We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well managed but poor Front Desk”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well managed but poor Front Desk”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nicely maintained 4 start hotel, great breakfast for Novotel standards and nice pool areas. Front Office is their big let down, extremely slow and inefficient both at check-in & check-out. Would be nice if the bar staff at the garden room pools would actually leave their bar area and ask if guests would like to order drinks/food. At least go around once an hour. This hotel deserves a 4-5 point rating but my front office experience did not allow that.

Room Tip: choose garden view if you dont need the sea (not nice anyway - you will find the garden view room po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BM Raffael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear BM Raffael S,
thank you for your comment and sorry your check in and check out experience spoilt your stay. I could only think that during peak season (the hotel was back to back fully booked end of June it came to some waiting times as guests wanted to check in and check out basically at the same time - please take my apologies for that.
However and considering that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and many of our services I think a two point rating is a bit too hard on us.
Regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    1,132
    322
    99
    58
See reviews for
1,209
1,176
87
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have to say that my husband, kids and I loved this place. The staff are all very friendly, the grounds and rooms are great, the location is ideal if you don't want to be bothered by the hoardes of Aussie tourists, food is sooooo good (you have to see the breakfast buffet to believe it), swim up bar (with 2 for 1 happy hour from 5-7pm every night) is lots of fun, there are 3 great pools, and it's all just a short walk from all the water sports and an easy car ride to Kuta, Seminyak, Ubud etc.

I did some of my best souvenir shopping here (watches, silver rings, sarongs and kites) and there are restaurants, convenience stores, a few souvenir shops, money changers, laundries and spas all within easy walking distance.

If you just want to get away from it all and not have to worry about a single thing then this is the place for you. We will DEFINITELY be back. Oh, and the room rates and food and beverage prices are very reasonable - even better if you have an Accor Advantage Club membership.

The only downside was our mattress, which seemed very lumpy and the pillows, which were a bit too fluffy for me :)

Room Tip: We had many family members stay here for a wedding. We stayed in room 425 in the garden wing which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Vanessa R,
thank you so much for your review and my team and I are happy you fully enjoyed your holidays in our resort. Thank you for the useful tips for future travellers and for recommending our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you back!
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Benoa beach is away for the crowded area in Bali. More suitable for families and people who want to stay in quiet area. Spent a wonderful 1 week in a pool villa. The place is really perfect, nothing to be criticized. Great design, very comfortable, top notch service.
Excellent restaurants and choice and drinks. I highly recommend the freshly squeezed fruits juices. Also interesting the small bar on the beach with a selection of very good paninis.
Just next to the beach, 2 large swimming pools, well equipped for kids. Daily animations available for kids, perfect for families.
The beach is just ok, far from being the best spot in Bali; but good enough to relax. Cleaned everyday by the hotel staff.

In brief, really highly recommended. I would definitely go back at Novotel Benoa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Raphael T,
thank you very much for your kind and positive review. It feels good that you had an excellent stay in our resort and thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Tanjung Benoa.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here for four nights after staying at two small hotels after initially being overwhelmed by the amount of people we soon realised after seeing where friends of ours were staying this was a good choice as there is a large amount of 3 and 4 stored concrete hotels with pools with no atmosphere and no shade, The novotel benoa had plenty of shade and rooms on one level on the beach side , And was in a Balinese style which we liked, I would recommend staying on the beach side because of the ground floor rooms and generally quiet, The food was good and well priced if a accor member. I must also add the staff were the most friendly we encountered on the island not that others were bad but the Novotel staff were exceptional and a pleasure to deal with. We would stay here if in the area again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 334 which was close to everything and still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulmatheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Paulmatheson,
thank you for your review on your stay with us and we are happy we could 'positively surprise you'. I am especially happy that our staff were exeception and made the difference - I will share this with all my team.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again at oru resort.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Having traveled down from hectic days in Ubud the relaxing atmosphere, the untroubled service offered with smiles certainly made the five day stay a pleasure. To wake in the mornings to hear the sea and have a swim at our door of our beach cabana was a delight. This followed by the delicious breakfast and a day on sun lounges at the pool or at our cabana certainly recharged the batteries. Short walks to the local restraunts was easy but the food in the hotel was all we needed. A cleaned room each day made the stay even better

Room Tip: The beach cabana is certainly worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Leigh P,
thank you for your comments and reading your review truly feels good. This is all we like to achieve: relaxed guests, making them feel at ease and offer flawless services. We are happy you had a great stay with us.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's a very luxurious environment to stay, the staffs are extremely friendly, the private beach is just near the rooms and the breakfast was very abundant and amazingly good. We stayed here only for one night but will sure come back when visiting Bali again !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear JanVerlinden,
thank you very much for this marvellous review. My team and I are happy you had a great one night stay with us and hope to see you back again.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
620 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing