We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel,Fairly Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average hotel,Fairly Priced”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada from 23rd June- 27th June this year.
The hotel is just okay- not good, not bad, and with the quality of hotels around in Bali this falls very much in the average belt. I have stayed in a few Ramada's around the world and I would say this fell slightly below standard. Good things- the staff, the pool, the breakfast, the beach club across the road, the room was also authentic and nice with a big balcony. Wireless(good wireless I might add) in all communal areas and a timed token for use in your room.
Bad things- , how far away our room was from reception/restaurant(342), the HUGE building works going on next door (which I believe is going to be the new Ramada- as is the SAKALA across the road), and during our 3 days there they were doing major works to the reception area which was not good and there was no warning(considering we checked in on the Sunday night and the works started Monday morning)
Also location- we were in Bali for a wedding and the rest of the family was staying less than half a mile away in the main part of Tanjung Benoa but with the poor roads/pavements it took us a long time to get to the.
Like I said- average hotel, not good, not bad. We also didn't have any problems with Mosquitos.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cldmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear cldmanchester,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort.

We do apologize for the lack of warning regarding the work in the lobby (which is now completed), however due to some unforeseen circumstances, we were ourselves taken a bit by surprise.

We do plan to continue improving our property in the future so that our hotel can match the quality of service that our staff provides, but we will make sure to better communicate with our guests when this will take place.

Sincerely,
Andrew Gall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    318
    124
    39
    28
See reviews for
185
374
30
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we have no complaints regarding this hotel, the pools are fantastic and breakfast very good with variations every day. Komeng (we called her Komi) could be the worlds fastest- if not the best- ommeleteer! We usually arranged for pickup and dropoff from nearby restaurants so not really an issue being not central to everything.
Rooms were good- had a magnificent pool view (we were upgraded). Beach itself isn't the best but we expected that with watersports etc. we did use the shuttle to visit Geger beach and also to Kuta (drop off is behind Waterbom Park). All staff were friendly without exception.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maroon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Maroon25,

Komeng will be very happy to hear that you appreciated her omelet making skills! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, and we do hope to see you again in Tanjung Benoa very soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Gall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a nice hotel in a huge compound. The swimming pool is great, and they have a mini waterfall for children to enjoy. It's quite far to get from room to room or room to lobby/ breakfast place if you are near the pool area. But they have lots of beautiful plants along the way if you choose to walk along the garden instead of the corridor.

The only downside is that this hotel has no private beach. We had to literally walk across the street and into a restaurant to enjoy the beach there. And it VERY far to go to Kuta area where the nightlife of Bali is.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are not new. It's best to choose the newly renovated ones and the higher level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheisadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Imatripdiva,

Thank you for staying with us during your holidays. We are a bit removed from the action of Kuta, which makes for great relaxation for some. We do offer daily shuttles to Gegger Beach in Kuta, situated approximately 30 minutes away.

TAO restaurant is actually part of the resort, so that part of the beach does belong to the guests of Ramada Resort Benoa Bali.

Until next time I hope,

Andrew Gall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The place is quite and a silent with complete privacy, not much crowd this point of time ( we visited on our Anniversary 1st July) on request they provide you with small and cute cake with customized message on the top.
We booked 2 pool view rooms ( actually we booked Garden view but they upgraded us to pool view which adds up to our experience ) via Ramada's website and reading reviews on Tripadvisor, place is very different as compared to pics on website !! Not bad... and not very expensive also....Staff is friendly and Bar next to pool is not very expensive, infact they even let us enjoy our own beverages..
Rooms are decent , Bathrooms are OK, OK not so great... but pool view adds up to the experience.. property is quite cramped up with construction blocking most of the views...
Food is OK, if you are vegetarian like me !! Its advisable to carry your own..


Best part was they even serve Indian food in breakfast and on demand in Dinner.
Across the road they have another property with name of Tao, with another swimming pool.which looks quite grande ..

The staff talks in English very basic to convey the essence. ( dont try to tell a complex task!! I called up from a friends room for arranging cake and decorating my room as a surprise for my wife.... SURPRISE SURPRISE !! they decorated my friends room !! )

Free Wi-fi in the lobby... and games like Foosball, beach badminton, tennis, pool, tt, and Dart board are good to njoi if you have a group....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Sanjay A,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Language is sometimes a bit of a challenge and we are constantly working with our team to improve in those skills. If you have special requests on your next visit, I would highly recommend sending us an email before hand so we can make sure that the information is well communicated (and the right room decorated!!).

Best regards,

Andrew Gall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel 2 years ago so we obviously enjoyed ourselves. This trip was not a holiday but just an escape from the cold Australian Winter.(Holidays July/August) We booked 14 days with the aim of just living there rather than being tourists and doing tourist trips and rides. We could have stayed anywhere, but chose this Ramada.
The Tanjung Peninsula is North of Nus Dua, some 4 kl from the Gated Resorts which are not our scene. We prefer to have some interaction with the Locals and the location here allows us to do that as there is a large Village surrounding the Hotel. As a result, most of the restaurants and retail outlets are 10-15 minutes walk which we always enjoyed. There are no Bars along the street and the "sidewalk" is not great so take a flashlight for the odd moment when there is not a passing motorbike to provide light.
The hotel is small enough (160 rooms) that a staff member remembered us from our previous stay and we found them all extremely pleasant especially Korma on the egg station.
We did notice that the complex was getting a little tired compared to our last visit, but it was still very comfortable and great value,about time for flat screen TVs though.
It had all the facilities we look for,2 pools 2 restaurants, a gym, and spacious rooms, without being flash. If you want to join the multitude doing the aquatic fun rides, you only need walk across the road to the beach.
There is a large construction next door and while there is a 24 hour hum of activity, it certainly did not affect sleep. In fact, my wife found the building process fascinating and it will be a very impressive resort when completed.
Perhaps it could help draw us back next winter.

Room Tip: On both occasions we asked for a Garden View room which we got. Pool view rooms are probably ok, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamBAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear SamBAustralia,

What a great review of our resort! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

You will be happy to hear that we are slowly working at refreshing our property, so when you do come back to take a peek at our neighbors, you will be able to enjoy the same authentic feel, but with a fresh coat of paint! :)

Best regards,
Andrew Gall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Massive place! Big walk to get to most rooms, but if you walk through the garden its nice and peaceful! Breakfast was nice and the staff were very friendly! The pool was amazing, and the gym was well equipt! The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are very large so there is heaps of room to spread! Only downfall was the first room we had was unfortunately next door to loud party people and music started playing at 6am from the building next door so we had to move rooms and the staff upgraded us to a pool view room which was nice! Would go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki_1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Nikki_1509,

We understand that not everyone looks for the same experience when they travel, which is why we try to be as accommodating as possible with room assignments when we can. Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to seeing you again in Bali very soon!

All the best,

Andrew Gall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a pool villa. The staff we're absolutely phenomenal. The grounds are spotless and the food was great. Would recommend it for sure.
The buildings are a little bit dated but they are building a new resort next door so you can understand they are not going to pour money into this one, that said they are refurbishing the lobby anyway.
Great location and good travel services made for a great stay, and the staff treated my 3 year old son like royalty which always helps as he thinks he is.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Dale G.,

Our staff are well trained in recognizing royalty when they see it!!! I am very happy to hear that your family had a great time with us at the resort. We are slowly working at refreshing our property and we hope this will show on your next visit.

Thank you for a great review!

Andrew Gall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
620 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,950 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Property: The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing