We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff were amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Staff were amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here after flying back from Aus to break up our journey. The staff were amazing, so friendly, helpful and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel right on the beach. Well kept gardens. The pool was lovely with a waterfall feature. Nice touches such as daily bottle of water, mozzie plug in and even a basket to use to take your things to the beach or on a trip.
The gym was small but never busy and the Spa offered excellent inexpensive treatments.
The Buffet breakfast had lots of choice and was always fresh and the area very clean.
The only negatives were....the restaurant in the evening, meals were disappointing and wine expensive, also its not a place to stay if you like to have an evening stroll, as that is limited.
But all in all we were very impressed with the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room on a high floor for views of the garden and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your constructive comments that surely motivate us to excel further. It was indeed my privileges to have you as our guest. I would like to thank for leveraging your concerns in terms of our food quality in our themed buffet dinner, I have raised to our F&B department who has implemented corrective measures.
I will always be pleased to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.
Best Regards,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    640
    209
    75
    46
See reviews for
411
861
50
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Just arrived home from an 8 night Cudo voucher family deal, we upgraded to a suite so the kids had their own room- best valve & idea ever! Although our suite had yet to be renevated, it was still clean & very comfortable. Our wifi worked in the kids room only, but that was fine... Meals n drinks & cocktails were great, room service awesome too. Pool and grounds very clean.
Oh and the spa was really good & not costly, like you'd expect for a spa in the hotel.
The only minor complaint I had was the apparently "free kids club". It was only the actual use of the room that was free and if your child required any attention from the staff, then you had to pay. Although it was very cheap, the advertising was wrong. But my kids loved it and the attention from the ladies that ran it!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmcg1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your positive review towards our resort. I am pleased to learn that you were able to indulge in one of our suite rooms. In terms of our wi-fi, I have shared your concern ton my IT Manager who has implemented necessary corrections.

In regards to our kids club, please be informed that our kid’s club attendant is not responsible for taking care the children as the kids activities are not part of babysitting service. Therefore, children below 4 years old have to be accompanied by legal guardian.

Last but not least, thank you for choosing to stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the indigenous hospitality of our resort!

Yours Sincerely,

Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I've stay here in Agust 2013, the best time you visit Bali. The weather is warm and really good to walking around. The hotel was big although i reserved for deluxe room.
I really like the pool, and private beach. You can swimming and playing volley here, the hotel provide you balls to playing on pool.
And the deluxe room has bathtub and bathroom so large, i think it really worth with the price is lower than another.
Also, the breakfast is so interesting, japanesse, western, indonesian all you can get every morning. Great!

Room Tip: Deluxe room is cheap but you can get all the things there. Really worth it. I do not use the spa, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. The fact that you loved all aspect of our resort is surely the most rewarding part of our job. As you may know, we set very high standard to ensure that our guest has memorable stay as possible.
I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here in December and found the property and staff to be very accomadating. We came to enjoy the people and sights of Bali, and this was a great place to start our quest of knowledge.
As my wife and I travel the world we come to understand the culture and heritage of their country. We do not compare our home to their home nor do we compare our lifestyle to their daily routines.
I wish more tourists would have that respect.
We find that the tourists are less obliging than the local residents.
The Aston is a great family resort with delicious menus, kid's activities, watersports, beautiful beach and reasonably priced rooms that are clean and comfortable.
Leave home behind and bring your spirit and mind to The Grand Aston - treat yourself - you deserve it!

Room Tip: Leave your room at home it isn't as good. If it is why are you leaving it behind?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StookyDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Stocky,

Many thanks for your very kind comments - they are very much appreciated.

It was a great pleasure to meet with you and your lovely wife whilst you were here. It is always a pleasure to meet with guests who appreciate what Bali was in the past, is today, and enjoy all that is still great about Bali.

Looking forward to meeting you both again - I hope in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for one week during our honeymoon. It's a beautiful resort with great food. There are several restaurants nearby that serve great Balinese cuisine. The beach is nice and the cocktails great. One tip, when changing currency, higher denominations get you more Indonesian rupiah.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SweetAzNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your comment about our resort is surely accurate. Recently nominated as Indonesia Leading Romantic Resort 2013 – 2014 by ITTA foundation, our resort is indeed an ideal place for many couples to spend their honeymoon. I am pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy our facilities and services. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed family of 4 . Two teenage daughters.We had inter connecting rooms. Rooms were of good size , recently refurbished. We received an Early bird discount so received great rate including breakfast . Pool is huge and easy to get lay about chairs . Only ate from pool bar restaurant, average food for prices. Breakfast good with variety each day . Great location with many restaurants if you wish to venture out within a couple of hundred meters. Staff helpful and quick to assist if any concerns. We looked at other 5 star hotels in Benoa and looked at rooms Grand Aston better by far. My girls wanted to stay longer so great sign. We would definitely stay again as best value for money for 5 star hotel in Bali if get special rate.

Room Tip: Try for ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,
It was indeed my pleasure to have you as our guest. I am very pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy our early bird promotion. We have already done in refining most of our facilities to elevate our guest experience. The fact that you really enjoyed most aspect of our resort is truly the most rewarding part of our job.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort!
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had been here in 2009 and was very impressed with the luxurious resort and all that it offered.
In 2013 we went back there and enjoyed ourselves a lot. The resort offers something for everyone. It even has a daycare center for kids, conference rooms, free WiFi throughout the complex, and a very nice boardwalk to take a nightly walk.

The perfect hotel to end an active holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor, they have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonBali, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. Our staff is always committed to deliver world-class experience during your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back in your future Balinese trip with us!
Yours sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
1.6 mi away
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Property: Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pratama no. 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing