We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quieter location to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A quieter location to stay. Very good service from start to finish and staying in room until 7pm on last night was no problems at all. Stayed eight nights and the location allows for relaxing stay or catch the free bus daily to Kuta. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Michael O,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for your great comments on your recent stay with us. We understand that you have had enjoyed your stay and glad that you like our hotel location. Indeed our hotel location is away from the hustle bustle of the traffic like in Kuta or Legian, which gives the opportunity to our guests to feel the quietness and so relaxing holiday.
We appreciate your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 802 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just back from 8 nights at Ramada (deal through Luxury Escapes). Stayed during Nyepi (Silent Day) and took advantage of the hotel organising a tour and VIP treatment in the local village for the Ogoh-ogoh parade and amazing ceremonies on the eve of Nyepi. Silent Day isn’t so silent with 260 guests locked in the resort for 24 hours around a comparatively smallish hotel pool.

We chose the upgrade package with the poolview room, but like several others, asked to shift rooms to be downstairs beside the pool and ‘Bale Bengong’ cabanas. The staff were all extremely polite and always happy to help. Housekeeping was a bit touch and go – we had to use pool towels on two days as our bathroom towels had been taken and not replaced.

Breakfasts are OK with a good selection, but no variance at all in hot meals or fresh fruits daily. There was nothing new at all on the breakfast buffet to discover each day, which would be our only recommendation there. Coffee/tea table service is minimal, and I had to resort to self-service most days. We ate one dinner buffet, but again there appears little creativity or passion in the food department, so we chose to eat off-site most evenings, with a walk down the street (take a torch as there is no street lighting, and large holes in the pavement!).

The complex and rooms are dated as other reviewers have mentioned. Large sections of the pool bottom is missing tiles, but the paths appear to have been concreted recently. Actually we stopped swimming in the pool after we saw guests actually gobbing up phlegm and spitting in the pool water. I did have to 'sort out' a few other loud foreign guests who seemed to love to scream at each other down the corridors after midnight.

The hotel is at the quieter end of Nusa Dua’s Benoa peninsula, with abundant shops and restaurants located up the main street – which can be a big walk. We rented a scooter ($6/day) so zipped up and down to the shops, money changer, beaches and restaurants easily. Use an official money changer and always count your money after they count it again. They are very clever at whipping 150,000rp out of the pile without you seeing how (“magic fingers”).

The beach immediately across the road is not inviting because of all the jet ski and boat traffic, but the hotel has free shuttles to Geger Beach which is lovely for swimming especially at high tide.

PROS:
• Great staff always have a smile, approachable and obliging
• Nice established gardens and grounds
• Free shuttles to Kuta and Geger Beach
• Wi-Fi coverage

CONS:
• Rooms very outdated
• Swimming pool and immediate beach area
• Value compared to newer venues
• Location – too out of the way for us

While it was a nice stay, we won't be returning to this area or hotel. Last year we took another similar deal in Thailand for a third of the price.

Room Tip: For those who have booked a pool view room - ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanbagdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear beanbagdan,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to write such valuable comments and feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us.
We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities, customer services and guest well-being. We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding the towels and breakfast as well as the noises issues from other foreign guests. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to express our sincerest apology. We hope to be given another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have been to Bali twice before my most recent stay in March 2014 and wasn't all that keen to return after finding it dirty and getting hassled so much. We decided to go back because we got cheap flights and a great accommodation deal at Ramada Nusa Dua, this trip totally changed my opinion and I now can’t wait to return.
We stayed at Ramada on an 8night deal which included lots of inclusions: deluxe pool view room, massages, cocktails, three dinners and much more. I would have excused the staff for treating us as non-priority customers due to only paying bottom dollar but we were treated like royalty from the moment we checked in at 11pm. I could not talk highly enough of the 5 star service we received for the entire trip, after the first night we requested moving from the second floor to a ground floor pool view room, we were travelling with another couple so needed two rooms side by side which wasn’t a problem for the staff at all.
One of the concierge staff “Guitara” made our trip so memorable; we wanted to go to Jimberan Bay for my partners (Katie’s) birthday dinner. Guitara organised one of the beach side seafood restaurants to come and pick us up and we enjoyed some fresh seafood and cocktails at Jimberan as we watched to sun go down, a must do. When we had finished dinner the restaurant staff bought out an amazing chocolate sponge Birthday cake for Katie and told us that our concierge had organised it, we were all totally gobsmacked. We also received a complementary cake from Ramada for Katie’s Birthday on return to the hotel, a very nice touch. Apart from that surprise Guitara also gave us great advice on heaps of awesome day trips that we did: Uluwatu, Ubud and watersports. I will always think of Guitara when talking about our holiday, such a genuine and friendly person and a great asset to Ramada.
Nusa Dua is around 15-20 min out of Kuta and a much nicer and more relaxed part of Bali, the beaches are a lot more pristine and you don’t get hassled at all which was amazing. We still went into Kuta a couple of times which was only a $10 AUD cab ride.
The Ramada Hotel itself: I was a little apprehensive after reading mixed reviews about the hotel, we I can tell you now anyone that gives it a negative review must be a prude. The gardens and grounds of the Ramada were immaculate, the rooms were large and clean and the day beds around the pool were amazing. A couple of pool tiles missing and some signs of aging are expected at any hotel so if people find that a sticking point for negative feedback go and pay $1000 a night somewhere else. The food in general at the Ramada was great, the buffet breakfast had so much to offer, room service was cheap and tasty and the food at the Tao Restaurant on the beach was lovely.
Although the front pool was located across the road with Tao restaurant it was definitely worth the short walk across as it looks over the beach and you always had your pick of sun deck/bed and the pool to yourself.
Sakala resort which is located next to Ramada and owned by the same person was another great spot to swim and eat, the brand new resort had a great infinity pool that overlooks the beach.
All in all one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday’s I have been on, and I have been on plenty of holidays. I cannot thank the friendly staff at Ramada enough for making our holiday so enjoyable, I would happily recommend the Ramada to anyone, awesome value and great facilities.
Enjoy

Room Tip: Ground level pool view rooms are the best as you can walk out your front door to the pool rather tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Nathan T,

Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great comment and we are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. Your compliment to Guitarra one of our Bellboy team has already been shared and it is really encouraging other team to perform to their best.
The weather condition is allowing us to start our improvement plan to touch up on some areas that need to be fixed. We believe that we can fulfill it all within this year.
There are a lot more packages that we upload on our website which you may look into it and worthwhile for your future visit.
Once again, Nathan, we would like to thank you for your great comment and we are looking forward to having your next visit to Ramada not too long from now.
Best regards,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

it was our first visit to Bali n we had the best time ever,
Ramada is in a beautiful place with lush green gardens, pool attached with bar, Restaurant to dine n what not.
The best of all was the hospitality and the humbleness of staff over there.
buffet breakfast was delicious n lots of varieties to have, rooms were spacious n well maintained
ambiance as good n location was ideal for people interested in water sport
over all we had very good time.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are good, well ventilated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hari78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear hari78,

Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great comment and valuable feedback on your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the most.
Indeed the location of our hotel is allowing our guests to enjoy all kind of the water activities along the Tanjung Benoa beach which is only a few steps away.
We appreciate your great comment and compliment which will encourage us to maintain our services and facilities and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome and serve you better in the future.

Thank you and best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
rdm@ramadaresortbenoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for 5N 6D wherein the ambience and the service was excellent. Every member of Ramada were friendly and very helpful.The room was decorated very well and was also given a complimentary cake which was a great gesture from Ramada. The hotel is in a very good location opposite to the Tanjung beach. Tao restaurant was nice to relax looking at the beach.
The hotel is very quiet with light Balinese music, the breakfast was very good with Live Eggstation. The Pool is good and we had a great time.

Many thanks again from Dharshan and Veena.

Room Tip: I feel Pool view rooms might be good compared to garden view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSDharshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Dharshan and Veena,

Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great comment and feedback on your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Your compliment to our team members is a great encouragement to our team to improve our hotel services and guest facilities.
Tao Beachfront Restaurant is one of our outlet which located in front of our hotel which serve mainly Thai food with its lady chef from Thailand. The restaurant has swimming pool and swim up bar too.
We appreciate your great comments and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome and serve you better in the future.

Thank you and best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
rdm@ramadaresortbenoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have just stayed 8 nights at Ramada Benoa. We arrived at 11pm and were happily greeted at the airport by Ramada staff who were collecting us for our transfer. From that moment, everything was great and nothing was too much to ask for. Every staff member was exceptionally friendly, helpful, quick to act on requests and were proven to be trustworthy.
The resort is looking a little tired, but that did not impact on our holiday at all. The grounds are well maintained, the pool is a great size (swim up pool bar is a plus) and everything was impeccably clean. The free shuttle to Bali Collection, Kuta and Geger Beach was great, but easy and cheap enough to get a taxi if you don't want to wait to be collected.
The resort is one of the last ones along the street, so it's a little quieter than earlier on in the street, but still close enough to other great restaurants - Sakala is a must visit, as is Tao (operated by Ramada) directly across the road. Each and every meal us and our friends had was fantastic - very very hard to come by, even back at home.
Room service was quick and food and was great also.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a ground floor pool view room. This can be accessed from the pool and through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear kakkles,

Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to write your comment and feedback regarding your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed all aspect of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services, facilities and guest well-being. Tao Beachfront Restaurant is actually one of our outlet which serve mainly Thai food with lady chef from Thailand.
We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome and serve you better in the future.

Thank you and best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
rdm@ramadaresortbenoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed 8 nights at the beginning of March. Our first impressions were that it was too far out, but once we settled in we found it more relaxing than any other Bali holiday we have had over the last 20 years. We were given a room at the very end of the hotel (on the 3rd floor overlooking the trees covering the pool - so not really a pool view room that we had paid for), which meant a bit of walking - but it had its benefits too - it was quiet and we never heard any noise from other guests at night. The weather was perfect and we were able to enjoy the beach and surroundings at Benoa - all designed for peace and tranquillity with lots of water activities to watch or join in with. No markets, no hassling, great restaurants within walking distance and others that will pick you up from the hotel. The pool water was perfect temperature, the pool bar was a great place to meet people, Koming served great eggs every morning, shuttle services to Kuta and Bali Collection, Pool Kabanas to spend a whole day doing absolutely nothing - a perfect holiday for those who want to relax completely. The hotel is ageing and some things need upgrading - the beds are very hard and the pillows even worse, the air conditioning has to be turned down to 10 degrees to have any impact and there is a lack of space for clothing - we lived out of our suitcases for the whole time as there was nowhere to put our clothes and only 4 hangers in the wardrobe (2 of which were taken up with the supplied dressing gowns).

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms closer to the front Lobby would be better for older guests. Pool view rooms don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suej5956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear suej5956

Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to write review regarding your experience on your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. We strive to provide a superior customer service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel location which is away from the hustle bustle of traffic such as Kuta or Legian and your compliment to our team – Koming of the egg station kitchen staff will be happily shared. However we apologize if you still find some issue during your stay such as the bed and pillow also the air-conditioning. With regards to the hangers we apologize for the lack of number of hangers you had in the room which was supposed to be set up 8 hangers as our standard.

We have certainly address the issue about the inconvenience situation which you have experienced to the management team to address the problem, improve on our guest facilities and prevent future occurrences.

Here Ramada Benoa Bali we pride ourselves on both our product and our service as well as location of our hotel. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you have sufficient faith in us to bring this problems to our attention. This would give us the opportunity to put things right. I would be pleased if you could write to me directly to rdm@ramadaresortbenoa.com.in order to understand and find a satisfactory resolution for a better service in the future. I am looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome and serve you better in the future.

Thank you and best wishes<
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
rdm@ramadaresortbenoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
712 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
664 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
3,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sakala Resort Bali
The Sakala Resort Bali
#10 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
1,095 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $54 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing