We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything, not good”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Had bunch red ants flying over while bedtime. They made us sleep in another room for the night and never have aplogized even after getting back to the room. There is still a fungus in the shower system and even gave me a empty bottle when I asked for a new water for the second day. This is making me feel really BAD. I cant wait to leave tomorrow since I'm moving to a new place.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wendell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Wendell K,
thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. Please be assured that we take your input seriously, only with knowing our failures we are able to improve and provide better guest services. I am sorry you experienced flying ants in your room and please accept my apologies for that, I was not aware of the incident.
I am sorry that we were not able to put you at ease in our hotel and you are not having a relaxing stay. I will try to contact you today to apologize for the issues in person.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,979)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bali Benoa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 2,979 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

We loved our stay at Novotel Benoa in March 2014. We stayed for 6 nights in a TropicalTerrace room in the Beach Wing. Rooms are large, bed is huge and comfortable. No mini bar but apparently available on request. There is a fridge which comes empty. The rain shower is spacious and works well. We didn't use the outdoor rain shower in the front courtyard. We did the water aerobics everyday, it was really good. Cocos on the beach is very reasonable and food is of a high standard. The linen is good quality and the room is well equipped with kettle, coffee, tea, etc. There is a nice wardrobe with ample coat hangers. The small lounge in the room is handy if you are with friends. Staff were very accommodating and we would stay here again. Lovely experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SensibleAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear SensibleAussie,
thank you so much for your kind review on your holidays with us. It truly feels good to know you had a fully enjoyable stay in our resort.
Hope to see you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank esomanto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed at Novotel Bali Benoa with my husband for our 4th anniversary and it couldn't have been a better hotel for us.
The staff is incredibly friendly, the location is very good, and the hotel itself is perfect. The swimming pools, the great food in the restaurants (we had dinner twice at the hotel, the first one for satay night, and the second one for Tex Mex, al you can eat buffet style), the spa, and the beach in front of the hotel... Novotel Bali Benoa is huge and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again!

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms with pool view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear CarolCha,
thank you so much for your perfect :) review, it made our day. I will share your comments during morning briefing - it is always a great motivation for all of use when we can make our guests really happy and get such a feedback.
Thank you again and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed once again here in one of their Beach Cabana rooms- room 823. Ours overlooked the sea and was beautiful. Lovely sunrise views in the morning if you are up early. One thing to note. If paying extra for a beach cabana, that only 4 or 5 of them overlook the ocean, so you do need to request rooms 820 through to 823. The management do make a huge effort to ensure that requests are met if at all possible. My sister booked a cabana a few days later and there were none available, and she was upgraded to a pool villa. These are A 1 incredible. Great size pool, open air living area and the bathroom was to die for. The only reason I wouldn't book one myself, is that they are enclosed by a high wall and have no view to outside, that being said, they are very spacious and you don't get that closed in feel that some other villas have plus they are pretty pricey. I love to see the sea, but if that was not a consideration I would go for it. If I was unable to get a sea view cabana I would prefer to stay in a tropical terrace as these rooms are beautiful also, but without the ocean views and are cheaper. 823 does need a bit of a spruce up, especially the wooden vanity area in the bathroom. Also need to improve lighting in there so as one can do their makeup etc, as it was very dim. This does seem to be a common problem in most places in Bali. The aircon was fantastic- sometimes too cold, and the beds are huge and extremely comfortable. Robes and toiletries provided. Checkin was a breeze and staff at reception friendly. A nice touch that the manager personally greeted us at this time. Guests are made to feel valued and comfortable, and management obviously value client feedback, attested to by the fact that reviews here are always responded to.
The public areas are always maintained to a high standard and the pools immaculate. We used the beach pool a lot more this time due to the fact that there were only a few children at this time of year. It is more of a family pool during Australian school holidays. The sunbeds in the pool are terrific. A nice touch is the sunscreen that is provided at the pool towel counter. The swim up bar is lovely at the pool over the toad and good fun at happy hour around 5 pm each day.
We had the seafood buffet one night and ate on the beach which was lovely. A little on the expensive dude if you are not an Accor member, and to be honest the food not that great. The fire dance was interesting though. All other food consumed at the resort was of high quality though. There are heaps of great places to eat within walking distance, so we ate out most of the time. Breakfast was awesome, with a huge variety to cater for all tastes. Great value, especially if included in the room rate or are an accor member. I had a massage at the spa in the beach pavilion, and it was amazing. Pricey, but worth it for a one off experience. Once again, Accor members receive a 20 percent discount. The beach seemed to be in better condition this time around, no seaweed and very clean. There were even waves and for the first time ever actually went for a swim in the sea. Previously it was pretty average in Tanjung Benoa. The beach sellers around the Novotel are lovely and had a great range. I bought watches and a sarong from them, I think it's better to support them than stores as they seem to do it pretty hard. I also had a beach massage, just up from the Novotel near the Grand Mirage and the ladies there were pleasant too. The beach path which starts at the Mirage is lovely for early morning strolls, you can go all the way yo Nusa Dua. If you walk out yo the beach and head left you can go all the way to the village at the end and then walk through the village, back to the Novotel on the other side of the toad. Very interesting watching people going about their business, and looking at their homes and schools. Laundry services abound so it's easy to get washing done. The one we went to, was also a salon, and charged by the kilo. Very cheap and came back nicely ironed and folded. My favourite spa is just up the road-My Home Spa, a little dearer than done, but much nicer. All in all if you want a lovely traditional style hotel and not a concrete monstrosity- which most new hotels seem to be, with friendly staff, great rooms, beautiful pools and amazing breakfast book at the Novotel. I know I'll be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, just depends on where you like to be and what you can afford.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear LizBallarat,
thank you for staying with us again and for your encouraging review. My team and I are always happy to welcome our repeater guests and even better to hear you had another amazing stay.
Just to let you know - we are currently redoing our Beach Cabanas, mainly the areas you point out - the bathroom, the furnishing, the lighting and all fabrics. This project will be finished in May, right now we already have 3 Cabanas out of the 10 refurbished and another 2 are closed for renovation just now.
Looking forward to welcoming you for another great stay in our new Beach Cabanas.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MaxBee77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Its one of the finest beach house stay. There are 3 swimming pools with jacuzzi in one. Other then the location advantage, the beach is truely awesome. Staff is pretty cool and checkin process is pretty smooth. You can get the money exchanged nearby. There are many activities on a daily basis though i couldnt enjoy check them because of tight schedule. Best part was the evening, and if its drizzling then you'll know why Bali is called God's heaven.

Room Tip: If you are taking room on the other side(lower priced) take it on first floor for amazing pool side...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankitmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear ankitymr,
thank you for your great review, very encouraging to read your review. My team and I are very happy we could make your holidays memorable and you enjoyed our facilities, services and our beach.
Thank you also for posting your amazing pictures and hope you will be back to Bali and our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
642 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $93 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing