We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Front beauty”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beach Front beauty”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better location on the beach if you are looking for that Bali feel beside the ocean. Rooms were looking a little tired though (Cabana) as was the beachside restaurant. Food was plentiful although there was no alacarte menu in the main restaurant. Choice of three nice pools although the main pool near the beach can get a little noisy with the kids if you are looking for peace and quiet during the day. Laying on the lounges on the beach will soon take your mind off that though. The only downside was that it is a little bit far away from our favourite massage at Leggian. Didn't think much of the local ones!!!! Hotel transport was very reasonably priced. If you haven't got yourself an Accor Advantage Plus card, do yourself a favour and get one, we saved 50% off our hotel food bill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Atjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive and detailed review on your recent stay with us. Thank you also for sharing your observations, this gives me the opportunity to mention that we are just renovating the natural roof of the beach restaurant this week (fiishing on Apr 14) and will be upgrading the beach cabanas by the end of this year. For the massages I would recommend our spa, if you like to experience on outside the hotel, I can personally recommend one place close by, I could give you the name before your next stay with us directly.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    1,134
    322
    99
    58
See reviews for
1,211
1,176
87
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel in Nusa Dua is just the place to relax. They have 5 pools and two seperate areas of rooms divided by a public road. The rooms away from the main dining areas and beach are the ones to choose. The two pools here are very secluded, with one family pool having access to a bar , while the other excellent for doing laps (exercise) with shaded areas to lounge on the sides- called the Nirvana Pool where you are required to be quiet.
The breakfast is not worth the cost unless you use your Advantage plus card to get it at 50 percent.
The rooms are spacious and have a lovely private balcony to relax.
There are plenty of activities on offer during the day.
It would have been nice if the hotel arranged 2-3 courtesy transfers to Kuta every day for those who would like to go shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Englebert1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Englebert1003,
thank you for your review and my team and I are happy to read you had an enjoyable stay. I am sorry to read you don't consider our breakfast worth trying - we calculate USD 15 including all taxes and service charge for our full breakfast buffet with a vast western and Indonesian selection.
Thank you again for our valuable comments and hope to see you in our resort back again.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great hotel out of the hustle and bustle of Kuta. There is 3 pools to choose from, and the rooms are fairly well appointed depending on your budget. We've been staying here on & off since 1997, and never had a bad stay, often upgrading and trying out different rooms. There are plenty of good restaurants outside the hotel, but often it is convenient to stay in the hotel and enjoy the buffet or the beach restaurant, especially if you have an Accor Club card. Well worth inquiring about.Although we don't use the service, there is a Kids Club that our friends highly recommend. And, what can I say about the staff. Always fantastic, super friendly, and more than willing to got the extra mile. I have stayed here more than 12 times, and plan to stay many more in the coming years.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side are great, but those over the road(because of the size of the hotel) are oft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wembus888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Wembus888,
it is always a pleasure to welcome our repeater guests in our resort. Thank you so much for your review and we are happy you had another great stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent 4 night at this hotel. The room is so nice and spacious. The staff are friendly and courteous. You just need to walk at the back to see the beautiful beach. The breakfast is so tasty and have many varieities. Great Hotel with great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lestini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear lestini,
thank you for your positive review and we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

It was our honeymoon and after reaching this hotel, we felt that there couldnt have been a better place. On our arrival, we were given a couple of surprises. First,a special bedroom decoration for us honeymooners was arranged. Secondly, two dinners for us couples was made complimentary. And third, a in-room breakfast was arranged.

We stayed for 5 nights. Our tropical-terrace room was absolutely fantastic. The lighting was adjustable like a fan regulator. So it could be dimmed or brightened as per the mood!. Bathtub was amazing, and so was the entire range of toiletries on offer. Large spacious cupboard is also available with electronic locker to keep your valuables.

The hotel has a small stage were a variety of performances are conducted in the evening. One can enjoy the same from the restaurant , over dinner. In one of the performance, we actually went on stage are participated. The gym and pool are also top-notch. Hotel also offers a library with classic collection, and number of indoor games like chess, TT etc are available to residents freely.

Regarding food, since we were vegetarians, hence the choice was very limited which was expected also. Yet, the chef, on one instance, made a special pure-vegetarian dish for us.

But the biggest attraction are the staff who are very very courteous and friendly. You will not hear a "no" for nay of your requests.

My wife suffered a slight cut during snorkelling. She was given full care and first-aid at the hotel's own dispensary. We are grateful to Novotel for the same.

If ever we return to Bali, we would certainly like to stay here again!

Room Tip: Tropical Terrace rooms offer a great deal. althought there is no 'sea-view', but the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strider025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Strider025,
thank you very much for your positive feedback and my team and I are truly happy we could make your honey moon special and memorable.
Hope to see you again in our resort, maybe at one of your anniversaries :)
With my best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we stayed with family and friends - total of 11 in the group. We had the best resort stay in Bali. Can't fault anything. One suggestion - perhaps change the breakfast a little bit every day. It gets a little boring after a couple of days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your awesome :) review on your holidays with us.
Thank you also for the suggestion about the daily breakfast changes. We do that already for various items - one day we offer pancakes, the other waffles, then french toast or in the Asian section there is one changing main dish per day, different soups etc - and are working on even more varieties for our long staying guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in the private villa with pool. It was a fabulous holiday. Great service, heaps or room and privacy, the outdoors bathroom/spa bath was delightful. Benoa is quieter than the bigger tourist areas such as Kuta, but still in a good spot. Lovely to sit on the beach and watch all the watersports happening nearby. Dinner on the beach restaurant was wonderful and the buffets also had a good choice and reasonable price. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Resort Spa was a real treat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
620 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Property: Novotel Bali Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing