We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Resort to Stay In”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort to Stay In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

When booking, I wondered if the photos weren't deceiving - based on a nonrefundable offer I booked for us 3 nights in a villa. The reality turned to be a paradise, spacy, lovely garden with beautiful trees, flowers, fish in a pond, several sitting and lounging areas, huge bed inside, big outdoor bathroom with a bathtub, rain and hand held shower, and a wall around to get really secluded feeling if you cherish it. For the first dinner we wondered to the beach restaurant and both service and food were exemplary - will return tonight; it was closed yesterday due to weather conditions, thus we joined the sate dinner in the main restaurant. Good breakfasts there as well but cappuccino, e.g., extra. Excellent service, very friendly staff. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you can afford villa, go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MorskaVydra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear MorskVydra,
thank you so much or your 5 point review on your stay with us. Our team and I are really happy we could live up and exceed your expectations and you had a great holiday.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    1,091
    315
    95
    56
See reviews for
1,166
1,142
84
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This was a one week break with my wife and I and 2 kids (7 & 9).
The room we had was the family room and had plenty of space. Kids area was great with 3 beds and a PS2 which was used 2 times.
We had a king bed that was hard but comfortable.
The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The pools were great and food at the restaurant was fantastic.
So much to say and do.
The only small issue was there was a smell in the shower like poor drainage. Was not that bad and went after a minute in shower
I would recommend this hotel to any family who want to spend quality time together. Loving Bali, love the Bintang.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Brad B,
thank you for your positive review and it is good to read you and your family had a great week together in our resort. We will take a look at the issue with the smell in the shower, please accept my apologies for this inconvenience.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We recently stayed here for 5 nights and could not fault the Hotel in any way.

The check in was quick, hassle free and we were in our room in no time. The room itself was tastefully decorated and well equipped with all you would need for a pleasant stay (free wifi also included).

The grounds of the Hotel were perfectly maintained and all staff were attentive and extremely helpful....a pleasure to speak with.

The buffet breakfast was excellent although didn’t vary much. We also ate at the beach bar which provided the same quality and service.

The pool and beach area were kept clean and tidy. Free sunscreen and aloe gel were provided at the towel hut.

There are numerous Bars and restaurants around the area of the hotel, we tried several and were never disappointed.

If you are thinking of visiting this area, don’t hesitate in booking here, you really won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank de18oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear de18oy,
thank you very much for this positive review. It always feels good when we know that our guests had a great, hazzle free and relaxing holiday with us.
Thank you for recommending us for future travellers and hope to see you again one day.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingley village
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel. We looked at a number of rooms and they were all lovely with varying views over the two pools. There is also a pool beach side (3rd pool) which is really deep so that the temperature is not to warm, plenty of pool chairs to choose from.
If you choose to swim in the sea we found the beach during out stay clean and again plenty of loungers to lie on. Most days we ate lunch at the hotels beach cafe"Cocos" And the food was good, service excellent, in fact all of the staff were friendly and had obviously been well trained in customer service.

The breakfast buffet is without a doubt the best that I have encounted on my many trips to Bali, you will be spoiled for choice . If you do have a problem with the variety on offer , god only knows what you eat at home!


The one and only negative was the bed linen and pillow cases, for a 4.5 star hotel they were in need of URGENT replacement, the pillowcases in particular were worn out and should not have been on the bed ......I make bed linen in AUSTRALIA and have handled thousands of metres of fabric over my 25 years in business, so I know worn out when I see it. To there credit the senior staff at the hotel did resolve this issue and we had a lovely stay any wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Michele M,
thank you for this positive review on your 3 days holidays with us. Great to read you liked our service quality, our rooms, your lunches at Cocos and the breakfast range.
We are in the exchange process of bed linens and sheets and please accept my apologies when you found a worn out piece but i am happy to read it was sorted out during your stay.
Thank you for recommending our resort and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here (2 adults and 2 kids) for 7 nights and had a wonderful time. Although it was all four of us in one room, we spent so little time in the room that it didn't matter one bit. The pools are great, especially the main pool by the beach and the staff are very, very friendly.

Quick tip - the breakfast buffet is good and quite inexpensive by hotel standards. Furthermore, kids eat free with paying adults. I also recommend having a sun-downer or two at the bar by the beach. Be sure to catch happy hour from 5pm - 7pm for 2 for 1 drinks.

As for a downside: the dinner buffets sounded great but weren't overly impressive. Luckily there are a number of restaurants on the main street - no matter which one you choose, the Balinese and Indonesian food is always good. Lastly, the wi-fi signal is a little weak and can drop out from time to time. However, there are computers available in the lobby area at no cost...

All in all, a great resort, with great facilities in a great location...and it's worth mentioning again how friendly all the staff were.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the fact that most rooms are across the road from the main lobby and beach a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryanN174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Bryan N,
thank you for your review on your family holiday in our resort. My team and I are happy you had a great time and were enjoying your stay.
Unfortunately internet is not so fast and reliable in Bali like in Australia or other Asian countries like Singapore but we try our best to provide better and better free internet services for our guests. Thank you for mentioning that we offer free internet access 24/7 in our business center on 6 computers.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again and best regards.
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerpen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Depending on what you're looking for on your hollday is this a very nice hotel if you take a poolvilla,this way you've got a lot of privacy.It seems we lived the entire week on an island ,lovely,because there where to many kids in the swimmingpool and jetski made a noise all day long,breakfast could'nt be better and the staff very helpfull and friendly, every day new sheets after the cleaning fresh fruit and cold drinks in the fridge and at 4pm something sweet for your afternoon tea.Location rather poor because there is nothing worth visiting or no shopping.Positive also was the beachrestaurant after dark ,a breeze and no jetski's anymore.

Room Tip: A poolvilla gives you value for money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielantwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear danielantwerpen,
thank you for your kind review on your stay in one of our pool villas and it seems you had a good stay with us.
One of our three pools is dedicated as a 'relaxing' pool and many of our guests value this quiet zone - but you had your own private zone in your privat pool :).
Thank you also for positively menioning our breakfast and Cocos beach restaurant.
Hope to see you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing