We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Resort for Family Outing”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    1,116
    317
    96
    57
See reviews for
1,189
1,160
86
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have travelled the world and stayed in many resorts over the years but we have never received the service that we were given from this resort. The environment was beautiful and extremely relaxing. The resort seems more boutique like which was a nice change from the large resorts we have stayed at in the past.

The staff were absolutely wonderful, especially Devi one of the ladies from reception. She is just exceptional and went out of her way to make our stay the best holiday we have ever had in our lives!!! We are so thankful to her for everything she did for us; she is truly 10 out of 10 when it comes to customer service and guest satisfaction!!!

We chose this resort to celebrate our 14 year wedding anniversary and we most definitely made the right choice! We were treated as if we were on our honeymoon with a celebration cake, drinks and flowers on our bed.

The resort is divided up into 2 sections with the main part of the resort being located on the beachside and the other part of the resort being across the road. We had originally booked a deluxe room in the back section of the resort but thought we may try for an upgrade upon arrival, which we did, and it was the best decision ever. After looking at all the rooms we decided to upgrade to a Tropical Terrace Room, which was beautiful, clean and private having it’s own little courtyard with rain shower and a nice big bath inside. The tropical room was not available for the full duration of our stay so rather then going back to a deluxe room across the road we upgraded once again to a Private Pool Villa….This just made the rest of our holiday absolute heaven!!! It was the most amazing villa I have ever stayed in and I highly recommend you to stay in one of these, even if it isn’t for the full duration of your stay, at least you could finish off your time with a couple of days in this private paradise. It is so secluded and private with everything you could ever need, not to mention extremely romantic….no need for clothes once your though the gate!

We loved this resort so much that we have cancelled our pre-planned trip to Thailand for next year and have decided bring the kids to this resort instead with the intention of booking a Family Suite or a Private Pool Villa.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend only choosing rooms on the Beach side of the resort, otherwise you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zellybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear zellybabe,
thank you for your amazing review on your holiday with us and thank you for posting the beautiful pictures. My team and I are really happy we could make your anniversary special and memorable. I will share your comments with my team and especially will thank Devi for giving excellent guest service.
Hope to see you again in Bali and in our resort.
With my best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have been to Bali 3 times and this is my 4th visit. Took the chance and opted for Novotel Bali Benoa as i have never been to this part as my previous stay was mainly in Kuta, Legian and Nusa Dua.

I must says, this is the best hotel me and my partner have experienced. The pleasant and ever helpful staffs the time they check me in till i check out was superb. The room is good and we got a pool facing view at the garden side although they did check us into a room that is not cleaned yet :o. The bell boy & front desk felt bad and apologetic and there was a mixup in the housekeeping system. A quick switch to another better room sorted things up.

Room amneties was good and there is free water dispenser along the corridor for us to fill up water or boil water to make tea/coffee. I find it peculiar they didn't replace 2 complimentary bottles of water each day during my 4 days stay as other hotel will do so.

Wifi in the room is good and i have no issue surfing or chatting with friends. The king size bed is great and so are the pillows. Breakfast is also superb and the spread is pretty good. Luckily there is no long queue at the egg stations as compared to others.

There are plenty of activities spread out each day in this hotel for the guest to participate if they want to. I love the beach as you don't get peddlars selling you stuff that you don't want or disturb you as compared to legian/kuta. There are 3 pools for you to choose even though it's small, but it offers more privacy.

One thing i do like about this hotel is the small little touch they do. eg, putting small little flowers and a small note on the bed to wish you a good pleasant night and making sure the room temp is just right when you come back from a humid afternoon day trip.

Will i come back ? Hell yeah. Can't wait to visit Bali again middle of next year :)

Room Tip: Either get the beach side or the ground floor facing pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kodomo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear kodomo72,
thank you for your positive and detailed review on your stay with us. We feel pleased we could make you feel comfortable and relaxed and you.
Please accept my apologies that you were assigned a not cleaned up room and I will discuss with housekeeping to prevent this from recurring.
Thank you for mentioning the little details you found - it is always a big motivation for us when these things are seen and appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you in 2014 again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We spent three days here in between a week in seminyak and a week in legian and we absolutely LOVED it.

We stayed in a family room with a set of bunks, the rooms were great, the outdoor area outside the room was spacious, the pools were great, the location fab and the staff were all wonderful.

The only minor disruption was that our room wasnt ready upon check in, we were offered a complimentary drink in the bar and the staff did their best to make us comfortable.

Our kids had a complete blast here, the meals were GREAT, the brekky was GREAT, we loved that the kids had a childrens breakky to choose from and big open dining area so they could entertain themselves and play whilst eating their breakfast and we could enjoy ours at the same time.

We look forward to a longer trip next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Tamara C,
thank you so much for this review and it feels good to know that you and your family had an excellent stay in our resort. Good to know you kids enjoyed our facilities and their own breakfast :).
We are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable family holiday.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were blown away by this resort during our recent stay. The staff were so helpful, friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Our room (beachside) was beautiful, the free standing bath was gorgeous. The beach is ok, one of the better ones in Bali that's for sure. The pool is beautiful, fountains and sun beds in the water, here were always pool loungers, it never seemed cramped or busy. Beach front restaurant is a lovely spot to have a pre-dinner drink. The breakfast was incredible, one of the largest and best quality spreads we have seen. Spa treatments (1hr massage and pedicure) were fantastic. Flower arrangements everywhere, live music in the lobby, there was a lot of attention to detail that takes this hotel to a higher level. We upgraded to a villa towards the end of our stay and we wished we had stayed even longer because the private pool, the outdoor bathroom and the extra space was a luxury worth paying for. Kids club was also really good. We would definitely return to this hotel if we were to be in Bali again, it exceeded our expectations and

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JATOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear JATOLondon,
thank you so much for this review and it really feels good we could exceed your expectations.
Great to read you had an excellent stay with us, you enjoyed the resort, the beach, breakfast and our restaurant on the beach.
Hope to see you again and best regards,
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This resort is excellent!!! No less!!!
We stayed in a villa with private pool....... GREAT!!!!
This is the best ever. The resort must have 6 stars, if possible.
Service is fantastic. Breakfast is fantastic. Italian buffet ....yummi!!!!!
Everything is so clean and beautiful .. Wonderful tropical garden.
A nice hut at the beach, where you can buy the best sandwich for lunch.
Great service around the pool.
The staff makes you feel at home and makes you feel like a very special guest!!
We have to come back, as soon as possible :D

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiki0747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Kiki0747,
thank you so much for this wonderful review and for staying with us again. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome our repeater guests and make them happy again :).
Looking forward to welcoming you for another holiday and I will share your encouraging comments with my team.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing