We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location,okay food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I went to Bali after my wedding,and it was my first foreign trip. I booked this hotel through travelmasti and thank them for it. The room is spacious and location is good, near the beach. The hotel also has a big pool with lounge couches near them so you can sit and relax even after dinner. But the room had lil issue with the AC, water was dripping. But the staff is very efficient.They even came at 11 in thenight to fix the problem. The breakfast menu is okok. Overall good stay.

Room Tip: Take a look at the AC, and try getting the rooms closer to the pool or on the higher floors, as on g...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear ATravellingDiva,

First of all congratulations on your wedding! I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant first foreign experience. There is much to see in the world, but I hope that we will see you again in Bali very soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Gall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 754 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Also great for photography. Have stayed there several times and find it a great place to relax. It is also a great place to stay at the end of your trip to Bali. Nice green surroundings, excellent food and staff. Very zen. See also my review of June 10, 2012. It is a pleasure to be there and leave the rest to them!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear E V,

You have some great pictures of our resort in here! Thank you very much for sharing them.

Sincerely,
Andrew Gall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here in september 2011. Amazing hotel, nice swimming pool. Beach across the road. Helpful & friendly staff. Activities can be organised through the hotel. Amazing Thai restaurant across the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siranouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear siranouche,

Thank you for a great review. The TAO restaurant team was very happy to hear your nice comments!

I hope that we will see you again in Bali very soon.

Best regards,
Andrew Gall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

we stayed here back in 2007.... we were originally only meant to stay for a week and move on in and around Bali... but after two days returned and stayed for the rest of our time in Bali, all the staff were great and so so friendly! Food was amazing and staff too. Very affordable. We went in May just before the tourist season started and was as if we had the hotel to ourselves... would recommend this hotel to all...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Laura D,

Thank you very much for the great review! I hope that we will see you again in Bali very soon.

Best regards,

Andrew Gall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada from 23rd June- 27th June this year.
The hotel is just okay- not good, not bad, and with the quality of hotels around in Bali this falls very much in the average belt. I have stayed in a few Ramada's around the world and I would say this fell slightly below standard. Good things- the staff, the pool, the breakfast, the beach club across the road, the room was also authentic and nice with a big balcony. Wireless(good wireless I might add) in all communal areas and a timed token for use in your room.
Bad things- , how far away our room was from reception/restaurant(342), the HUGE building works going on next door (which I believe is going to be the new Ramada- as is the SAKALA across the road), and during our 3 days there they were doing major works to the reception area which was not good and there was no warning(considering we checked in on the Sunday night and the works started Monday morning)
Also location- we were in Bali for a wedding and the rest of the family was staying less than half a mile away in the main part of Tanjung Benoa but with the poor roads/pavements it took us a long time to get to the.
Like I said- average hotel, not good, not bad. We also didn't have any problems with Mosquitos.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cldmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear cldmanchester,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort.

We do apologize for the lack of warning regarding the work in the lobby (which is now completed), however due to some unforeseen circumstances, we were ourselves taken a bit by surprise.

We do plan to continue improving our property in the future so that our hotel can match the quality of service that our staff provides, but we will make sure to better communicate with our guests when this will take place.

Sincerely,
Andrew Gall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we have no complaints regarding this hotel, the pools are fantastic and breakfast very good with variations every day. Komeng (we called her Komi) could be the worlds fastest- if not the best- ommeleteer! We usually arranged for pickup and dropoff from nearby restaurants so not really an issue being not central to everything.
Rooms were good- had a magnificent pool view (we were upgraded). Beach itself isn't the best but we expected that with watersports etc. we did use the shuttle to visit Geger beach and also to Kuta (drop off is behind Waterbom Park). All staff were friendly without exception.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maroon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Maroon25,

Komeng will be very happy to hear that you appreciated her omelet making skills! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, and we do hope to see you again in Tanjung Benoa very soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Gall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a nice hotel in a huge compound. The swimming pool is great, and they have a mini waterfall for children to enjoy. It's quite far to get from room to room or room to lobby/ breakfast place if you are near the pool area. But they have lots of beautiful plants along the way if you choose to walk along the garden instead of the corridor.

The only downside is that this hotel has no private beach. We had to literally walk across the street and into a restaurant to enjoy the beach there. And it VERY far to go to Kuta area where the nightlife of Bali is.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are not new. It's best to choose the newly renovated ones and the higher level...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheisadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Imatripdiva,

Thank you for staying with us during your holidays. We are a bit removed from the action of Kuta, which makes for great relaxation for some. We do offer daily shuttles to Gegger Beach in Kuta, situated approximately 30 minutes away.

TAO restaurant is actually part of the resort, so that part of the beach does belong to the guests of Ramada Resort Benoa Bali.

Until next time I hope,

Andrew Gall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
645 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $61 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing