We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

I was staying at the hotel with my family for 3 nights.This hotel chosen because the other nearby hotels(Tanjung Benoa & Nusadua areas) were full and charging non sensible prices for the high season. Before making the decision I browse through hotel website and read Tripadvisor reviews. This hotel located at the end of Tanjung Benoa area, the resort size is pretty big,not huge. Got the Superior room at the end of the building close to the pool, the room is just similar as pictured on the website but with slightly different wall paint (resulting big different atmosphere).The size is adequate even with an extra bed placed in it. Our room did have balcony but the view was someone's backyard, not a pleasant thing tough but good enough. The bathroom is marbled but not equipped with the tub, just a shower.
The manicured garden and the Celepok Pool were great and beautiful. The hotel has a family jacuzzi but not working during my stay. The Beach across the street is not a great one, but good for sunbathing and sand play with your kids, water sports are too easy to find because this resort's beach sits in the middle of water sports companies. The Tao Lagoon on the beach side was just terrific, tough small it was never over crowded, the pool bar from the Tao Restaurant serves great drinks with reasonable price.
Breakfast was a bit boring, not so many choices. The staffs are great with their service and hospitality. Overall I could say this hotel is a good value one, not over priced since it is not that posh, and I got the essential purpose of my holiday: the calm white sand beach,calm neighborhood, great pool and bar, nice resort feels.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscanyid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    277
    107
    33
    26
See reviews for
160
323
27
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Was attending a conference in Nusa Dua, and although the Ramada is a bit off the beaten track, the area has a bit of character (unlike Nusa Dua).

The grounds are quite pretty and large, with two pools, and two restaurants. Staff were exteremely helpful. Breakfast was great.

My only complaint would be regarding the wireless internet in the rooms. Signal is patchy, and can be quite slow, and at 50000Rp/hr it's a bit pricey. Each hour must be used in one session.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanwellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed at the Ramada for two weeks, to celebrate our renewal of our wedding vows, the staff are amazing, very attentive adn really looked after us and made our stay special.

The grounds are very pretty and typically balinese, with two nice pools one in the main hotel , the other on the beach, as others have said the beach is nothing special, but did not effect us in anyway, as the pool is very nice.

The tao is a great restaurant, with a nice selection of dishes.

On the whole the hotel is quiet and relaxing and we had the most amazing time, this is our second visit adn we hope to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horlicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

My friends and I arrived in the Ramada for a 4-day stay, hoping to spend some time relaxing after some rather hectic portions of the holiday.

The resort itself is beautiful and quiet. We were expecting the hotel to be on the beach, but instead it's on the other side of the road. The hotel owns the land on the other side of the road, where there is a restaurant and one of the pools.

Rooms were spacious and cleaned impeccably daily. Only niggle for me was that the hot water pressure was pretty bad at around 8am.

The beach was very unimpressive. No swimming due to the watersports, and not particularly peaceful for the same reason. If you're looking to spend some time on the beach then you'll need to take advantage of the free shuttle busses.

The location of the hotel is quiet. There are some restaurants 10 minutes down the road, but other than that there isn't much else besides other hotels.

The only real experience with the staff we had was when there was a problem with the lock mechanism on our door. Within 10 minutes the site manager was with me, having somebody climb through our balcony to open the door from the other side. They also left a personalised birthday cake for me in our room at no extra charge, which was a nice suprise.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Ramada, however if you're looking for a great beach resort this isn't the place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swhitmeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

The hotel location is quite secluded. Great for relaxing after a few days in Kuta. Staff were friendly and the hotel feel was still Balinese despite the size.

We booked a few rooms for our family and friends to attend our wedding which was held in TAO restaurant. The room was good size with balcony. Good quality furniture, comfortable bed and clean.

Breakfast was buffet style with various selections of Indonesian, Chinese and Continental. The pool area was beautiful with 'cave' and jacuzzi chairs. They also had sand court for volleyball etc and games area with table tennis and pool.

The only bar is by the reception and lobby area. It was ok but the live music was good.

Not much to see or do around the hotel. TAO restaurant just across the road which is part of the Ramada hotel was amazing. Fantastic food and service. Excellent beach club and bar. The beach itself was not ideal for swimming but you could still sunbathe. The beach had old charm feeling about it and not crowded.

We will definitely go back.

PS: Remember to always get a Blue Bird taxi!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

The hotel was clean and had a nice pool, a bit on the small side though. The reception/conceirge staff were a mixed bag, one lady on reception was very efficent and helpful. A good 25 mins from Kuta, and limited selection of decent restaurants in the immediate region.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

We stayed at the Ramada Benoa for 5 nights and then stayed in Seminyak at the Sofitel for 2 nights. The service at the Ramada was amazing - from the impeccable cleaning of the rooms to the friendly pool bar staff. We literally lived in the sunken pool bars for most of our stay (there were 2 of them - one looking over the harbour and the other near the beauty spa). Yes, the Ramada is further out than other resorts as it is above Nusa Dua though if you want to try out all of the watersports like parasailing etc then the location is perfect. In any event, taxis are always available and cheap. Compared to the Sofitel which was three times the price, the Ramada provided much better service and a much more relaxed vibe.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiachill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 2,635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sakala Resort & Beach Club, Bali
0.9 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali

Property: The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali
Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing