We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bali Benoa
Nearby Hotels
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
$132
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Styles Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$35
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$164
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$93
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$498
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$159
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumah Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,194)
Filter reviews
3,194 results
Traveler rating
1,483
1,201
336
110
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
1,201
336
110
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sidebeach cabanatropical terrace roomgarden winguluwatu restaurantkids clubaccor memberquiet poolacross the roadfamily roombeach restaurantsecurity guarddeluxe roomrain showermain poolwater sportsbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 3,194 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everything was great, good location, good food, friendly stuff, beautiful surroundings... You do not have to do anything, everything is done for you, everything is made you could relax and enjoy your days in islands of Gods. Certainly, worth all the money. Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Ruta K,
thank you so much for this fabulous review and we are happy you fully enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you for your recommending our hotel and hope to see you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Wow we loved our recent visit to this hotel. I was travelling with 2 girls aged 12 and 13 , not always easy to please both of them but they loved it too! Breakfast so good, staff soooo lovely and helpful. We had a garden terrace on the beach side which was perfect. If u coils afford it the family villas on beach are amazing. We used the quiet pool on the other side of the road most days as it's a lap pool length hand no kids jumping in and out making lots noise.... I'm aver the stage when I'm on holidays I like to read and enjoy some peace. SOOO many great places to eat, try Cardamon, Glaze, meads... A bit pricier than small local joints but so great .

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear A N,
thank you very much for this great review. My team and I are happy you and your teenage girls had a great stay in our resort and our area. It really feels good you could relax and fully enjoy your holidays with us.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks. The staff couldn't have been more eager to assist and we were pleased with the level of service. Our rooms were a good size, although we underestimated the impact on having the road between our room and the beach. The gym didn't meet our needs at all and this was one reason for booking the hotel in the first place, so we were disappointed to say the least. The machines were old and poor quality for the most part. It was small and felt like a home gym in reality. The food and breakfast in particular were great. As good as many of the 5 star hotels we have visited.
Overall it was OK for our family but I don't think that we would stay again. The location really didn't work for us and the beach hardly functioned as such. The pools were ok but the children's pool was too deep and across the road from our room, so not convenient and the lap pool was clearly designated for adults who would frown (along with the staff) if our children made any noise at all.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Annie1212,
thank you for your review on your 2week's stay and for mentioning that you liked many of our services and our teams. I am sorry you did not like some of the offers - for the gym we added last week a new Life Fitness Bike and one multi gym from the same brand. We now have in total 2 tread mills, 2 bikes, 1 stepper, 1 cardio machine, 2 multi gym and dumb bells. I am sorry you missed these new deliveries, I guess it would have made a difference in your ratings.
Two of our three pools are dedicated for all our guests, including children - the one close to the beach and the one close to our Crocokiss bar and restaurant. Our quiet lap pool is dedicated as quiet zone as per many requests from our guests.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Totally recommend this resort for families. It was my wife, my 5yo child and I. We booked a pool villa which was amazing value and a amazing facility to stay in. You just have to get use to the outside/free air bathroom. The room was spotless and bed very comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The kids club, may need a lick of paint - but our little girl loved it. The staff are awesome and do daily activities with the kids. The dinning area has a little separate area for kids buffet, with a TV and some games etc. A lovely touch for families. This is very much a family resort.
We loved the location, right on the beach and very quiet. Although the food at the resort is very good, there are many restaurants within easy walking distance.
This is a resort for a family that just want a relaxing holiday.
We will be returning to this resort again next year. great family holiday.
Tip. if an Aussie, don't exchange your money at the airport - do it over there. there is a great exchange right next door to this resort that has no commission and much better rates than in Oz.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarrenS_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Darrens_Oz,
thank you very much for this review and for recommending our resort. My team and I are happy you and your family were having a great time. Just to let you know - last week we installed two brand new PS3 consoles in our kids club together with some new 'Barbapapa' furniture and wall paper.
Looking forward to welcoming you again next year and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Have a beach side room - beautiful decor, clean. Staff is warm and helpful. Used airport pick up from very knowledgable driver.
Plan your spa treatments- gets filled quickly.
Plenty of large beach towels and shaded beach chairs. Hope to come back soon

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear dsella,
thank you so much for your review and we are happy to read you found your 'perfect' hotel for your holiday in Bali :).
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews