We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent Family holiday for both parents and children great value for money when kids eat for free and awesome buffet breakfast and dinners every night why would you eat anywhere else. The staff were all very friendly the rooms very clean. The kids club had lots of activity's and were well looked after so you can enjoy your own time also. As an Australian family it was so nice to see all the kids playing together in the pool with the English barrier as there was a lot of Europeans . Best Bali accommodation for us out of all our trips to Bali we will be back next year !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Chelsea A,
thank you for making us your 'best bali accomodation', we are happy you had an memorable and excellent stay in our resort. Looking forward to welcoming you again next year :)
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    1,132
    322
    99
    58
See reviews for
1,209
1,176
87
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed two nights as a family of four[2 adults & 2 children] we stayed on the other side of the road and although this was okay it did mean lots of walking back and forth if at the main pool, or eating areas.We where not impressed with breakfast, but it was okay.We ordered lunch by the pool which was of good quality and price.
The novotel is a 4star property in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thommo051966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear thommo051966,
thank you for your review on your recent short stay with us. Thank you for your quotings of being 'good for the price' but we are sorry to read your hard average three points rating.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is located at the Bali Benoa beach whic is quite nice and in a street with many restaurants. The hotel is build at two sides of the street. At the beach side is the reception, restaurants and one of the 3 pools available. The street side that's were a lot of rooms are and two swimmingpools. All pools are very busy and although many sun beds not enough to cover the guests need. It's anywhere in the hotel a challenge to find a sunbed in the sun with a parasol. This resulting that early in he morning the guest " towel reservation system" will apply. Join them or take the leftovers in the shadow or..... you might be lucky ! Never understand why hotels do not ensure enough quality sun bed with both shadow and sun possibilities. It was quite windy to lay at the beach though very nice and there I saw and effort of placing more beds the second day. The beach pool is 80% full with screeming, jumping splashing kids which is great if you have them or don't mind... and including table tennis and a pool table. The rooms, food, breakfast, towels, AC, wifi etc.... all of nice and good quality. The prices at the pool for food and drinks are high for comparable hotels. The overall stay and service was very nice,
If your looking for a more quiet, relaxed hotel this is not your hotel. If you have kids (both young and older) and appreciate all the activities you will like it.......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear V D,
thank you for your review on your stay with us and we are happy you found our hotel and services of good quality.
During European and Australian School holidays (July) many families make their vacation in Bali, this is not particular to our hotel. Thank you for your comment on the sun bed situation - however I am walking around the hotel on a daily basis and I find always vacant sun loungers for our guests. Furthermore we have implemented a procedure to clear unused day beds after one hour. From my point of view even in peak season there are many quiet and relaxed areas in our resort for individual travellers and couples to enjoy.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

OMG could not describe how we felt when we arrived, Hi i am mithil i came to stay at novotel benoa for 5 days with my girlfriend was a very wonderful experience the hotel is fabulous and perfect for a chill out vacation beautiful decor and good food . STAFF what to say about them the best staff i have ever seen in my life i work for a michelin star restaurant at dubai , and i saw their standard of service and the information they gave me was all perfect and helpful for my tour they guided me very very well at all time and each and everyone was smiling at all time and ready to help when ever required security barmen reception everyone , but i would like to specially thank the 3 best staff i use to meet at many time during the stay GUNG SRI and ARIE from reception helped me a lot in my traveling and shopping which made it more easier for me both of them are wonderful , friendly and smiling at all time and MADE WIDIASTUTI the best bartender i ever met always smiling ,sharing new thing having a good conversation was fun talking to her special thanks to all 3 of you keep smiling .
Last but not the least thanks to the house keeping girls as well for cleaning my room and keep it good looking at all time i know it was not easy for you all a well to keep it so clean everyday
TO General manager I would love you to tell them what i feel about them .
Thanking you in anticipation
Overall my saty was the best and m very happy to stay with novotel bali benoa :-)

Room Tip: choose any room all have best location and nice view dint use the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justeatanddrinkyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear justeatanddrinkyeah,
WOW this review feels really good - thank you for taking the time for these detailed comments and posting the nice pictures. My team and I are happy you had the 'best time' :). We already mentioned all the outstanding names and put it on our staff board - this will be a big motivtation for all the teams.
Thank you so much and hope to see you again at our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Victoria Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel with a great location, right on the beach, activities provided, great breakfasts and buffet dinners with entertainment.
Free yoga on Fridays, three pools, close to restaurants and shops and spas.
Lovely service, European guests. Happy hour drinks.
Beach cafe too windy in july but the main Restaurent was great.
We had a late flight out but they allowed us to use a room without charge to shower in which we really appreciated.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, book a beach cabana !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Louisa33,
thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. Great you enjoyed our breakfast, dinners and many other services.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
620 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing