We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
308
389
168
56
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
389
168
56
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tao restaurant across the road water sports a pool view room games area pool bar remembered our names egg station free shuttle breakfast was included quiet area relaxing holiday pool side our honeymoon welcome drink kuta komi
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 980 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 8 nights using a scoopon voucher. Great value for money. Enjoyed all the extra inclusions.
Resort is a little out of the way - Good for us as we were looking to relax but no so good if you are looking for lots to do. Not really able to walk to anything apart from a few restaurants.
The beach over the road is very busy with water sports so not suitable for swimming.
Food at the resort was great. Lots of variety for breakfast each day. We also really enjoyed sitting outside to eat next to the beach at the restaurant just over the road
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist with any requests. They remembered our names and made us feel very welcome.
We enjoyed the pool area each day - including cocktails at the swim up bar. The garden area was well maintained and lovely to walk through.
Day trips can be organised. You do need a driver or a taxi to be able to see more of Bali
We used the complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby beach at Nusa Dua and also to the shops at Bali Collection. - both were good to do
We would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tanjung Ben... R, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Catherine L
Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at The Tanjung Benoa
We are very happy that you liked the resort and the staff gave you a great introduction to Bali.
Once again many thanks, we hope we can welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Alit Susila, RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home from our 2 week holiday in Bali and we couldn’t recommend this hotel more. Everything about it was lovely, the gardens, both pools, great food at the restaurant but most of all the staff are amazing.

You won’t regret booking this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank CarysCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tanjung Ben... R, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear CarysCh
Thank you so much for your fabulous review.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and loved so many aspects of the resort. I will personally thank the team for looking after you so well.
Many thanks and regards.
Alit - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We have read previous TA reviews and one thing we specifically wanted to comment to. All staff is very friendly and customer focused. Our guest experience was fantastic and I stayed in many hotels.
Breakfast was nice, with fresh baked eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and warm dishes. We missed the orange juice but if you ask it will be served. Staff is alert to refill your coffee or tea.
We had a double bedroom with 2 bathrooms. Water, cookies and fruit served at arrival. In essence it is clean and with properly working airco. Room is cleaned on a daily base. Small suggestion they could have cleaned up the plates we used.
The apartment has some singes to be a bit outdated. Like moist spots near the airco and the shower handle fell off, one light was flickering. With some painting and small maintenance quickly solved but nothing really disturbing. All in all a nice apartment to stay in with good beds.
Hardly any inconvenience from buggs or mosquitoes.
We have many positive points however some recommendations to mgt.
The play room (billiards, table tennis, darts) needs a small upgrade. Make some replacements like the cue, darts and table tennis gear. A small investment. Ask eventually for a deposit so it will returned properly.

We stayed 3 nights to continue our travel on Bali. We can recommend this hotel for sure if some of the suggestions are executed.


Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank TravellerV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tanjung Ben... R, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear TravellerV72
Thank you very much for your great review of your stay at The Tanjung Benoa.
We are very happy that you thought the staff looked after you well and you enjoyed your stay.
Also thank you for your recommendations - I will look further at the games area this morning and see what we need to do to improve it, we are just starting to improve the some of this area. I have also noted some of the areas in your room you suggested need som small attention I will follow up.
Once again many thanks - we hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Alit - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Quite area in Bali, however hotel needs updated clean enough but rooms have had their day and need updated, breakfast very good and loads of choice in a large open dining area, the lady at the egg station was first class and made me a perfect omelette every morning. Pool area good and lunch at pool restaurant good, beach was overtaken by water sports which was great to watch from the pool area but no sun beds on beach which was disappoining

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tanjung Ben... R, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Deborah H
Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at The Tanjung Benoa.
We are very happy that you loved our location, breakfast and pools.
Thank you for your advice on the beach sunbeds and and the hotel update needed - both of which I am working on at the moment.
Once again many thanks
Best regards
Alit Susila, RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a very relaxing week at the Tanjung Benoa. We had a two bedroom cottage which, although it had the odd chipped corner and crack in the wall, it could not have been cleaner or the staff more welcoming.

Staff were very friendly and could not have done more for us.

The buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied and the coffee kept flowing. The Tao restaurant 'over the road', but still part of the resort, was welcoming and had a good variety of different themed food nights.

The beach is very busy, being the centre of water sports and there is not a huge amount of things to do in the evening if you wanted a lively night - we didn't! We'd planned a week of sitting by the pool, chilling!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tanjung Ben... R, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Christopher S
Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at The Tanjung Benoa.
We are very happy that you had a relaxing holiday with us and the staff gave you a great introduction to Bali.
Once again many thanks
Best regards
Alit Susila, RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews