We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, quiet location”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a good value hotel set in the quiet location of Benoa. There are nice restaurants within easy walking distance. It is a great place to stay while you experience all the water sports. I had stayed previously with my kids and they loved it. We stayed in a Family Room which is across the road from the beach. The Family Room is spacious and accommodates a family of 5 easily.

This time I stayed in a Beach Cabana with a friend which is located beachside of the resort. I paid approx. $157 per night through an Accor special. The room was nice and had a big outside bathtub. The pool area is nice with lots of lounges. It was always possible to get a place around the pool. Plus there are lounges on the beach. There was no pool bar though.

It's a good place to stay and recover from hectic Kuta.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Glenda B,
thank you for staying with us again and for this kind review. Good to know you liked our Family Rooms and Beach Cabanas and our services.
We do have a pool bar, however it is situated at our third pool 'Crocokiss' in our 'Garden Wing' across the street - nice swim in bar in very tranquil atmosphere, please try it out on your next visit.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 3,017 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Enjoyed the sculptures, architecture and landscaping to give Bali village feel. It also seemed we were one of the few people at the resort, when in reality there were many families, but it came together really well. It was quiet and restful
Staff frindly and helpful. Breakfast varied and themed buffet dinners.
Bar on the beach lovely spot for few quiet beers at end of day, well any time of day.
We set out to have a peaceful, restorative holiday and Novotel Benoa gave us that.
Excellent beds. Close to convenience marts and autghorised money exchange next door.

Room Tip: Beach cabanas are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lookingnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear lookingnorth,
thank you so much for your positive review and it feels good to know you could relaxe and reengergize your batteries in our resort. Thank you for your comments on our services and offers and we are happy you enjoyed all of it.
Hope to see you again in our resort for another memorable holiday.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our family of five stayed here for five nights in July. We booked two rooms in the garden wing, which is across the road from the main resort buildings. There are two pools nearby though and the hotel has a guard to stop the traffic when you want to access the resort. The advantage of the garden wing is that it is quiet and peaceful.

The resort is showing some signs of age, but is generally well maintained and very comfortable. The staff are great, particularly in the restaurant where the breakfast buffet is excellent and certainly worth including in the room rage if you can. Food generally is good and reasonably priced.

We were disappointed in the quality of the water sports on the beach. This is not the hotels fault, just unfortunate.

We had a great holiday and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Burgy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Burgy23,
Thank you very much for your review and my team and I are happy you had a good family stay in our resort. I do agree, the 'Garden Wing' with our Deluxe Rooms is a very calm and restful area and thank you for mentioning this.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Myself, husband and 6 year old daughter are just nearing the end of our 10 night stay here. I really can't fault the place! The staff are warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The buffet breakfast is probably the best we have ever had. There are good daily activities around the pool and our room was clean & comfortable. It was our first time staying in a Novotel and in Benoa itself - would recommend both very much.

Room Tip: Beach side of hotel is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ginette209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Ginette209,
thank you for your kind review and good to know you are having a flautless holiday with us. My team and I are happy you enjoy staying in our resort and also like the area of Tanjung Benoa - with its many restaurants, water sports activities, shops and spas.
Thank you for recommending our resort and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just returned from an 11 day stay at a beach side cabana at Novotel Benoa. One of the smaller resorts but this adds to the character. Great staff always with a smile and greeting. Terrific beach side pool area but watched the beach disappearing before our eyes due to erosion but some remedial work had stared. Very reasonable meals and drinks at the beach side pool restaurant and plenty of good options in the street out the front of the hotel. For shopping give Bali Collection a miss and go to the markets located at the entrance to Nusa Dua or "Harry's" Market. On the last day we took advantage of a 5pm check out for an additional $30 which was well worth it. Have been to Bali on a number of occasions so with no need to do any sight seeing was a great location to laze around and ... do nothing. Fantastic Holiday, well done Novotel Benoa.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Stuart O,
thank you for this encouraging review and for the 'well done Novotel Benoa' :). It makes us feel happy to read you had a great stay with us and fully enjoyed your holidays.
We are in the middle of works to reclaim parts of our beach back (just in front of two of our beach cabanas). These works will be finished in mid August but dont have any effect on the other part of the beach. Guests still can use the pool and the beach unobstructedly and thank you for recognizing our efforts.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was been here last two months. I booked for lower room category that I though worth enough. It was clean and fresh. The person who clean my room also well trained how to check customer satisfaction. I would say your hotel are recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Guitar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guitar A,
thank you for your kind review and for mentioning especially our room cleanliness. I will share this review with our housekeeping team, they will be happy to know that their services are valued.
Thank you again and hope we may welcome you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in early June 2014 and absolutely loved it. There is no need to venture out as they have thought about everything in the hotel.
We had excellent service by harumi who went out of her way to look after us with her delightful friendly staff including Astari and wishnu. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and were pleasantly surprised when harumi sent us a delicious cake to our room.
We will not be staying anywhere else when we next go to bali. This place is relaxing and very reasonably especially if you have an accord discount card. Thanks again novatel for the wonderful stay. Looking forward to the next time we meet!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Rad R,
thank you for this encouraging review and my team and I are happy you had a fully enjoyable holiday with us. Thank you for mentioning Ms. Harumi, Ms. Astari and Mr. Wisnu from our restaurant team - they will receive a recognition for extending excellent guest services.
We are also looking forward to welcoming you again, it would be our pleasure.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
4.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,903 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $90 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing