We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks. The staff couldn't have been more eager to assist and we were pleased with the level of service. Our rooms were a good size, although we underestimated the impact on having the road between our room and the beach. The gym didn't meet our needs at all and this was one reason for booking the hotel in the first place, so we were disappointed to say the least. The machines were old and poor quality for the most part. It was small and felt like a home gym in reality. The food and breakfast in particular were great. As good as many of the 5 star hotels we have visited.
Overall it was OK for our family but I don't think that we would stay again. The location really didn't work for us and the beach hardly functioned as such. The pools were ok but the children's pool was too deep and across the road from our room, so not convenient and the lap pool was clearly designated for adults who would frown (along with the staff) if our children made any noise at all.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Annie1212,
thank you for your review on your 2week's stay and for mentioning that you liked many of our services and our teams. I am sorry you did not like some of the offers - for the gym we added last week a new Life Fitness Bike and one multi gym from the same brand. We now have in total 2 tread mills, 2 bikes, 1 stepper, 1 cardio machine, 2 multi gym and dumb bells. I am sorry you missed these new deliveries, I guess it would have made a difference in your ratings.
Two of our three pools are dedicated for all our guests, including children - the one close to the beach and the one close to our Crocokiss bar and restaurant. Our quiet lap pool is dedicated as quiet zone as per many requests from our guests.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    1,093
    315
    95
    56
See reviews for
1,167
1,144
84
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Totally recommend this resort for families. It was my wife, my 5yo child and I. We booked a pool villa which was amazing value and a amazing facility to stay in. You just have to get use to the outside/free air bathroom. The room was spotless and bed very comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The kids club, may need a lick of paint - but our little girl loved it. The staff are awesome and do daily activities with the kids. The dinning area has a little separate area for kids buffet, with a TV and some games etc. A lovely touch for families. This is very much a family resort.
We loved the location, right on the beach and very quiet. Although the food at the resort is very good, there are many restaurants within easy walking distance.
This is a resort for a family that just want a relaxing holiday.
We will be returning to this resort again next year. great family holiday.
Tip. if an Aussie, don't exchange your money at the airport - do it over there. there is a great exchange right next door to this resort that has no commission and much better rates than in Oz.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenS_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Darrens_Oz,
thank you very much for this review and for recommending our resort. My team and I are happy you and your family were having a great time. Just to let you know - last week we installed two brand new PS3 consoles in our kids club together with some new 'Barbapapa' furniture and wall paper.
Looking forward to welcoming you again next year and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TelAviv
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Have a beach side room - beautiful decor, clean. Staff is warm and helpful. Used airport pick up from very knowledgable driver.
Plan your spa treatments- gets filled quickly.
Plenty of large beach towels and shaded beach chairs. Hope to come back soon

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear dsella,
thank you so much for your review and we are happy to read you found your 'perfect' hotel for your holiday in Bali :).
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Nz
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here 9 nights in September 2013 and found it completely relaxing and an excellent choice of hotel. Had a terrace style room on beach side of property (not a view of beach) and this was lovely surrounded by tropical gardens with own courtyard. Hotel is on both sides of the road but this is not a problem as a security man is always there to help you across this sometimes very busy road.
Preferred pool in garden wing as was less busy and also not too deep. The main pool is very deep and this is not so good for timid swimmers. It did seem strange however that a lot of children were in this pool most days and very noisy.
Breakfast excellent and very reasonable cost.
Happy hour in 3 different bars and 2 for 1 drinks.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
A older hotel built in Balinese style and overall a good choice.
Many good restaurants close by and very low prices.

Room Tip: Any room is probably ok and depends on your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieNelsonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear WinnieNelsonNZ,
thank you for your review, good to read you had an overall good stay in our resot and liked our Balinese setting, tropical gardens and our services.
Hope to see you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodvale, Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and 2 boys had a fantastic time at your resort for 7 nights in September 2013, 1st time as a family we have stayed in Nusa Dua Benoa and everything was great. The family suite was awesome and the atmosphere was brilliant. The themed dinners at night were really great and well priced and the breakfast range was very extension. The beach pool area was beautiful although the pool water at 22 degrees was a little cold for me. Overall the stay was wonderful and the hotel staff were very hospitality, accommodating and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancam06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear dancam06,
thank you for your review and good to read you and your family had a great stay in our resort. Thank you for mentioning our theme dinner and breakfast and we are happy you liked both.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We booked our stay through AsiaRooms.com and arrived at the hotel at 10pm after 2.5 full conference days to be told that we did not have a booking.

My colleague and I had booked a room each so we could recoup after the conference before flying out of Bali late the next night. The staff at Novotel did their best to help us which, unfortunately, meant that we had to share a room in what we were told was the only available room left...it didn't really matter as we were so tired we just wanted a comfortable bed and roof over our head.

Even through we didn't get off to a good start because of the mess up with our booking through AsiaRooms, the hotel staff did everything that they could to accommodate us and make us feel welcome.

We were given a Villa to share for the same price as one of the Deluxe Rooms that we had booked and I've got to say that the Villa was gorgeous. On walking outside the next morning I got to appreciate the beautiful gardens, the sound of the coral moving in the gentle shore waves and the richness of the hotel that was beautifully nestled into nature.

I would definitely return if I wanted a comfortable and nurturing place in which I could unwind (pity I didn't have time to do that on this trip however that is the feel of the hotel). Beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Cath T,
thank you for your review and I am really sorry that the booking did not get through to us from AsiaRooms - normally there is no problem at all, but we did not get that booking. Thank you for your mentioning that we solved the problem and you even got a night in one of our pool villas :).
Great to read you enjoyed your short stay with us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The stay in Novotel was unforgettable. At first, when we arrived, our luggage was taken care of. We were greeted with Frangipani garlands upon arrival, welcome drinks, flower arrangement in the bedroom, fruit basket, plate of chocolate cake in the room and cold towel. The whole hotel area had WIFI connection and the speed was quite good. We got the room at ground floor which had the opening to the garden. All novotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel dinner buffet had many varieties of food and fruits, enjoyed the food. They had organised free shows for every night of the week. There were few restaurants outside the hotel which were good too. There was free bus service from and to Nusa dua area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear TTalha,
thank you so much for this review and we are happy to read we could make your honeymoon special and unforgettable.
Maybe you will come back to our hotel on one of your anniversaries :).
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing