We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Have just returned home from Bali, after not visiting there for 20 years. I chose to stay at the Melia Banoa as I love the Nusa Dua area. I have to say I cannot fault this hotel. Nusa Dua is definetly the nicest area to stay with all the grounds and resorts running into each other and there doesn't appear to be a thing out of place. The Melia Hotel whilst modern and clean still has the feel that you're in Bali and not just another international hotel.

We arrived in and the room we were taken to did have a slight musty smell, I let them know and they moved us without hassle straight away.

The staff at the resort were simply fantastic. Each and every one of them went out of their way to ensure your stay was great. The food included in the All Inclusive package was outstanding with many Kgs gained! There would be something for everyone, and the fact you can order anything 24 hours a day as well, so your not stuck to just the buffets was fab.

The rooms and everything were spotless. Whilst not a large resort like say Club Med, it still had a beautifully maintained grounds etc just as any 5star place would. We'll be back for sure.

We did often visit the day spa called Camillas across the road and can highly recommend them too! So cheap!

Don't hesitate if you're thinking about his place just book it!

Room Tip: Maybe ask to be towards the beach side of the building away for the road, I only ever heard some tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, General Manager at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Meredith H,

Greetings from Melia Benoa. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

I am happy to read that you have had a wonderful stay with us, after not visiting Bali for the last 20 years. I also want to thank you for all the explanations you give about the hotel itself and the hotel surroundings. For your next visit, please send your requests to reservation@meliabenoa.com. We will be do our upmost best to fulfil your wishes.

Thanks again for the review and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Juan Antonio Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

This is our third time at this wonderful hotel. Always a warm welcome just like coming home.
Shame it is so far away (over7000miles) as we would visit more often. Staff are always very helpful nothing is ever too much trouble, any problems were sorted immediately. An excellent hotel well worth a visit.
Hope to return very soon

Room Tip: Ask for a garden/pool view room. Great for relaxing and enjoying the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, General Manager at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Bazbasil,

Greetings from Bali! Thank you for staying with us for the 3rd time and thank you for posting a review about Melia Benoa. I am happy to read that you had a great stay with us again and we are hoping to welcome you back for the 4th time in the near future.

Kind regards,

Juan Antonio Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I spent the first 3 nights of our honeymoon here. We loved it! The service was fantastic, the food was good (though a little limited in some instances with me being vegetarian and my husband not eating pork) and the 24 hour alacarte restaurant was great. Breakfasts were fantastic, the pool area was lovely (though we never went in with the beautiful beach right there) and the gardens were stunning.
The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.The spa was expensive but very nice - the couples massage was romantic and relaxing.
It is easy to catch a taxi from there and the super friendly staff are only too happy to help you organise one.
Being all inclusive, you are reluctant to leave since you have everything there, but if you do fancy a wander there is a small market just a 5 minute walk with the usual touristy yet interesting shops. There are also some much cheaper and very good spas just opposite the resort which are worth checking out.

Room Tip: Ours was on the bottom floor with a view of the pool, but the layout lends itself to giving all gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, General Manager at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Dear Erica_1984,

Warmest greetings from Melia Benoa. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is great to read that you had such a positive experience with us, especially since this was your honeymoon. I hope the rest of your honeymoon was also unforgettable.

Thank you for your comment about the menu regarding being a vegetarian. Comments like these can be helpful for us to improve our service. We will definitely think about it.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again in Paradise.

Kind regards,

Juan Antonio Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We spent our honeymoon at Melia Benoa and had the time of our lives.
Hotel, staff and everything was just great. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were super friendly and always smiling.
Will definitely go back - maybe to renew our vows...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelnNige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, General Manager at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear MelnNige,

Greetings from Melia Benoa. Thank you for taking you valuable time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Good to read that you had a wonderful honeymoon in our property previous year. We hope to welcome you back soon. Renewal of your vows would be a great occasion.

Once again thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

Juan Antonio Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed 6 nights with a honeymoon package. From our pickup at the airport right though to our departure we loved our time at the Melia Benoa.

Our room was setup beautifully and was large with a spacious bathroom and an additional separate toilet. we had beautiful fragrant frangipanis laid on our bed. The only downside was that there is no shower as such, the spa bath has a handheld shower head but nowhere to hang it so hair washing was tricky.

The food was great. We loved the breakfast buffet overlooking the lagoon and chose to eat lunch at the el patio restaurant instead of the buffet by the pool as we weren't hungry during the buffet lunchtime.

We loved the two outdoor cabaret dinners under the palms. We also have a romantic dinner on the beach ( clear skies, candlelit, fullmoon, hide tide) which was absolutely fantastic!!

The beach was great and swept every morning.

The day spa was awesome, we had a couples massage and two other visits, really helped relax after the long trip from New Zealand.

The staff were fantastic, incredibly friendly and recognised you by name.

The laundry service ( we got four pieces per person per day) was great and made it so nice to come home without a huge pile of laundry to do! Such an efficient service with clothes returned the same day.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Melia Benoa and have no hesitation on recommending it to others.

We would like to thank everyone at the Melia Benoa for making our holiday there such an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pagenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, General Manager at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Dear Pagenz,

Warmest greetings from Melia Benoa. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Tripadvisor page. We are all happy that we made your holiday into an amazing experience.

Regarding your comment about the Jacuzzi with hand shower in the room, I would like to inform you that we are planning to change this construction in the near future with an extra shower on the wall for more comfort.

Thank you very much for all your compliments and it is really great to read all your positive comments. We hope to welcome you back in Melia Benoa soon.

Thanks again for the review.

Kind regards,

Juan Antonio Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband i have a wonderful relaxing holiday thanks to all the staff at Melia Benoa,it was my husbands 51st birthday and it was the best hotel to return to after 10 years it was a great choice,we stay in bali twice a year and this was the best all-inclusive experience we have ever had. The pool and surronds were just immaculate,nothing to much trouble for any staf member.
My husband was invited to the temple for a blessing and the feeling he had was the best,we are coming again next year with friends...Pool activities the best.food was not to be faulted the best value anywhere.Thank you to all concerned

Room Tip: Suites are awesome worth an up grade you wont be sorry...Rooms have a great outlook over the pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzaWestAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, General Manager at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear KazzaWestAustralia,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. First of all congratulations on your husband’s 51th birthday. I am happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us, after your first visit 10 years ago. The blessing ceremony in our hotel temple is for our guests always really special, it’s great that your husband got the chance to join and that it gave him a great feeling.

We are looking forward to welcome you again next year with your friends!

Thanks again for posting a review.

Kind regards,

Juan Antonio Sanchez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

After 22hrs flying from Sweden we landed in Paradise! The hotel has big open spaces, good WiFi, great breakfast , great sallads! The room was big for 2adults and 2 kids, large bathroom.
our quiet room was overlooking the restaurant and the beatiful roofs in balinese style.
The sandy beach was clean and the sea cristal clear! there is a path along the beach for jogging.the all area is very safe.the hotel staff was very kind and helpfull at any time
we will be back next time in Bali! All the best!

Room Tip: our quiet room was overlooking the restaurant and the beatiful roofs in balinese style
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavaligia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbenbali, General Manager at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Lavaligia,

Warmest greetings from Melia Benoa. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it when guests are taking the effort to share their experience in our property on Tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here and as yourself we are hoping to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Juan Antonio Sanchez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,558 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $96 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing