We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Utopia Found” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Port Douglas, Qld
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Utopia Found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Once again, Ramada Benoa and the spirit of traditional Bali. Away from the hustle bustle of Kuta. This time very busy as was Chinese New Year, and the link road was very congested. But within the spacious resort, the usual personal service and smiles from the staff. The beer was cold and the suite was ideal. Best wishes to staff and new GM Desmond.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Basketeer,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
We appreciate your great comments on your recent stay with us and happy to know that you have enjoyed it to the most. Our resort location is one of the point which give the benefit to our guest to get away from the hustle bustle of Kuta or Legian. Relax and quieter. On behalf of the staff and the Management team we thank to you for the opportunity given and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    300
    118
    38
    27
See reviews for
173
355
28
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wow how do I begin. We have the most enjoyable holiday in bali mostly due to the Ramada Benoa hotel. Firstly the staff were wonderful, lovely and the best service we have ever received. The room was lovely well kept and extremely clean. The hotel looked exactly the same as the photos on the websites. The food was all delicious and the service staff extremely courteous and was by far the best restaurant service you could ask for. Breakfasts were amazing with a buffet breakfast and a wonderful cook who cooked eggs and pancakes in the morning. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and we will certainly be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emajruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Emajruss
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali.
We appreciate so much to your great comments on your recent stay with us which assures us that you have really enjoyed your stay. The weather is gradually turned to hot season now with less rain so it will be more perfect time for sun lovers. We hope to see you again in our resort and welcome you back in the near future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Nice place, some of the interiors are a bit old.
But the staff more than make up for it.
An awesome experience especially cause of the People at Ramada who are amongst the Best Hotel Staff I've met...
Special thanks to Gitarra, Indra, Afzal/Faizal, The Reception Staff, the Bistro Staff, both the Restaurant's' Staff & the House-keeping.

Room Tip: I would suggest the Villas as they seem to be a much better experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPRamnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear GPRamnath,
Thank you for your good comments on your recent stay at Ramada Benoa Bali. We trust that you have enjoyed your short stay with us. The interiors in the villa are indeed will be gradually scheduled to be given a face-lifted treatment. We have shared your compliments to some of our team who you have mentioned personally and we hope to see you back again in our resort in the near future.
Best regards,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is the full resort style accommodation. Everything you could want is provided in house. The property is a little tired, but the room rate is reasonable. The room was a little small, but the balcony was a bonus. The property is not actually on the beach front however they have a pool and restaurant on the beach over the road from reception. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeverHome3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Cam M,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday with Ramada Benoa Bali. We understand that you have had enjoyed your stay. Our room is actually 41.40 m2 in size include the balcony. We are looking at our plan to touch up our property after the rainy season over. We hope to see you again in our resort not too long from now.
Best regards,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nice clean rooms, good service, and located in a quieter part of town, but within walking distance to some of the best restaurants and bars in the strip. The food at the main restaurant is excellent, although we rarely eat at the hotels we stay in.

We kept returning to the Sakala beach club across the road as the pool, bar and restaurant is very good. The internet was included at the resort and worked pretty well wherever we went in the resort which was handy.

Suggest you try and book a transfer from airport with the resort before you arrive so you don’t have to deal with the Touts which can be really annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Debbie B,
Thank you for your good comment on your recent visit to Ramada Benoa Bali. We understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the location of our resort is away from the busy area like Kuta or Legian. We are looking forward to having your next visit in the near future.
Best regards,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 5 nights in a 2 bedroom villa. The staff were fantastic - remembered our names and always friendly. Furniture was a little dated, but clean rooms. Hotel itself is about a 10 min walk to a variety of restaurants and small shops. Can definitely recommend the service, price and food at the hotel restaurant. Kids meals around $3!! Can't beat that. Overall, a great place to relax and spend time together as a family. Our girls loved feeding the fish in all of the different ponds.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank deb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear deb s,
Thank you for your good comment on your recent holiday in Ramada Benoa. We understand that you and your family have had enjoyed the stay with us. Indeed we are progressing to replenish the furniture in the villa one by one. The fish feeding is one of the guest activities in the morning. There are few outlets available in the resort such as Tanjung Teras, Benoa Bistro and across the street is Tao – Thai restaurant.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Finally a Bali resort that is neither pretentious nor rowdy! Great landscaping, decent rooms, food and service. Jetski and parasail paradise just a few minutes from our room. Great Thai chef at the Ramada beach front restaurant, so if you are like us and compare everything to Thailand, just ask for your favourite dish and it will be made.

Also nice to hear Balinese music as you arrive in the lobby, and the staff are dressed in little uniforms and present you with a welcome drink and a cold towel on arrival.

Villas in the middle of the resort don't seem as appealing as other villas in Seminyak or Ubud so would stick to the regular hotel rooms if you are deciding between them.

There is a spectacular beach club-cum-restaurant across the road from Ramada with gorgeous Balinese waitresses and a menu that wouldn't be out of place in a Michelin star restaurant. Cocktails are brilliant too.

Also fun is an Australian owned pub, literally at the end of the developed part of the road. Step out front of the Ramada, turn left for 100 meters, and like an oasis, there appears a pub filled with people, sports on TV, and everything in between.

Turn right outside the Ramada and you can walk all the way up through to some of the other famous resorts and some other restaurants that have popped up over the last few years.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Jamie M
Thank you for your good comment on your recent holiday in Ramada Benoa Bali. We believe that you have had enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the location of our hotel is allowing our guests to enjoy the water sport activities which only few steps away and also few other restaurants along the street include our Thai restaurant across the street called Tao. The compliment to our Thai chef will be shared and she will be happy to hear that you have enjoyed the food to the most.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.1 mi away
The Sakala Resort Bali
The Sakala Resort Bali
#7 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Property: The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing