We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family stay!”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful family stay!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here (2 adults and 2 kids) for 7 nights and had a wonderful time. Although it was all four of us in one room, we spent so little time in the room that it didn't matter one bit. The pools are great, especially the main pool by the beach and the staff are very, very friendly.

Quick tip - the breakfast buffet is good and quite inexpensive by hotel standards. Furthermore, kids eat free with paying adults. I also recommend having a sun-downer or two at the bar by the beach. Be sure to catch happy hour from 5pm - 7pm for 2 for 1 drinks.

As for a downside: the dinner buffets sounded great but weren't overly impressive. Luckily there are a number of restaurants on the main street - no matter which one you choose, the Balinese and Indonesian food is always good. Lastly, the wi-fi signal is a little weak and can drop out from time to time. However, there are computers available in the lobby area at no cost...

All in all, a great resort, with great facilities in a great location...and it's worth mentioning again how friendly all the staff were.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the fact that most rooms are across the road from the main lobby and beach a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryanN174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Bryan N,
thank you for your review on your family holiday in our resort. My team and I are happy you had a great time and were enjoying your stay.
Unfortunately internet is not so fast and reliable in Bali like in Australia or other Asian countries like Singapore but we try our best to provide better and better free internet services for our guests. Thank you for mentioning that we offer free internet access 24/7 in our business center on 6 computers.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again and best regards.
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    1,134
    322
    99
    58
See reviews for
1,211
1,176
87
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
antwerpen
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Depending on what you're looking for on your hollday is this a very nice hotel if you take a poolvilla,this way you've got a lot of privacy.It seems we lived the entire week on an island ,lovely,because there where to many kids in the swimmingpool and jetski made a noise all day long,breakfast could'nt be better and the staff very helpfull and friendly, every day new sheets after the cleaning fresh fruit and cold drinks in the fridge and at 4pm something sweet for your afternoon tea.Location rather poor because there is nothing worth visiting or no shopping.Positive also was the beachrestaurant after dark ,a breeze and no jetski's anymore.

Room Tip: A poolvilla gives you value for money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielantwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear danielantwerpen,
thank you for your kind review on your stay in one of our pool villas and it seems you had a good stay with us.
One of our three pools is dedicated as a 'relaxing' pool and many of our guests value this quiet zone - but you had your own private zone in your privat pool :).
Thank you also for positively menioning our breakfast and Cocos beach restaurant.
Hope to see you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location right on the beach
Loved having lunch at Coco's with a nice cool breeze watching the water sports brilliant
Staff very friendly & very helpful
Located close to shops & restaurants & massages
Rooms are comfortable & clean
Would definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Wayne H,
thank you for this awesome review and for posting the great pictures from the beach and your Tropical Terrace Room. It feels good to read you enjoyed your holiday and would come back again.
Thank you for mentioning our Cocos restaurant on the beach, maybe you would like to share your experiences also on its tripadvisor page - our restaurant has it's own entry since this year (of course only if you like, we are already very grateful for your review here).
Best regards, Alexand Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and two five year old boys stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. Our stay was fantastic and we will be returning next year.
The hotel is divided into two sections via a main road that has a security man to help you cross the road. We stayed on the beach side in a tropical terrace room(323) and had a second adjoining room for the kids. Our rooms were wonderful with a super king bed, stand alone deep bath, separate showers, toilet. We had a day bed in our room along with tv (heaps of channels). The bed is great as one Accor comfort policy and we ordered the mattress topper to make a bit softer at no charge. We also had a little patio/terrace and garden with gate. My only complaint about the room is that when housekeeping visited daily they did not always leave towels. I would leave the towels in the bath tub for replacement and they would take them but we would have to call to have new towels brought to us. This was done very quickly though.

The food is of good quality and a wide selection, we ate at the beach restaurant for dinner one night and a couple of lunches. My boys loved the pizza. The beach is nice and clean and the kids can swim while you laze on a lay out chair.

The kids club is good and our boys loved it when the babysitter took them. Babysitting was $3.40au per child per hour with a max of 2 children per baby sitter.

The hotel has water sports at their door step but is not run by the hotel. There are all daily activities for the kids free of charge.

On the road there are many restaurants that a family of four can eat for around $25.00au

The hotel is about 20mins from Kuta, Water Bom park and costs $10.00au each way in a blue bird. Also take a trip to Hardy's mall at Nusa Dua which is about 10mins in a bluebird for $3.00 good shopping with excellent fixed prices

I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to bali. The service is outstanding and the sat friendly and welcoming. We had one small problem with late check out but the GM took care of this quickly and exceeded expectations.

Room Tip: Noose beach side tropical terrace and get connecting room if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Kelley B,
thank you so much for this great review on your holidays with us.
I will discuss the towel issue with our housekeeping manager and please accept my apologies for that.
Thank you also for your valuable tips for future travellers and for recommending our resort.
See you again in 2014 and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Bali Benoa staff are really the essence of Indonesian hospitality. My wife and I were there for our 25th anniversary and the hotel had a neat little cake sent to our room! We enjoyed our stay there. The food was good. The landscape very nice. The only setback is that the beach, due to the nearness to the boat yards, were only good in the mornings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fjcrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Fjcrm,
thank you for your kind review and my team and I are happy we could make your 25th anniversary a little special and you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
620 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing