We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Silver Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Silver Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We loved the Sol Beach House Benoa, the staff are amazing and are a credit to the hotel. We booked the Gold Suite and it was worth the little bit extra as all the food at the restaurants is included at no extra cost also the mini bar in room. Also, included is 4 pieces of washing per person per day, everything washed and ironed within a few hours, a couple massage and a lovely romantic dinner on the beach which was outstanding. Yes, there are areas in the hotel dated but nothing that would spoil your holiday. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Keirdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-SBHBB, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Keirdale,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Many thanks for expressing your pleasant experience in Tripadvisor!

It’s really delightful to know that you really enjoy your holiday in our place, and it’s an honor for us to be able to accommodate your special Anniversary. I have shared your feedback to all the team and surely it will inspire us to do better and better.

We really look forward to have you here again for a second visit and I will be more than glad to assist you if you need further assistance or information.

Warmest regards from your house on the beach!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    590
    180
    49
    29
See reviews for
349
1,001
68
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
WEST COUNTRY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We flew to Bali from Singapore for a long weekend break. I spent ages looking at all the hotel options and eventually picked the Sol Beach House mostly due to the positive reviews, and some lovely pictures on line. I am so glad we ended up here. The resort is small, and very Balinese in its style. Yes, there are a few cracked tiles etc, it isn't perfect, but I would pick this anytime over any of the corporate, big branded hotels a short walk along the beach away. The staff were all so genuinely lovely, and couldn't do enough for us. The food was good, and if the buffet didn't quite hit the spot, then we just went to the a la carte restaurant, which was great. The gold all inclusive was great, and we had literally anything we wanted. The nighttime shows at the beachside, with the gardens decorated and lit by little candles were lovely.
If we come back to Bali, it will be to stay at the Beach House again. I hope none of the impending rebranding spoils what is a beautiful resort with amazing staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUBEJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-SBHBB, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Jubejo,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for staying at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali, writing about your experience and sharing it with others through TripAdvisor.

I am very glad to read that you were able to enjoy the design and the ambience of our hotel. I am also very happy to read that the staff was very kind, accommodating and you enjoyed the location of the hotel which has a short walk along the beach area.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back since one of the main brand attributes is to recover the local flair in all senses so it will become even more balinese with modern touches,

Kind regards from the island of the Gods!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our honeymoon here, we spent two weeks at this lovely hotel, It was everything we were looking for. The staff here are a credit to the hotel, very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We upgraded to the gold package as it was our honeymoon and it was really worth it for all the little extras you get. The hotel is right on the beach alongside lots of other really big hotels that are further down the beach. The food here was plentiful and varied, and also very very tasty. The hotel was spotlessly clean, it also had very good air conditioning throughout. The pool is a very good size. We really enjoyed the different themed buffet nights every night down near the beachfront, and also the weekly pool party, also the entertainment was fantastic especially the percussion and fire dance. We stayed in room 8130 ground floor overlooking the pool, perfect spot. I already miss feeding the fish every morning in the beautiful lagoon. Don't hesitate in booking this hotel, you won't regret it. If we come back to Bali we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoannaF900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-SBHBB, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear JoannaF900,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

I would like to thank you for your nice comments and I am particular pleased to read that our team has looked after you very well, good to see that you enjoyed the overall design and feel of our hotel and its facilities during your visit.

We sincerely work hard on our arrival aspect trying to maximize the sense of arrival and first impression to be seamless also with nicely selected amenities in the room for our honeymooner guests. We are really happy to see that you liked the taste of our food. Thank you as well for recommending our resort to other reviewers, we greatly appreciate it!


We all do hope to welcome you back to our lovely resort in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly (adrian.prado@solbhbenoa.com) for any further assistance prior to your visit. In the meantime we will feed the fishes for you! :-)

Warm regards from the island of the Gods!


Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My partner and I were in desperate need of a relaxing break. Bali was not even on our radar, especially after the TV show here in Australia. After talking with some friends who had stayed at Sol Beach House we decided to give it a go. We were there for 11 nights and on the Gold package. We come from a smaller town in Queensland and were a bit frightened that is would be a busy, overwhelming country. We were so wrong. From check in to check out, this Resort was outstanding. Yes there were signs of age on the walls, tiling etc but nothing that would affect your stay. We stayed in a 2nd floor suite overlooking the pool and it was perfect! The staff are a credit to this place, Mandrin in the swim up bar is so wonderful, with his welcoming smile. Food great, Ambience great, relaxation great, entertainment great. We walked through some of the larger resorts up from Sol Beach house and they lacked the friendliness that we felt at Sol. We loved it so much that we are having our wedding there next year. 340 days till we come back to our beach house in Bali. We met a great driver (after two not so good drivers) that took us for day trips up into the Villages to the North and taught us about life in Bali. Went to Kuta for a hour or so on a couple of days and am soooooo glad we did not stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms at pool end quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-SBHBB, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Susan S.,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

It was truly a pleasure to meet you and having you and your future husband staying with us at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our resort. I’m very glad to see that you enjoyed your first stay with us and I’m really looking forward to see you again next year. As you know that we are now in the middle of rebranding, therefore, we will have some areas renovated soon.

Once again thank you for your time and we remain at your disposal for anything you may need!

Kindest regards from your house on the beach in Bali!



Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Went as a family of 8 with both kids and adults and can happily say it was a perfect environment for all. The buffets didn't match our tastes but the A la carte was open 24/7 and served amazing food! Was slightly disappointed when I first arrived as the rooms are old fashioned and could do with some replenishment but aside from that I would definitely advise this hotel, perfect clean beach, great drinks and snacks with all inclusive package, amazing location and the staff were spectacular, they were polite and happy all of the time and I couldn't have asked to spend my 10 nights with nicer staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank yasamin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-SBHBB, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear yasamin p,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon Sol Beach House Benoa Bali and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.com

It gives me great pleasure to hear that your family and you had a lovely experience and you were all impressed with the high level of professional and personalized service offered around the property. However, I would like to apologize if our buffet didn’t match with your taste but we glad that you enjoy the food in our a la carte restaurant. In this occasion, I’m delighted to inform you that soon we will have some improvements in some areas as a part of our rebranding this year. I also would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and have already addressed this matter with the respective department.

We look forward to welcoming your family and you back to our lovely resort in the not too distance future.

Warmest regards from you house on the beach,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, small yet excellent facilities, every thing you could possibly need or want was catered for, great food, excellent evening entertainment. Highly recommend this hotel for those wanting a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 168David308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-SBHBB, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear 168David308,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our Hotel.

I am pleased to know that you have experienced and enjoyed our facilities as well as our F&B and our team service.

We really thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to your house on the Beach in the near future!

Best regards from Bali,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in February on the premium silver all inclusive package. We had an amazing stay and the hotel was worth every penny.
The silver package was good value and the premium room was great with a huge walk in shower. Everything was clean and in good condition.
The staff were absolutely lovely, happy to help with any request and none of the constant pressure to tip that we had experienced in other countries.
The food on the all inclusive package was all cooked to order and really good quality. The best food we have ever had on an all inclusive break. The Italian restaurant in particular offered fantastic food.
The pool and beach were nicely maintained and clean.

We got a great deal on the holiday by booking the flight and hotels direct with Qatar and Melia hotels. Melia hotels offer a free loyalty card and offer a discount on the first booking. You also get a $10 daily allowance to spend on Wi Fi, laundry, food and spa. The first 3 were already covered by the silver package so we used our $130 for spa treatments!

The spa itself was very luxurious and a relaxing was to spend the rainy afternoons. There is a massage parlour opposite which also offers excellent massages in less plush surroundings for a lot less money (about £15 for an hour!).

There isn't a huge amount to do in this part of Bali but the hotel is the perfect place for a relaxing romantic break.

Room Tip: The premium silver all inclusive package is good value with 5 items of laundry and free wi fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ml1sat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-SBHBB, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Ml1sat,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you for staying with us and for the great comments!

We trust that you had a wonderful time while staying with us and we are happy to read that you have discovered something new in regards to your experiences here such as the location, the rooms, the service, our SPA, and our people which is our biggest asset.

My team and I continuously strive to ensure that our valued guests receive our best Service and your great comments motivate us to work harder. I eagerly await for you to come back to your second home in Bali.

Kind regards from the Island of the Gods!

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
6.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,492 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing