We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“it was amazing would do it again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“it was amazing would do it again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

As part of our honeymoon we stayed in Bali at the Aston Bali Beach Resort. we only stayed for 4 nights but it was fantastic. We had the all inclusive package that made it really convenient. we had most of our meals at the Bali Luna Restaurant and the food and the service was great.

The pool bar Aloha had lovely cocktails and the light snack menu was fantastic. the service as with the rest of the hotel was very good. i am not big on buffet meals but it was good and fresh when it came to breakfst time.

There is so much to do around the area and very cheap. we were there at silent day ( a day where all Hindu people celebrate a day of silence) it was good with the festival the evening before.

Rent a scooter when you are there it was great fun to get around and cheap.

Great holiday, if you get the oppertunity you have to go to Aston Bali Resort

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrickm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    610
    203
    74
    44
See reviews for
378
814
46
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed at the Aston for our Honeymoon for 2 weeks. 10 days in Ocean View Suite then 4 days in Honeymoon Suite. The Ocean View Suite was fantastic - large size and amazing view of ocean and pool and we would have been happy to stay there for entire h/moon if we hadn't treated ourselves to the h/moon suite.

The service, food and standard of the hotel was fantastic. There is NO sunset as you are on the wrong side of the island. A good 35 minute taxi ride to Kuta. You feel isolated from the hustle and bustle of Kuta but we wanted a relaxing h/moon. Plenty of places to eat down the road and close to Nusa Dua.

If you want a relaxed, quiet Bali holiday, this is a great hotel. No good shopping tho. We went to Kuta/Legian for shopping and getting suits made.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banany36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

The Aston was grate for the price nice gardens around the hotel grate pool and pool bar nice staff very helpful we had a bit of a problem with the card key for the room but thay came and fixst it right away.we tried to get the free bus into kuta but it was full so we just got taxis cost around 10 au. Our last night their thay had a dinner buffet and had a show that was grate to see some dancing but it went for a while that was the only time we ate their. Their is this grate place across the road called cocos we ate their neally ever night so cheap and good food.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshoj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed several times in this resort and had always good souvenirs. The location is nice, beach front and quiet even if lot of beach sports activities (jet ski) during the high level water, mostly in the morning. Nice pool with pool bar. Restaurants are nice too, Italian upstairs is very good but expensive and sometimes portions are really small… We eat mostly outdoor, just in front the hotel you have cocobistro, good food and inexpensive. We always had nice rooms. The plus point of this hotel is the staff, always friendly, helpful and wearing the traditional Bali smile. I will always recommend this resort.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rohnny64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

I had a very great time stay in this Hotel,and I will never forget this memory in whole my Life.Especially with friendly staff and is nice place to spent time in the beach while we had a drink.
I would like to visit Bali again and stay in this Hotel.
So See you again guys :-)

Cheers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ulay_morang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Service, friendliness, cleanliness, promptness - all beyond expectations. Compared to other, much more expensive hotels, Aston shone as the most superb & enjoyable hotel. All the staff were more than friendly & bent backwards to accommodate us, even in a medical emergency. We left with regret, feeling blessed & utterly happy.

The massage was brilliant.

We found the rooms, with their intense dark wood, unattractive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hera80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

It's our first time to visit Indonesia and what a great way to visit the island of Gods-BALI. This place has been an inspiration to many love stories & we were kinda intrigued about its buzz. So we selected this resort based on the previous review of other customers. The hotel is set on a beach front property in Nusa Dua. The rooms were clean. spacious and quite. It's hallways are field with bass reliefs and sculptures which showcase the arts and talents of Bali. The Deluxe Garden View room we had offers 2 bed with a flat screen TV and exterior access to the balcony . When visiting Bali, take note that mosquitoes are common but the hotel provides electric mosquito repellant or better yet keep the door closed at all times. The bathroom was fabulous, made of marbles and it has a tub & a separate rain shower . The room has a mini fridge, a walk-in closet and a desk.The buffet table at the Café Melasti was pretty much common in all hotels we stayed. Since most of their clientele are Europeans, morning meals are usually light-bread, toasts, butter, jelly, juices, milk, fruits & cereals. But they have rice, eggs, salads, meat, pork & chicken for those who wants to start their morning with a heavy meal. The garden that leads to the pool is well taken cared of with patches of green grass,statues, fish ponds & tropical flowers in full bloom. The pool is pretty basic. I didn't find the beach too appealling compared to the beaches of Boracay, or Busuanga, Palawan. I'm a huge fan of white sandy beach so if you're looking for one then check out other Bali sites. By the way, you can find a quite, clean & cheap place to eat just 3 minutes walk outside the resort. Run by a friendly Balinese couple, they served everything from veggies, chicken, meat & pork. It's nice to try something new to eat when staying here to save some bucks. Overall, I'd love to go back because of the staffs. They're friendly, helpful and speak good English too. They served you regardless of your color and age & that's what I really like about asian hotels. Don't worry about overspending here. Everything is affordable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVEME2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#8 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 2,482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#17 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 stars 4,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Property: Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl Pratama No 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing