We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Comfortable Stay”
Review of Club Bali Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Bali Mirage
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Me and my wife were here during Oct 19-22 2012. Its a decent hotel with comfortable facilities. Good value for money.
All the 3 days that we stayed here, the room(Romantic room) was maintained (cleaned) well. Some of the furnishing is rusty and old, but its ok for the rent we paid.
Best part of the Hotel was the accessibility to the beach and lots of restaurants and spa just outside the gate of the hotel. Customer service was good.
Overall thumbs up for this place and would love to stay here again.

But the best part of our bali visit was the Local Guide we met here by name Dewa. We rented a car for 2 days and traveled all over bali to places like Kintamani, Tanah lot, Uluwatu and others. Covered many places in 2 days and learnt a lot about Bali. Thanks to Dewa.

I highly recommend Dewa (Phone number: 081 7470 3555 / +6281 7470 3555) to anyone who wants to or is visiting Bali. He is a good guide.

Cheers!
Santosh

Room Tip: Romantic room with Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 427 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Club Bali Mirage is a budget holiday hotel, to believe anything other than this you are kidding yourself and will be disappointed.

The rooms are clean and adequately appointed but if your looking for a 5 star stay, look elsewhere. This place caters for people looking for a relaxing time and capable of organising their own Bali experience. All the amenities are clean, albeit a little dated. The staff are friendly and try to be as obliging as they possibly can.

The hotel offers packages for as little as $A45/day for all you can eat and drink, so you do not have to leave the place. We, on the other hand, enjoy the getting out and trying different things and beer is cheap from the local stores all around the place, so that is not an issue.

This place is nice and comfortable and the slightly poorer sister of the Grand Mirage next door, but worth a look if you don't expect to be waited on hand and foot and are capable of organising your own fun.

Would I stay here again?, more than likely. It is cheap, clean and located on the somewhat quieter side of the island which suits me just fine. I wouldn't recommend it to the younger traveller looking for a little more nightlife and excitement, horses for courses as they say.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

When I read the reviews I had already booked the hotel. I actually believed I had booked the hotel next door. We booked all inclusive at £90 per night for the two of us . This included airport transfer. A couple of days before we arrived I emailed flight details and they adviese someone would meet us. On arrival we were met and transferred to the hotel. On arrival at the hotel the reception was welcoming. We were taken to the room ane were pleasantly surprised. A large room flat screen tv and decor in good state. The bathroom was a little tired but the lighting did not help. Avocado suite and biscuit coloured tiles made it look gllomy. Whitish clean towels and dressing gowns were provided.Meals were buffet and a good choice of at least four dishes. Food was replenshed regularly. Not much was in the hot dishes so replenishment with fresh food regularly was necessry. Staff were pleasnat and amenable. Transfer back to the airport at the end for £45 each per night. If you want a white bathroom suite go nextdoor and pay £100 per nigh room only

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarrakechMorganman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at the Bali Mirage because we were attending a wedding there. From previous experience with another large hotel in the area, we weren't all that excited about this particular choice. However, the staff, rooms, food and facilities were beyond expectations. As we were travelling with our small daughter we requested a room close to the pool on the lower floor. By meeting this request, we were able to enjoy the hotel and surrounds much much more. Staff were patient with our very energetic, fussy child. The gardens were lovely and even had a little playground for kids. This is definitely a great family hotel, and if you've the funds (which we didnt), consider the all inclusive deal. The groom and friends did and they were able to relax with food and drinks without worrying about the costs. This was also a bonus for feeding kids mouths, which never seem to be hungry when you're at a restaurant! For the area this hotel really does fit the bill. It has everything you need including a gym, entertainment area (including pool tables and wii), and internet access. We were very comfortable here. a great place for relaxing with small kids.

Room Tip: Spa treatments can be found for considerably less just down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varkser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We recently stayed at Club Bali Mirage for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and had a great time. The hotel is a little older but our room was large, clean and had great views over the pool and ocean. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure that all of our needs were met. Breakfast was excellent with different choices daily and eggs cooked any style to your liking. The pool area is great and the beach is very close with plenty of room to lounge around. Local restaurants are aplenty and serve great, well priced food. Don't believe the negative comments that are posted about Club Mirage, honestly some people would never be happy. If you want a great, well priced holiday away from the hassle of Kuta then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sambulSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked holiday with Expedia, as always read reviews first, which were positive and pics on the net of the hotel looked good, clean and inviting. On arrival at the hotel both my wife and I were disappointed. The hotel initially looked dated and unclean. The staff were friendly on a positive note although this was the only positive point, they were disorganised and lacked direction and supervision.
Consistent to our initial perception, whilst walking to our room via the hotel corridors. We observed dated and unclean decor, perhaps the most disturbing sight was plates left from service meals. These littered the corridor with food left on them from the previous night, a lingering bad odour emanating from them. The room was drab, dirty and miserable, in contrast to the romantic rooms we had viewed on the net. Romance is perhaps the least descriptive term appropriate.
We attended lunch, this was poor and prepared without any care, in terms of presentation or quality, very basic and not in keeping with our previous Bali experiences.

Within one hour of our arrival I contacted Expedia by telephone and requested to be moved to another hotel. Expedia were less than helpful and provided no alternative accommodation or empathy to our situation. The call lasted about 50minuets for which the hotel charged me $175AUD for the privilege.
We left the hotel after one night at moved to another hotel in Kuta where we had previously stopped and been totally delighted. I contacted Expedia on our return to Perth. Customer service with Expedia was very poor, but did get a refund for some of our accommodation costs after lengthy calls to numerous departments. Lesson learnt will never use Expedia again.
If you value good accommodation and food with reasonable customer service then please avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent 7 nights at the Bali Mirage...Resort is quiet and staff are superb..Upgraded our room to a family room as it had a seperate lounge area..The room was large and very clean...Good air cond..Breakfast was plentiful and good quality...The pool area is well kept and large...great for lounging around..Best area for water activities are at the front of the Bali Mirage which range from Diving, boat activities,Paragliding etc and are the cheapest we have seen costwise..The hotel drivers are fantastic and you can hire a driver in a new car for around $40 aus for the day and they will take you anywhere around the island and all have a great knowledge of the place...Great restraunts around the place especially the Casanova..It has the best food I have ever had...Try the chicken Fillet with pepper sauce and veggies...It is to die for..The area is safe and you do not get hassled by anyone...The hotel is a little older and does need some upgrading and this is happening in april 2013...Just hope they keep the existing staff and drivers as this really does make the hotel..Its sister hotel resort next door is magic and huge complex and you can use the facilities...Overall we had a fantastic experience and would definately return and if you are looking forward to a cost friendly hotel this is it..

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool area as there is a road on the side...not noisy but no pool or sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank copplm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
0.6 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Mirage

Address: Jalan Pratama 72, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $99 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Bali Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bali Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Bali Mirage
Bali Mirage Hotel
Club Bali Mirage Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing