We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be more pleased!”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be more pleased!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Beautiful Balinese style resort, a lil old but didn't matter. 4 lovely pools for every taste including a kiddie pool. Wonderful, helpful and professional staff, fantastic buffet breakfast ... will go back again and again. Our bed was made twice a day, I have stayed at expensive 5 star hotels but never experienced this level of service. We also received a free professional photo, such a great bonus! They had entertainment every night( balinese dances and music performances). We dinned at the Coco's beach club one night and it was perfect!! My sleep quality was average, as I found to pillows too high for my liking. Thank you Novotel for spiloing us with your wonderful service and hospitality!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumof2_16sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear mumof2_16sydney,
thank you for your wonderful review and great to know your were pleased with all our offers and service quality. I will share your review at this morning's briefing, my teams will be very motivated to start the day :).
For the pillows, it would be our pleasure to change your pillows to your liking. Please refer to the pillow menu in our guest information box. I will also share with my guest relations team and housekeeping to point it out actively.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    1,116
    317
    96
    57
See reviews for
1,189
1,160
86
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung,Indonesia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel is exactly like what I hope for, great facilities, decent f&b, quite location except during morning time the beach quite busy by the people playing water sport (jet sky, boat, etc). The service are attentive and all in all perfect for my family vacation except that my wife can't come for a family reason. Keep up the good service, I know its not 100% perfect but its almost there...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Zaxman,
thank you very much for this positive and encouraging review. My team and I are happy you and your family could fully enjoy your holidays in our resort.
Thank you for booking with us and hope to see you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed again at the Novotel last week and as usual were impressed by the quality of your room; your delightful staff, the authentic Balinese gardens and other facilities. As we are a quiet couple we have enjoyed the al la carte menu, sitting by the seaside, at the Cocos Beach Restaurant and Bar. Last week however, we went down twice in the evening to find that the Restaurant wasn’t available on either occasion (the Valentine Day Buffet and a wedding). Disappointing! Would it be possible please, in future, to put up a sign in the main foyer or advise guests in some other way, that this facility will not be available (when it is booked out). This will allow us to seek an alternative. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear MarcoPerth,
thank you for you review on your recent repeat stay with us. We are happy to see you liked your room and our facilities again. Thank you for raising your concern about the two closings for dinner at the Cocos restaurant and I am sorry you were not able to dine on two days in this restaurant. Valentine's special set menu was mentioned in the hotel's newsletter but we forget to mention it for the wedding. We will inform our guests in the future on a sign in the case that the restaurant is closed for a special occassion or when we offer a special menu.
Thank you again for brining this up and please accept my apologies or this disappointment.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

What can i say i haven't already? Immaculate grounds, Beautiful staff, best breakfast on the island, relaxing pools, calm beach, Ahhh i could go on and on, just writing this review i wish i was back there. This is THE best hotel if you are thinking of coming to Bali with young children we travelled with a 5yo and 12yo and they LOVED it! Novotel Benoa also has the best kids club the carers are fantastic and are perfect at their job. The only thing i would recommend is if your child does not swim well or at all better not to send them on the swimming days, but that is just common sense.
We had a free massage include in our package and it was sublime! felt so relaxed afterward. I would suggest to go for a family room if you are travelling with more than 1 child as the deluxe rooms are too small for more than 1 child and can get a little cramped , Food is a bit expensive but found else where in bali the same, (how times change and evolve). Check in and Check out were a breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel to any family as it is a lot less "full on" as kuta/legian.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear holl79,
thank you for coming back to our resort and for your great review. It really feels good that we could make you and your family happy during your stay and you enjoyed our services. We will share this review with our teams, it is always a great motivation for all of us when our services are appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards,
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Overall the grounds,pools and accommodation are first-class and the staff friendly and helpful as we experienced last year; The dining experience was less spectacular - in particular the theme buffets in the Uluwatu restaurant. The cost was not an issue, but what was on offer was limited and mediocre and appeared to be the victim of cost-cutting measures. Presumably we were not alone in thinking this because patronage was very low; The other main issue has been mentioned in one or two other blogs - the lack of any visible management in this hotel should any concerns need to be addressed or simply a welcome to the resort! With direct flights now to Lombok, management need to be aware that to keep market share in the future all aspects of the stay have to be covered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9391nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear 9391nicholas,
thank you on your review on this year's holiday with us. Good to read you enjoyed your room and please accept my apologies that you were not satisfied with our theme buffets during this stay.
We will take this comment to review the selection on our buffets again to offer better and more choices.
Thank you for input on our managers visibility. We encourage our guests to give feedback to us at the weekly management cocktail or at the 'welcome to the resort' information days Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 10.00. But we take your comment to more actively seek the contact with our guests in the futures. Thank you for brining this up and reminding us about it.
My team are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to Bali and our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were impressed with the Novotel from the moment we stepped into the massive, open air check in foyer. The rooms are huge and decorated in a dark wood, traditional style. Of course, in keeping with the 'big' theme our bed was large and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing on our private balconies looking out on lush, tropical gardens. Throughout the beautiful resort gardens you come across striking stone statues - animals and people, often with live flowers stuck behind their ears! There are three great pool areas but we could scarcely drag our kids away from the largest one, right at the edge of the beach. They enjoyed going to and fro from pool to beach, backwards and forwards, from morning to night. The kids also loved the snooker and table-tennis tables. They only went to Kids Club a couple of times but they had great facilities - X-box, DVDs, etc and very competent staff. We loved that you could walk out of the resort and there were a plethora of restaurants within ten minutes. We rarely ate at the same place twice because it was more fun to try somewhere new. Buffet breakfast at the resort is a great adventure - there are just so many choices. All staff were friendly. I recommend this place to all my family and friends. It's awesome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic_Mask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Nic_Mask,
thank you so much for your encouraging review. It really feels good to know that you and your family had a great stay in our resort and could fully enjoy your holidays.
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to your friends and families and also at the tripadvisour community :).
Best regards and hope to see you again soon.
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed for a week at the end of Jan and wished we had of stayed longer. Stayed on the Beach side in an interconnecting Terrace Room near the pool and it was large and comfy. TV's and Bar Fridges need updating but work fine. The Beach Restaurant is right on the Beach sand and was very nice, great cocktails. The pool was awesome, nice and deep. Great views out to the Ocean with a surf break about 500m offshore. Lovely to watch surfers in the afternoon from the resort. If you seek variety from the lovely hotel theme dinners there are excellent choices for restaurants right outside the front door, Glaze, Cardamon, many other to choose from. Bumbu Bali is a $2 Cab and worth a visit. Minimarts right outside and cheap massage places. Would definately return.

Room Tip: Beach side is better, closer to the better main facilities. Beach Cabana are the pick of the bunch i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Tillfamily,
thank you for your holiday with us and for making us your 'top spot' :).
Great to read you fully enjoyed our pools, rooms, cocktails on the beach and theme buffets.
Hope to see you again in our resort and
best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing