We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Magical honeymoon, perfect wedding, we'll be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Magical honeymoon, perfect wedding, we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

In July I had a perfect wedding in this hotel. We stayed here 8 nights. The third day we had married. We had one of the best rooms, the hotel offers (Honeymoon Suite) with a huge terrace and Jacuzzi, offering absolute privacy and views of the whole area and the ocean. Coordination of the wedding was very professional. Coordinators were very nice and accommodate our every wish. Even at our request the day before the wedding, allowing us to modify the location and time of marriage according to our ideas. (shift from 4p.m. to 11 pm) And we think that changes to organize the wedding in 2 hours is a true professional. Photographers of Weddings (ADE's team) were absolutely perfect, Thank you very much for perfect photos and the album!The wedding exceeded our highest expectations. It was beautiful. The package that we have ordered several vouchers for food, drinks and a romantic dinners on the beach. Eating the best quality and taste. In Italian restaurants have better food than in a restaurant in Italy. Friendly staff and everyone is smiling at you and fulfill your every wish. At first we wanted to really appreciate the staff and wedding coordinator. I really thank you for the excellent and exceptional wedding memories on which we will remember for life. Ondrej and Vanesa

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OndraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Dear Ondrej and Vanesa

Thank you for your kind words. I remember your wedding and how you both looked so happy. It is a long way from Prague but we are glad you found us! Warmest wishes for your long and happy life together.

Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    618
    205
    75
    45
See reviews for
384
834
47
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Nice resort, everyone was friendly and welcoming. Our room was a deluxe room and we had a view of the ocean., the room was cleaned and serviced well each day and if we needed extra towels or and Iron, the staff were always prompt in providing these
The food and drinks were nice, however they were overpriced and it was cheaper to go a restaurant across or down the road. Breakfast was always nice.
We really enjoyed out time and the Aston and Rai who works there was lovely and always said hello to us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo0182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Dear JoJo0182

Rai sends his best regards to you and thanks you for mentioning his friendly service! We are happy you choose to stay with us on the cape and appreciate the many kind words in your review. Hope to see you again in Bali.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Staff friendly and helpful, room large and airy, bigest bed and shower head I've ever seen. Breakfast excellent good value for money,good facilities, magic pool.

Room Tip: room 330 gets breeze all the time , air seldom used
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spider86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Dear spider86

Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you liked the room and enjoyed the fresh sea breeze. This time of year we get a lovely breeze that makes for a fantastic morning walk to the local village also.. hope you had time to enjoy this free guided tour and see how the locals live.

See you next time in Bali

Regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

I have just arrived home from the Aston. I experienced highs and lows while staying here. I have a gluten allergy and before coming, confirmed with the hotel that they could cater for me. We have 2 children so paid for the onyx package so we didn't have to leave the resort. First meal I have, I explained my allergy to the resturant staff. That night I had a severe reaction as they served me gluten in my meal. I was in so much pain and up all night. ( I have a 6 month baby so this made it even harder) the next day they served me gluten again at lunch, they put bread crumbs on chicken! ( off a gluten free menu too) this then happened at dinner when I ordered room service! I was so upset that I asked to speak to the manager. The next morning at breakfast, I was sick AGAIN! Seriously, if someone had a peanut allergy would you give them peanuts? They apologized for this, but no compensation offered. This ruined my stay and if I did not constantly check the meals I would have been in hospital!!! The manager said they didn't get the email, but I told them on the day of arrival also!!!! We paid a lot if money to stay here on the all inclusive and would expect them to get the meals right!
Positives: lovely location, quiet, clean beach and beautiful pool. Staff are very friendly and wanting to help.
Negatives: bathroom needs work done. Shower had blockage and bath plug leaks water out. The couches are very uncomfortable in the ocean suite...had to use the bedroom pillows against our back. The ocean view suite, had a view of tree tops. We were unlucky to be given this room as the Ones next to it had a much clearer ocean view. Since we paid more money for this suite, and spent a lot of the time in this room having 2 young children, we were disappointed.
Overall it is a lovely hotel. My 4 year old and husband loved it..... I would recommend it but not if you have a food allergy!
Tip: Make sure you visit the day spa, the staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWal_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Dear KWal_84

Thank you for your time to write about your experience here at the Aston Bali. You have said so many nice things about the resort and your stay, but of course it is understandable your disappointment about your special dietary needs. We have had 3 other guests who required gluten free meals in the last couple of months and have been able to keep their stomachs happy and satisfied. I am truly sorry that we did not get this perfect for you. You enjoyed the hotel very much other wise so I hope we can do better for you in the future. Let me know if you are coming back so we can discuss more about what food you need.

regards from Bali

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The resort is nicely situated in Tanjun Benoa, lots of restaurants close by, nice rooms and friendly hospitality, food not so good, but with all the nice restaurants nearby, who cares. Lovely beach right on your doorstep. all in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ball-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Dear ball-1234

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our private beach and lovely pool are indeed popular as is the local village feel surrounding us. I hope we can be of service to you again soon.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel has got all it has... a private beach...mins drive from the havoc beach at tg benoa... restaurants offer one of the best along tg benoa.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skywalker008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Dear Skywalker008

Great to hear you loved your stay with us here on the cape. We were happy to be of service and hope to see you again soon!

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the move
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Dear new reader,

my experience with trip advisor over the past 2 years as i've been travelling round the world has been varied. Essentially, its good for basics, but please interpret reviews - even mine. You don't know if you go for yourself. I'm starting off with this caveat because i've just had a quick look at some of the other reviews online, some negative. Its my view (and also my tertiary education in services marketing at UNE) that bad experiences provoke a bigger reaction than someone that enjoyed there time; its referred as the jaded affect. That why you can youtube 911 calls about a women trying to get police to come to McDonald's in Ohio because they got her order wrong. Seriously - go look it up.

Basically these people you can never satisfy, particularly the arrogant ones that i've been reading here. MY experience though was delightful - and here's the catch....i didn't stay there.

My mother had her 50th birthday at the aston. I am her son living in london and got in touch with the aston reception to arrange flowers to give to her on the morning with a card to say happy birthday. There was a little lost in translation through the emails, but that fine. I could tell they GENUINELY wanted to help me out. This was back up when I spoke to my mother about her time there - unforgettable is the word she used.

You may be thinking why am I writing this? I just wanted to give the Aston a shout out for doing such a great job with arranging my flowers AND with organising her birthday. Unlike a lot of people staying at 5 Star hotels, my family don't sit in the upper class and don't do this often....if at all. So it was very nice.

Thanks guys for doing a bang up job! And my mum will be on here positing her response soon. I'll remind her though....she is 50 now after all!!!

Cheers,

Murray.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank europeaninvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliGM, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Dear Murray

wow, what a great review and story! Your mother had a great time here and what better place to enjoy a birthday. Would have been perfect if you and the whole family could be here to smother her with love. Lucky she got that message from the flowers you organised! Well done. I am happy that we could be of service and hope to spoil you on your birthday some day in Bali!

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.0 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#16 of 52 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,519 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Property: Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl Pratama No 68x, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing