We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom villa with a private pool. The villas are nice and reasonably private but the walls around the villa are a little low. Generally the resort is very good with well kept gardens. The architecture of resort pool is very funky with an additional pool across the road nice as well. The beach across the road is not for swimming but offers excellent opportunities for water sports. Para-sailing, jet skis to name a couple. Make sure you take mosquito repellent, they are in plentiful supply! Staff are friendly, as are most people within Bali. There are a couple of restaurants outside of the hotel, not that there is anything wrong with the food offerings within the hotel. Try Whacko's right across the road, good food, good music, good atmosphere and a great view.

Room Tip: Go for the villa with pool, but most important...don't forget mozzie repellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Bardley

Thank you for your comments, it is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We fog twice a week to keep the mosquitos down, but it is a bit of battle during the wet season. The walls are a little low, we have been try to grow tall bushes and plants, but not much success, we are putting plans together for potted plants on top of the walls. We hope to see you back in Bali. Kind regards, Andrew Gall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 772 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ramada in Benoa. At first, I considered staying in Kuta, but I am so glad that I chose to stay in Benoa instead. The staff at the Ramada are so personable, friendly, and helpful and the garden is beautiful. Also, the atmosphere in Benoa is much calmer and relaxing than in Kuta, which made us enjoy our stay even more. The transportation services that the Ramada offers made it very easy to go anywhere we wanted in South Bali and the beaches in Nusa Dua are clean and inviting. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Colleen225

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Ramada Benoa. We are happy to hear that you decided to try Tanjung Benoa and enjoyed the experience, it is indeed calmer and more relaxed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards, Andrew Gall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed in Ramada for 4 nights and it was a pleasant experience. There are a lot of restaurants in the hotel's vicinity, including their own pool and beach restaurant just across the road. The room service and breakfast buffet were delicious. Our garden facing room was comfortable, with a nice garden-facing sit-out area. The room service is quick, there's no language problem and vegetarian options are plenty.You can always take a walk outside and find food, cab, currency exchange, snacks, drinks, massage and clothes. Yet, it wasn't in a very crowded area and that's why I chose it.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are better than village view. If you aren't game for stairs, ask for ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dividedby_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights; the rooms, grounds, staff and food is excellent. The restuarant across the road called 'Tao' which is apart of Ramada has a great menu and nice veiw. In great spot for those wanting to stay away from Kuta or be close to water sports.

Room Tip: I had a Garden veiw which was great but for an even better choice go the pool side- walk out the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BryanS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

DearBryanS89

Thank you for your comments. We have a new chef who has made many improvements to the food and is now working on some new items for the menus. If you are back in Bali we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Andrew Gall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in september 2013 for 4 night!

I loved this hotel so close to the beach and a really nice chilled out area for Bali!

The room I had had a view of the pool area! The room was very huge with everything you expect for a 4 star hotel.

The hotel had 2 pool one at the main part of the reception and 1 by the pool.

The breakfast was lovely and lots of choice.

If you want a modern hotel with a traditional bali garden and amazingly friendly staff then this is the hotel for you.

I would stay at this hotel in a beat! If you are looking to book this hotel! I would book it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear ladream

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. For the most part it is a tranquil area of Bali, where you can relax and rejuvenate. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Andrew Gall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This resort is a fantastic example of the colourful history and culture of Bali. Being away from the madness of Kuta, and near to water sports beach and the basic community, cheap shopping and restaurants, but also offering daily transport to main centres and tours.
My first impressions after a long flight, the hotel driver in traditional dress, front desk blessings and welcome drink, and then the pool view suite. Seriously, I could rave on for hours. There was nothing I could fault.
I loved the spacious gardens, with ponds of fish and traditional statues. Above all, the staff are all dedicated to making guests feel special. Friday night Bali Barbeque, live guitarist duo, and ambient atmosphere around the pool are just some of the special features for me.
I have found my utopia for regular visits to Bali. Thank you beautiful staff. My heart is still in your place. See you again soon. X Mr Ricko the Basketeer

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Basketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Basketeer

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear you had such a good time while with us and enjoyed the service provided by the staff. The gardens are something we take a special interest in as it makes the area tranquil. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Gall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here end of October to mid November. The hotel is really a lovely environment. Beautiful, immaculate grounds and spacious, comfortable rooms. We loved staying at The Ramada, the staff are so friendly and helpful, no one walks past you without greeting you. Would certainly return. Fabulous[

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor pool view room, which had a balcony which we could walk straight to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRSLAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments, it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you say it is the staff that make all the difference. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Andrew Gall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
681 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
642 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
3,038 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
0.9 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $50 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing