We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Heck of a Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I bought a "Deal" at the Grand Aston Hotel in Tanjung Benoa Bali that included 8nights room and breakfast, 6 dinners, 8 massages and return airport transfer and some other lovely extras. Just over half way through, but enjoying it so much, I thought I would post this early. I bought the suite upgrade and I am so glad I did. Full lounge/dining with a pantry/bar with an Illy coffee machine, small fridge MUGS for tea and coffee and an electric jug, big bedroom with a comfortable king size bed, ample cupboards, iron and ironing board if I was silly enough to iron and an in room safe, a large marble bathroom with a king size corner bath, rain shower with heaps of hot water, a loo and marble vanity and basin. oh did I also mention the powder room, the balcony the two flat screened TVs and the wonderful view!! Bit old fashioned, lots of dark wood, creaky floor, air conditioning controls that have seen better days but a huge apartment sized suite where I feel very secure and comfortable. Tried 3 restaurants, separate reviews submitted. Some good, some not so good! The pool is lovely, needs flocking, but it's huge... And at last enough comfortable lounges for everyone!! Spa treatments have been delightful, 3 different massages so far and the staff every where are genuinely pleased to help you. Heaps to do, great location. Legal money changer up the road, great little super markets up and down the road and a plethora or restaurants and spas if you don't want to use inhouse offers.
One of the reasons I chose to stay here at this time is I have a feature birthday coming up and am holding the party nearby. 6 rooms of friends and family are staying here and I wanted to check it out. Glad I did and I am sure they will be happy here.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
12  Thank PennitDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear PennitDarwin,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort and take the time to write a review for us.

We feel very pleased to acknowledge that you enjoyed most of our services. We will make sure to share your remarks with our teams, which will be more than encouraged.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back during your next stay at Bali and to serve you even better.

Regards,
Ian Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

Overall we really enjoyed our first trip to Bali at the Grand Aston. The staff were very friendly and MOSTLY helpful. We were extremely disappointed that we did NOT get the room type we booked and had had confirmed. We did explain this was the room we wanted and had booked but got no satisfaction. That said the room were we in was nicely furnished and our balcony had views of the pool and ocean. We thought the breakfast was excellent as were the meals we had at each of the restaurants although the menus in all were very very similar. We used the spa for massages and I had a manicure and pedicure - all of which were great. The Sports Bar right next door was very convenient and had great meals and Bintang beer which ice cold and at great prices. There were also a number of other restaurants close by if you wanted a change. The free buses to Bali Collection shopping and Kuta were great. We were able to book our tours using the Resort Services.

Room Tip: Be patient with the staff as many don’t have good English, but they try very hard and English isn’t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blumy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Nancy W,

Greetings from Bali. First of all we would like to thank you for having the Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort and take the time to share your thoughts.

It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the Spa treatment and the breakfast.

However, we apologize that the room configuration was not exactly as you had expected. Our standard room can take two extra beds to accommodate four persons in total, but we would normally advise upgrading into one of our suites to allow for more room and comfort, especially if the children are older kids.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort in the near future.


Sincerely,
Ian Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great place for a family holiday, a little squeezy with 2 kids in standard rooms
Really enjoyed the location close to the beach (lots of water sports) and the kids loved the pool
Fairly expensive to eat and drink in the resort but lots of options around
Staff were absolutely delightful

Room Tip: Wouldn't fit 2 extra roll out beds and had to sleep 3 in the double (which was 2 singles put tog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Dean B,

Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the 5 stars service delivered by our team, we constantly strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and it is very rewarding for the team to hear that we have succeeded in achieving this, as our intention is for our guest to have perfect memories.


Kind Regards,
Ian Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Lovely clean hotel, nice big rooms and fully tiled bathrooms with both shower and full corner bath, free water everyday and free wifi. The Bali Luna restaurant does a moreish chargrilled sirloin steak with garlic veg, dauphinoise potatoes and jus.......lovely. The apple galette with rum and raisin ice-cream and toffee sauce is delicious as well. Try the Bananarama cocktail as well. Anyway back to the hotel, fantastic spa, had manicures, pedicures and a princess massage, paying well below UK prices. Don't worry about Bali belly, ignore the haters or stupid people who don't take care, wash their hands or choose their dining establishments carefully. PLEASE, please ignore the reviews about Bali that say you will be conned out of money, hassled by porters at the airports, bothered by the police........it is all lies, The Balinese people are lovely, friendly and so gracious, if you treat people how you expect to be treated yourself, you like me will have a wonderful trouble free, relaxing and amazing holiday experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, air conditioning is bliss and rooms are a welcoming sanctuary from the tropica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fizzyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Fizzyjo,

Thank you very much for pointing out the excellent memory about Bali and Balinese people, also the service that you have experienced with Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort. It is exactly the kind of experience we intend our guest to have here. We hope you do choose us again for your next trip to Bali.


Kind Regards,
Ian Cameron
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed for 10 days in January 2014 and had a wonderful beach holiday, Bali is an amazing place and The hotel is located right on the beach. We ate in the hotel as well as in the local restaurants which were all excellent, the hotel staff were all very friendly as were our representatives from Hotel Beds with whom we booked a number of excellent excursions in Bali. The hotel supply a free shuttle to the local shopping mall which we used a number of times. The rooms are nicely furnished and we had a lovely sea view with a third floor room.

Room Tip: High floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Faience,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and we are absolutely delighted with the full marks for the room, location, friendly staff and excellent restaurant. Our aim is to provide an outstanding service for our guests. Thank you again, we greatly appreciate it.

Kind Regards,
Ian Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The room was great, similar layout to the Intercontinental in Jimbaran Bay. The pool was nice and the beach beds were right on the sand too. The private beach was clean and relaxing. Breakfast was all inclusive but so disappointing that we ended up either skipping it or eating out. The alcoholic drinks were of a poor standard (ie cheap alcohol) considering the prices. Unfortunately, the food menu wasn't much better. The staff often had problems understanding English. Yes, I understand this was not a 5 star hotel but if it wasn't for the location it would struggle for 3 stars in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Superdupor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Superdupor,

First of all we would to thank you for the time for writing the the review. Apologize that our food menu did not meet your expectation. Please can you contact us directly by email to let us know what you would have preferred differently on the breakfast buffet, as your comments are very much at variance with other recent comments we have received and we would none-the-less want to know of any suggestions for improving.

We hope for the chance to welcome you again in the near future.


Kindest Regards,
Ian Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were looking for a hotel that has direct beach access. Well there are many hotels in the area that has that, I know, but we decided on choosing Grand Aston randomly and we will definitely choose it again for our future visits. Throughout our stay we were greeted by the friendly staff at almost every corner and we were amaze by how attentive they are. Although some of the hotel furniture seems rather worn out and needed to be replaced, but overall we had a great stay and good night sleep. To top it off, breakfast was included.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Navratilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,903 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
1.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $113 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing