We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great family hotel. Wonderful pools, great staff.

Location is great and out side of the hustle of Kuta. Lots of good eats outside of the hotel as well, well within walking distance.
Can rent wave runners and other activities on the beach.

Can be a bit pricey if you dont do your research.

Room Tip: Make sure your not staying across the street.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CultureFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 3,105 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed 10 nights in a family room with our 2 children aged 3 & 11 months. It was perfect for what we wanted. Great room, beautiful setting, easy access to everything, fantastic food, excellent service and staff. Very easy to relax with kids and with the help of very good and very affordable baby sitters we were able to spend some nice time by ourselves. The Novotel Benoa is an excellent hotel. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matjaniumaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Matjaniumaari,
thank you so much for your kind review on your family holiday in our resort. It always feels good for my team and me to see our guests are have a great time and memorable days.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel. the staff are friendly the breakfast is very good and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We stayed as a family with a 2 year old and their were lots of kids her age and older. They even have a kids club.

I will probably go back one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear William H,
thank you very much for your kind review and we are pleased to read you had a good holiday with your family. Looking forward to welcome you back one day and best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in a one bedroom pool villa at the Novotel Bali Benoa. Two adults, a 3 year old and a 7 month old.

The villa had an outdoor living space which made it a bit tricky with keeping an eye on the pool, but nothing you couldn't work around. The outdoor bathroom also made it interesting with the kids, but it was a lovely touch in the tropical setting.

The resort rooms and grounds are very clean and well maintained. The staff in all areas very friendly and helpful. The front desk were just terrific in helping us to organise babysitters, tours, transport, etc

This is a very kid friendly resort with plenty of interesting activities, kid friendly areas (there's a kids lounge with tv adjacent to the main restaurant) and the private beach.

Would definitely go back to the Novotel again and try the two bedroom pool villa next time!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlyR1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear AlyR1974,
thank you for your review on your family holidays. My team and I are pleased to read you enjoyed one of our private pool villas and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel was great,very clean friendly and food good.We enjoyed our stay and would come back again(3rd time).Only dissappiontment was abottle of wine given to us by mangement, was asked to pay $25 to drink it with our meal even though we drank beer ,cocktails and wine every day there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive review on your stay with us and my team and I are happy you enjoyed your holidays.
Thank you for your comment and we reconsidered our policy on the 'wine bottle issue' in our hotel due to your input. We give a bottle of rose wine to our valued repeater guests as a courtesy of the hotel, actually to be consumed in the room, terrace or balcony. Staff at our restaurant acted correctly: 'brought in bottles to dinner are subject to a corkage fee. We will make an exception in the future - those wine bottles which are given to our repeater guests as welcome gift may be used anywhere and anytime in the resort as our guests wish.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort - and next time you may bring your ' welcome bottle' to your dinner :)
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Excellent location. We stayed in 1 BR Private Pool Villa which is on Beach wing [Ocean access right from the villa] for 5 nights on our Honeymoon and it was very pleasant experience. Welcome drink with nice flowers and candles arrangement for Honeymooners. Friendly and courteous staff. Very good service overall. [Especially, 'Parwati' is an excellent asset to the Novotel Benoa Team]
Just one regret, Wi-fi was not available in our Villa # 807. We informed the staff however no positive action taken.

Room Tip: If you are on Honeymoon, Beach wing is recommended. Try to get room nearby Reception area if Wi-fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Vik T,
thank you for your review with 5 points and we are happy to read you had a memorable honeymoon in our resort.
I will immediately check the internet situation at our villas, I am sorry for this and unfortunately I was not aware of that. Our internet supplier is contracted to provide coverage for all guest rooms and villas as we offer free wifi in the whole hotel.
Please accept my apologies and hope to see you again on of of your 'anniversaries' :).
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for 6 days and upgraded to a beach Cabana which was amazing only metres from the ocean,well worth the extra, food was delicious & the staff very friendly & helpful.would recommend this to family & friends.

Room Tip: Beach Cabana is a must so close to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annkeith30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear annkeith30,
thank you so much for your kind review. My team and I are happy you had a great stay in one of our Beach Cabanas and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
712 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,843 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
0.6 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $84 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing