We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I understand why it's rated number 1 on tripadvisor.”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I understand why it's rated number 1 on tripadvisor.”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I choose this hotel simply because of it's status on tripadvisor....what a great decision that was. The staff are amazing, the grounds are phenomenal, the 3pools are spotless and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beach is small now due to climate changes, but that's literally the only negative. Drinks and good on site are reasonably priced and breakfast is ok. Highly recommend this hotel so much so my sister will now be coming here for her honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Resident Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Stacy G,

Thank you so much for sharing with us and the readers about your wonderful experience while staying with us. We are very delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and that you will be sending your sister for her honeymoon here, we will most certainly do our best to make her stay a very memorable one. We look forward to having her and her husband at our home.

Warmest regards, Estrella, Resident Manager, H1922-OM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    1,116
    317
    96
    57
See reviews for
1,189
1,160
86
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 4 nights at the Novotel Bali Benoa and had a wonderful time. The spectacular sunrise this morning confirmed what a magical place Bali is. The friendly staff, delicious food and amazing breakfasts, welcoming pools and spa treatment all added to the experience. We have stayed at Novotel Bali Benoa many times and will certainly return. Thank you to all the friendly and happy staff for helping to make our holiday so enjoyable.
Doug and Nancy Tear

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank windsong2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Resident Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Doug and Nancy Tear,

Greetings from sunny Bali!
Thank you very much for your long standing support to resort and for writing such a wonderful comment. We are very honored to have you each time. On behalf of the whole family we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards, Estrella, Resident Manager, H1922-OM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Super experience but only lacking was beach facing rooms, u r put up in beach wing but no beach facing, only lack but overall too good , absolute gr8 hospitality. Ideally located in peaceful surrounding , very very calm and cooperative staff , we were pure vegetarian so they made especial arrangements for food ,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Resident Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Amitvora,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have met your expectations and needs.
Our beach wings room are indeed located close by the beach however not all of them are facing the beach.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.
Warm regards, Estrella, Resident Manager, H1922-OM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We are currently at the Novotel staying in a pool villa, it is just amazing. This is our third stay here and just gets better each time, we have stayed in different rooms but decided to spoil ourselves with a villa, best decision ever. The staff and service are amazing could not be better, always more than ready to make your stay perfect. When we checked in we had the pleasure of meeting Asni very happy, helpful and makes sure everything is done to make us happy. Pool area is large and overlooks beach which sadly has had some erosion since our last stay. Bar on the beach makes fabulous Passionfruit Mojitos will be having more before we leave. Breakfast buffet is the best in Bali and Wayan Sukaseni makes these amazing omelettes, she is so friendly and an asset to the hotel, we have become friends with some of the staff including Diwi but we love Sukaseni she is so obliging and a happy staff member. We will be back next year, can't come quick enough. Thank you staff at The Novotel. Bob and Chris from Australia.

Room Tip: Tropical terrace rooms are great but if you can go the Pool Villa and stay on the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Resident Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Bob and Chris,

Thank you very much for your long standing support to resort and for writing such a wonderful comment. I am very happy to hear that my colleagues had all contributed in making your stay an amazing one. This comment will be posted for all to see at the staff area, most certainly a wonderful moral booze to those special individuals mentioned. On behalf of the team I would like to say many thanks for choosing us.
We most certainly look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Warmest regards, Estrella, Resident Manager, H1922-OM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchen
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Bali vacation during the Eastern holidays in Novotel Benoa was one of the most nice experiences we had last year. The location is fantastic for people do not want to swim in the ocean, like beautiful Balinese architecture and need a starting point for visiting the island.The staff is very competent, the reception and Mr. Ateng- one of the managers, fulfil every wish of the tourists.A very pleasant stay, I will recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonitaSae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Resident Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear TonitaSae,

We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic time at our resort. Our staff will be delighted to hear that they have made your stay a very pleasant one. I have conveyed your positive review to Mr. Ateng, he is most definitely our jewel at Novotel.
We hope to see you soon, a warm welcome to any friends and family that you send our way, we would be honored to have them stay with us.

Sincerely yours, Estrella, Resident Manager, H1922-OM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay - the main pool was in good use by the kids. However it did get crowded at times. Without knowing any better, our rooms were on the other side of the road from the main building, constantly crossing the street was a bit annoying. The rooms were good but a bit tired and due to renovation. Excellent breakfast and affordable themed buffet nights with live entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellaikku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Resident Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Bellaikku,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were annoyed with allocation of our resort. All our Deluxe Rooms are indeed allocated across the road from the main building, however it is secured 24hrs by a security guard to ensure each guest’s safety at all time.
We do refurbish our property and do our maintenance check regularly. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards, Estrella, Resident Manager, H1922-OM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel is very good for families with children. The kids club is fun and flexible. The food is generally really good, but a bit pricey (especially room service). Several good restaurant nearby. The property shows some sign of ageing, but atmosphere is very nice and relaxed. Rooms & pools across both sides of the road. we stayed on the side away from beach and it was still good (just 2 min walking). Tanjong Benoa is a bit of journey to some Bali destinations (e.g. Ubud), but better nowadays with the new toll road.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastorFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Resident Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear CastorFj,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the positive comment. We are happy that your family get to enjoy some quality time at our home and that the kids had a great time at our kids club. We do maintenance work on our property regularly to ensure the comfort of all our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards, Estrella, Resident Manager, H1922-OM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing