in fact I think it's a regular pool that they overfill to make it an infinity pool. Lots of kids...so if you're not into that, this may not be the place for you. Definitely not quiet around the pool.
The beach is beautiful at high tide. At low tide the water goes out pretty far and practically empties the reef so that you can't swim or boat or do any water activities. Still beautiful, but there are thousands of other beaches that are far superior and enjoyable around the clock no matter the tide. Mick's Place on Bingin Beach was a far better experience and I wish we would have stayed there instead of going to Club Bali Mirage for around the same cost.
Nusa Dua (although this hotel isn't technically on Nusa Dua) is a location I wouldn't return to. The west side of the south island is more scenic and authentic. It's not really close to anything and you have to take a taxi or scooter anywhere.

Low points:
-Pool
-Food
-Beverages
-Expensive wifi (and internet only in the lobby on two ancient PCs)
-Location

High-ish points:
-They have American cable channels
-The beach at high tide

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    131
    102
    42
    32
See reviews for
115
175
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is a lttle old on outside but the rooms are great, and less than half the price of those around. Us eof bikes, kayaks abnd catamarans as wellas bech beds all help. Goos breakfast and nice pool area. Will def stay here again. Many great restaurnats across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I booked the The Grand Mirage Bali all inclusive package through the Bali Grand Mirage website and ended up getting accommodation in the Club Bali Mirage. These are 2 separate hotels and the Club Bali Mirage is definatley a 5 star resort, far from it. The buffet lunches and dinner where poor and though themed differently they where the same thing every day. Chop sticks resterant was definatley the place to go.
All pictures shown of Club Bali Mirage where actually of the Bali Grand Mirage not Club Bali Mirage . Very deceptive !! Would class it 3 stars at best.
Also no free wifi as advertised.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a second floor or up. There are no locks on balcony doors so very easy to be broke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Storman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanjung Benoa hotels

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just got back from Bali and this was one of three places we stayed. We picked this place based on what we read and the location and price. A thing to note is that this is one of the older properties in the area. It is well maintained, but not as fancy as the new places around it. Yes it does have a few age spots, but nothing that will take away from the beauty of the property and the people who work there.

If you stay at the hotel three days or more, the hotel will be more than happy to send a car to the airport to pick you up(no cost). The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport with lite traffic. Much more if there is traffic. Bali's road system is not the best. We were picked up at the airport at 1:00 AM and taken to the Hotel. The check in was a breeze. Most of the staff working the front desk speaks English well.

We were given Room 309. The room was very nice (by this part of the world standards). The bed was comfortable and had a mosquito net. The mosquito net looked more like decoration than anything and we did not use it. It really was not needed. We were on the third floor and had a pretty good view of the pool and the beach. The room came with a safe, refrigerator and a big TV. We never used the TV. AC worked very well, but again this time of the year we kept the big sliding glass window open for the awesome sea breeze.

We opted for the all-inclusive package. Not a bad deal if you enjoy cocktails. The food was okay, nothing to get excited about. I found if you ordered off the bar menu that the food was much better. There are plenty of dining options in the area if you're not happy with the hotel's food. Breakfast and dinner were served on the bottom floor of the hotel (beach level) and lunch was served poolside. The hotel provides a dinner show a couple of times a week.

The pool was wonderful, and a fantastic beach is a short 20 meter/yards away. A side note, if you sit at the beach the vendors will come and solicit you on the beach. But they will not/cannot come onto the property. So I would sit on the property overlooking the beach and I was unmolested by the beach vendors. Sunrises on the beach are well worth the early wake up call. Also just to the left of the property is a little shack where you can get $5 hour long massage. I got a massage every day!

On the property is a sports center were you can rent for free kayaks, windsurfers and other aquatic gear. As and avid sailor I was disappointed to find out that the sailboats were very limited to availability due to tides (water very shallow). Also I was put off that visitors were allowed to ride in the boats, not actually sail them. Not a big complaint, but a disappointment.
To the left of the property is a "sports center" where you can book boat rides, snorkeling, diving, tubing, paragliding and trips to Turtle Island. Turtle Island is a kind of tourist trap were they are actually help save Green Turtles and Leatherback Sea Turtles. It’s kind of hokey but worth the visit. We booked a snorkel trip with gear and a visit to Turtle Island for around $35 buck. The trip took about three hours. Well worth it.

When bartering in Bali go half of asking price and work your way back up to 60% of what they were asking. Everybody wins. But you have to be willing to walk. The vendors love to barter, so do it!

I saved the best for last. The staff is wonderful. They will do everything they can to help you and are quick with a smile. I found that the people who had problems with the staff were untraveled people with unrealistic expectations. I saw the staff go out of their way to try and accommodate guest needs.

So in summary, Club Bali Mirage is a wonderful older property showing her age. But if you’re looking to get away from the hustle and noise of Kuta, this is a great place. Foods okay, drinks are good, Pool and Beach wonderful, the people fantastic. What’s not to like…. You’re in Bali!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing in towards the hotel for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mddogmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I booked the accommodation for our group through Wayan from Australia ,& we had various rooms Garden, Romantic, &Honeymoon suite. All rooms were clean & our honeymoon suite was great over looked the pool on the second floor with a extra separate area for our sons bed & TV and a separate toilet. Pool area is fantastic for the kids & loads of chairs.

The breakfast every morning was great and highly recommend the omelettes, various cereals & a small supply of fresh fruit. Try to get the at 6.50-7.00 before the rush times of 7.30-9.00.
We only had room service once, which unfortunately my husband got food poisoning from so never ate at the hotel besides breakfast.

highly recommend the following restaurants for dinner / lunch
Bumba Bali / Meads / Nusa Dua Beach Grill (beach side) all within walking distance of the front street of the hotel, & the Jimbaran beach café (the first one as you drive in is fabulous ate there twice and recommended by our driver Gday)

We hooked up with a driver called Gday (drives a blue small bus) just ask the security guys at the front of the resort for Gday & if their unsure say the blue bus driver,he took us everywhere and we continued to use him even when we moved to Legian for the 2nd week (tell him Jarrod, Chris & Riley say hi) we have his card and will definitely be using him again as he never ever tried to rip us of, actually under charged at times but we made sure he received a tip.

The best tours we found was the Safari Park we did the dearest tour the Rhino package and well worth the money compared to the other tours. Free hats when we did the elephant ride, T'shirt, photo & a great lunch surrounded by clear glass of a hippo and a few lions & meerkats.

The Bali fun ship to Lembogan was great also (if you get seasick take tablets especially on the trip back a third of the boat was not travelling to good), sitting in the fresh air helps. Great lunch and plenty of food.

The swim with the dolphins was also great, took me three emails to get the booking made three months in advance then the day before they wanted to change it and we said no as the morning pickup at 9.00 is the better one. Great interaction with the dolphins.

Wouldn't advise to do the volcano hot springs tour its a long day and they are just your back yard swimming pools with hot water being pumped in, called into Ubud on the way back and once you have seen one market you have seen them all. Lots of rice fields.

Best massage ladies are the beach side of the Club Bali turn left as you head to the sister resort & tell them you want a hard massage. tell them lucky mama sent you, I had 4 massages during our week and so relaxing.

Room Tip: Recommend the Honeymoon Suite if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burleigh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were booked into Club Bali Mirage as Wedding Guests. Whilist the Building, Surrounds and closeness to the Beach was amazing, there was some things that were not. They advertise free Wi-Fi, but if you want to use Wi-Fi in your Room you pay. The Food leaves a lot to be desired. The Breakfast is a good Variety, and nicely presented, but there it ends. I ordered Room Service, Nasi Goreng, and it was the most disgusting I have tasted in my 39 visits to Bali. They tell you, if you want lunch you go to the Restaurant by the Pool, so off I went, the Meal was actually cooked in the Restaurant I was told was closed and bought down. On the Up side the Rooms are kept clean and the Staff helpful and friendly. Would I return.... No.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great place for relaxing and water sports. Parra sailing out the back door and cheap.Booked online direct and got a great deal. $55 a night including breakfast for two every day,Stayed fourteen days,Pick up and drop off to airport, staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of nice restaurants to chose from in this area. We were on top floor witch was a bit of a pain as there is no lift. Not the newest but very nice. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor is best facing pool and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGRAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Mirage

Property: Club Bali Mirage
Address: Jalan Pratama 72, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Bali Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bali Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Bali Mirage
Bali Mirage Hotel
Club Bali Mirage Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing