We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

family of seven had 3 rooms at the resort on the blue all inclusive package.
great resort,great food,loved the pool bar,the perfect place to just relax or to be involved in the many activities the resort runs throughout the day
will be back

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, General Manager at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Geoff B,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

First of all, I would like to express my gratitude for your valuable time to write a review about our Hotel.

Nothing is more satisfying for us to know that our entire team has taken care of you very well and leave you with such a wonderful impression. Thank you for your compliment upon our service and product. Through the constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the greater details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations.

In the end, I would like to convey my gratitude for staying with us and remember that you are always welcome. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards from Bali

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We spent 10 nights in this wonderful place with it´s wonderful staff, they really made our holiday and my birthday something to remember!!! We booked Gold all Inclusive and it was a good investment that gave us very good value for our money and a nice flexebility We will absolutly return!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Micke505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, General Manager at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Mr/s. Micke505,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It is really pleasing and motivating for us to receive such compliment from our valued guests and we are glad that you are satisfied with every effort that we make here at Melia Benoa.

I’m also glad to learn that our products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectation! And what could be more exciting to hear that our guests’ trip to Bali was an amazing one, after all, it has always been the mission and core values of the Melia Benoa to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

Kind regards from the Island of Gods,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Friendly staff, good value for money, fantastic food and when you take the Gold star all inclusive facility you can have food and drink 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Great room service facility too. We highly recommend this Hotel and we hope to retuen sometimes in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank tyler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Mr/s. tyler8,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor, your kind post about the hotel and the staffs is highly appreciated. It was a great pleasure for us to give you our best service, since we want our guests feel like home at Melia Benoa.

We are very glad to see that our staff welcomed you with efficiency and that you felt comfortable with the room prepared for you, we always try our best to give the best service to the guest since the satisfaction of our guest has become our main goal and making your stay memorable is always become our main priority.

Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.


Kind regards from Bali
Brigita Monteiro da Santo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

In fact most about the hotel has already been said in previous reviews so before falling in to endless repeating we would just like to confirm them in a positive way. Of course the hotel is not brand new and so the former guests left their tracks through the years of use. But hey, you are on a holiday and not on a inspection tour, right ?
The international buffet and BBQ could be a little bit more tasty, for all the salt was missing, since you are in a tropical environment and sweating quiet a lot it needs to be replaced, if you are on a salt less diet it would fit perfect. To avoid you can always go, as alternative, to one of the a la carte restaurants on those days when served.
Something nice, not in the brochures of tour operators we consulted at home, are the bicycles provided by the hotel, they are just perfect to make a stroll by the coastline, ideal to go further as if you would do by walking, good for making pictures. There is a paved way passing the hotels direction Nusa Dua and beyond, which goes for several miles, go to the right on the beach. Best time to do this is early morning or before noon, at that time the beaches are still quiet and not much people on the paved way which might get in the way. You can reserve the bikes through the front desk at the Spa center of the hotel. They were brand new, so technically in perfect state.
We also did quiet some excursions. For this we would like to recommend Mr Wayan Wena. He is polite, punctual speaks good English and rates are fair. You can contact him upfront your travel via this mail address : melben_bali@yahoo.com.au
or find him at the water sports hut, left of the hotel beach. If not there talk to the guys in the hut, they will contact him for you.
Thank you Melia staff, for a holiday to be remembered.

Room Tip: Pool & garden side are better, all in Silver is good value,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank on4ajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mr/s. on4ajt,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Bali and for sharing your experience with everybody in Trip Advisor. Your kind post about the hotel and staffs is highly appreciated.
It was a great pleasure for us to give your our best service, since we want our guests feel like at home in Melia Benoa and what could be more exciting to hear that our guests’ trip to Bali was an amazing one. It is also a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours, your comments are great assistance as our effort to keep improving our service and quality for our guest satisfaction.

In closing, we would like to thank you for choosing the Melia Benoa resort. We do hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Warmest regards from Bali,

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Hotel was excellent, very good choice of food with a variety of places to eat from the beach to the Italian Restaurant or Ala Carte in the patio restaurant.
The staff were fantastic, they could not do enough to ensure your holiday needs we're met.
We were ther for three weeks and enjoyed every day.
The whole place was kept immaculate with staff tidying and cleaning continuoslly
The people of Bali are the friendliest you could ever meet
The pool and beach fantastic
Whist there we met Wayan Wena (Dogs Bollocks Bali Tour) Went on two day long tours with him, we discussed what we wanted to see and we had two great days.
Excellent value, Wayan speaks excellent English is very informative and he has a great sense of humour

Room Tip: The Silver room good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Peter M.

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holiday.

What could be more exciting to hear that our guest’ trip to Bali was an amazing one, and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. After all, it has always been the mission and core values of the Melia Benoa to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations.

At last, we would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Melia Benoa in the near future.

Kind regards from Bali,

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Melia Benoa is a beautiful hotel, quiet enough for a peaceful vacation, unlike the huge establishments with too many people in the hotel.
The pool and the beach are amazing for lounging, reading and dipping, it's a small piece of heaven.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
3  Thank ZanyLiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Mr/s. ZanyLiaw,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such wonderful impression of our resort. No words can describe how excited we are to read your positive review.

We are glad to learn that our products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectation! And it was always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

In closing, we would like to thank you for choosing Melia Benoa resort. We do hope to have another chance to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Best regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was at Melia Benoa with my wife on our honeymoon last two weeks and we are very satisfied with our choice. Everything was perfect - fantastic food, coctails, milkshakes, wines, meals, desserts etc. Room was very clean and also all hotel and very kindly staff. Nothing is impossible for them :)
Dinners on the beach under the stars with music is only one of many pleasings of your stay.
We would like to recommend this hotel like the best choice for everybody who plan vacation or honeymoon in Bali.

Room Tip: executive room is a big with king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladislav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Mr/s. Ladislav B,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It’s really pleasing and motivating for us to receive such compliment from our valued guests and we are glad that you are satisfied with every effort that we make her at Melia Benoa.

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, I will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you!

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

Warmest regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,559 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $97 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing