We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 17 brilliant days, we travel abroad a lot and have never been made to feel so welcome than we were at MELIA BENOA. It was my partners 50th, and turned a special birthday into a fantastic, fabulous special birthday, they went out of their way to make it a night to remember. From the moment we arrived to the morning we had to leave.
I went to reception to ask if I could order flowers,'' yes you can, for when and for what '' I was asked when I explained they offered a special table at the evenings show, I had brought balloons and a birthday banner and they offered to dress the table for me. In the morning there was a knock at the door, when I opened the door the hotel had sent their own bunch of flowers, lots and lots of orchards. The whole day everybody made my partners day special, from guests to members of staff. That evening we went for dinner in the garden restaurant..........well I could not believe my eyes it was beautiful, they had decorated the table, candles, banner, balloon and little gifts, in the middle there was a huge bouquet of orchards with a card from me to my partner.After the meal all the staff came around the table and sang ''HAPPY BIRTHDAY'' and presented a cake to my partner.
The room we were allocated was on the ground floor right in the middle off the way to the restaurant and the pool and entertainment area. Most of the time I have trouble sleeping in a strange bed, but not here, it was like home.
The variety of food was excellent, breakfast, lunch and dinner always something different. Also being allowed to eat at any of the restaurants at any time was great.
The staff are always happy and smiling, if you want something and they don't have it they would offer you something similar sometimes better.
It might seem trivial but how many times have you asked for a wake-up call and never got it, well we asked for four on different days and different times and got them all. we would have missed our trips, A BIG THANK YOU TO MELIA BENOA.

Room Tip: We can only vouch for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Brian S.

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort.

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for your valuable time to write a review about our Hotel and for staying in Melia Benoa as well.

It was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such wonderful impression of our resort. No words can describe how excited we are to read your positive review. We also glad to know that our products, services and facilities were up to your expectation! Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

Finally, we will transmit your comments to all staffs, and we are sure that they are going to feel very proud to see that they did a very good work and we will take your comments and advice as a part of our effort to continue improving our service in the future.

Warmest regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    598
    183
    49
    29
See reviews for
356
1,017
68
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for ten days following a visit to family in Australia, it was exactly what we wanted, we were able to relax and chill out after a hectic few weeks in the company of toddlers!!!
As I have some mobility issues I had emailed to ask for a ground floor room near to the pool we were allocated an absolutely perfect room with a lovely view.
An extra positive point for me were the steps and handrail to get in and out of the pool made access very easy, the swim up bar was a lovely place to socialise.
Check in was very calm and we made to feel very welcome and special, it is lovely to get a drink, towels and flowers when you have been travelling.
We had the all inclusive blue package and thought it was very good value (we enjoy our food and like the odd drink or three!)
Food was excellent in all the restaurants, we particularly liked the Italian which had an extensive menu.
The staff were really nice, friendly and efficient without exception, I was really impressed when on only the second evening we went to the lobby bar and were asked if we wanted the same drinks that we had had the night before.
The only difficulty we encountered was with the air conditioning, it was not very responsive, towards the end of our stay the room felt damp and the bathroom especially was very damp, we kept adjusting it thinking we were not getting it right and so delayed reporting the problem. When we did report it it was swiftly fixed and the room dried out within a few hours - our own fault for not reporting it earlier. We did notice that some rooms seem to have individual units but ours did not we asume this is part of the on-going refurbishment.

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Mrs. Judith Warrington,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort.

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holiday. It was a great pleasure for us to give you our best service, since we want our guests feel like at home in Melia Benoa.

On one hand, we are delighted to see that we are able to meet your expectations in terms of rooms, services and facilities, since your satisfaction is extremely important for us to continue improving the service quality and give the most enjoyable holiday to our guests.

On the other hand, please accept our sincere apology since your stay was interrupted by the AC problem. However, we are happy to see that this little issue was not an impediment to enjoy your holidays. We also glad to know that you had a nice stay at our Resort with the service and facilities provided, your positive comments will help us to continue our effort to improve the service and quality, since we believe through listening carefully the comments and suggestions of our guest, we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to obtain.

Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Warm regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

When it comes to being looked after, this hotel complex is fantastic. We booked as a family of four, with 2 children under 2 years old, were checked in quickly and without fuss, brought to very nice, tidy rooms. The bed could have been a little more comfortable, but it was fine. They brought a baby bed without additional charge, their room service was swift.

For breakfast, the buffet is about 1km long with a massive amount of choice, from European pastries, to fresh fruit, juices, an array of meats and cheeses, various hot items such as bacon, potato wedges, sausages, pancakes, and of course the obligatory egg station. Even the coffee was decent.

When we wanted to have our peace in the room, we were given it, but if we asked for the room to be made up within a small amount of time, when we returned it was done.

In terms of location it was perfect - Bali Collection is just 5 minutes drive, or 20 minutes walk away. There are several places to eat closer to the hotel, and a Circle K across the road. And you're right on the beach anyway, and there is a pool and children's pool too for swimming and soaking up the sun. Problem was that too many people left the pool area but left their towels there so there was limited space, but we still always managed to find a spot.

There are also a few shops in the complex itself for touristy things, so it really has everything you could want if you just want a holiday that is filled with sunshine and without any hassles.

The only small issue we had was that the TV's were a little small for the room. If that's the only problem we encountered, then you know it was mighty fine!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taipeiredlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear mr/Mrs. Taiperedlion,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort.

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for your valuable time to write a review about our hotel and for staying in Melia Benoa as well. We are very glad to see that our staff welcomed you with efficiency because our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us in order to improve our service quality and to make your holiday memorable.

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. What could be more exciting to hear that our guests’ trip to Bali was an amazing one, after all it has always been the mission and core values of our hotel to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations in every way.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your valuable time by writing nice comments and suggestions for our service improvement and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at the Melia Benoa for 5 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. We weren't sure what to expect but the hotel was beautiful, clean and very attentive. On arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks, flower necklaces, bath candles and heart shaped chocolates. Our view was of the beautiful gardens and ponds. The food was delicious and the pool/beach was clean and had plenty of space for all guests. Food was available 24 hours a day from the a la carte restaurant. We were all inclusive (on the blue band) and this was plenty. We paid extra for some washing to be done but it wasn't particularly expensive. The staff were amazing, very attentive. The guide that collected us from the airport checked in on us throughout our stay and took us on a few trips, great value for money! A great start to our honeymoon! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mrs. Natasha B,


Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It’s truly an honor to learn that you stayed with us for your honeymoon! Thank you as well for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, we will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you.

We are glad to know that our products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations! What could be more exciting to hear that our guests’ trip to Bali was an amazing one, after all, it has always been the mission and core values The Melia Benoa Resort, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude and appreciation for your valuable time by writing nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Melia Benoa for three nights in early February, 2013. This was our 4th resort in Bali that we have stayed at to date. Here are the pros and cons we experienced:

The Positive:
-large spacious rooms
-ice cold air conditioning
-friendly and attentive staff
-breakfast bar had good variety with fairly good quality food
-location is close to some cafe's and shops

The Negative:
-cockroaches, they just kept coming.
-rooms were average clean but could be much better. Our floor did not seem to be cleaned once.
-very small beach area which is cordoned off to protect from water traffic, beach was quite weedy and the sand was very coarse in areas
-room service food was quite poor for the money
-no Wi-Fi in rooms (only lobby)
-we were charged for making local calls

This is a spacious but somewhat aging resort that seems to be very popular with Russians. We had a room on the 2nd floor but asked to be changed due to cockroaches running around on the first day. Management was accommodating and quickly gave us another room. Our second room was on the third floor and we had the same roach problem. I finally got tired of killing them at night and went to the local mart and purchased some baygon spray. I sprayed the perimeter and in the morning the only roaches i found were dead. I realize you will find the odd one in this part of the world however there were more than just the "odd one". We ended up walking to beaches at other resorts to explore since ours was so tiny and not very pleasant. We opted out of the all inclusive and only paid for the room with included breakfast. An extra $55 per person for lunch and supper did not seem like a good deal. They do have a pool and will sometimes crank the music a bit to give it somewhat of a party type Kuta feel. You have the option of renting watercraft if that is your thing. Overall a disappointment. If i was staying in this part of Bali again i would check out another resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vaughn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Vaugh D,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holiday.

On one hand, we are delighted to see that we are able to meet your expectations in terms of room and staff, since your satisfaction is extremely important for us to continue improving the service quality and give the most enjoyable holiday to our guests.

On the other hand, please accept our most sincere apology since your stay was interrupted by the unpleasant experience. Regarding the beach size, in our opinion, our beach is as big as other resort with double size and the sun decks are able to accommodate all of our guests. For Your Information regarding the Wifi, currently, we are still processing with the new internet provider to give better signal for our internet user guest. We have delivered your comments to the department involved to avoid the same things happen in the future.

Your comments are great assistance in order to identify issues that may exist and taking corrective measures that deemed necessary since our guest satisfaction is become our main priority.

Finally, we hope that your recent experience in Melia Benoa that had not completely satisfied with your expectation will not impede you to visit any other Melia Hotel international worldwide.

Best regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our first trip to Bali was spent in this fantastic hotel, where the food was superb (a la carte every day if you wish), the beach well-equipped in terms of shaded sunloungers (and sun!), and the rooms spacious and well-furnished. We went all-inclusive which meant no nasty bills at check-out and the local wines and spirits were of good standard. I have just booked to go back again same time next year, which shows how highly I thought of the place and the staff who made our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Alex J.,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with everybody in Tripadvisor.

It was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such a wonderful impression of our Resort. What could be more exciting to hear that our guest’s trip to Bali was an amazing one, after all, it has always been the mission and core values of Melia Benoa Resort to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations. Moreover, we glad that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities provided. We will definitely share your positive feedback with our staffs and they must be really happy to hear from you.

In the end, we would like to convey our gratitude for staying with us and remember that you are always welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Warmest regards from Bali.

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great hotel and staffs! Love the all-inclusive concept. Everything from the check-in to check out has been a great experience. Great variety of food, for all taste! We also like the beach and as well all the tours in Bali. We will definitely come back... and it will be more than once!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Stephan B,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort.

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude for your valuable time to write a review about our Resort and for staying in Melia Benoa as well.

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members. We will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you!

Remember, that you are always welcome in our Resort and we look forward to serve you one more time in the near future.

Warmest regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,654 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
1.0 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing