We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Benoa makes me want to go back to Bali”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were not too sure about going to Bali - just looking for a lovely relaxing few days away. A friend suggested the Novotel Benoa. We rejoined the Advantage plus (discounts for food, drinks in the restaurant) and off we went. We have just returned to Australia after a week at Benoa. From the moment of arrival the reception area, the main restaurant and bar behind under a huge thatched roof - it set the scene for a beautiful island stay. The Novotel accommodation in a one bed pool villa was stunning - all staff - (food, gardening, cleaning, reception) were very courteous, gracious and welcoming - plenty of food, nice drinks - perfect weather 23-32C - the gardens were lovely - and we found ourselves chilled out very easily. We will go back again - and do not hesitate to recommend you to this accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear jan f,
thank you for your very positive review on your holidays with us and for recommending our resort. I will share your comments specially with our dedicated villas team, they will be happy to read that their efforts helped you 'chill out easily' :).
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,979)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bali Benoa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 2,979 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is amazing we had a beach side villa which was just stunning with a large oval bath separate shower and large vanity area. The bedroom was lovely with a flat screen TV with foxtel available. The added touches of bath robes and slippers and 2 bottles of water every day was excellent service. The rooms were lovely and clean as was the whole resort. The people are again just lovely all smiles and so helpful. The breakfast was the best I have had, with such a huge variety to chose from. There are 3 pools all again lovely and clean, 2 in the full sun and one with great shade plus the beach is a step away from the main pool with plenty of beach chairs. The entertainment was great something for all from flower arranging to basket weaving or cooking classes. My Husband and I had the best 9 days and we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear kim b,
thank you for your comments on your stay in one of our Beach Cabanas. It makes us happy you could fully enjoy your holidays and had a great time in our resort.
It always feels good when our services are appreciated and I will share your review on our staff board, it will be a great motivation for our team.
Looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Starting with friendly reception and warm service, make a memorable holiday for us at Novotel Tanjung Benoa - Bali.
The location of this hotel is not so far from airport with good view and many choices of recreation like water sport, many small shopping shop, various of culinary near the hotel, until hotel facilities like swimming pool make a perfect holiday.
It's surprise for us that even in low season, the occupation rate of this hotel still high.
Thanks to the hotel and staff for your friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahya_tejosusmono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear yahya_tejosusmono,
thank you on your review on your stay with us and I will share your comment especially with our front office and guest relations team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our resort and in the area of Tanjung Benoa.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a lovely family hotel, which has a pool right on the edge of the beach which was great. The rooms were clean, although a bit dark. We ate breakfast every morning at the Novotel and lunch on the beach from the cafe/bar. For dinner we ventured outside the hotel to one of the many restaurants on the street - all the food we ate was really delicious and so affordable! The hotel can also arrange taxis for full or half days ate reasonable prices. Also a tip for the shopper - if the shop is air-conditioned the price is fixed - no negotiations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Janet B,
thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us and it seems you liked the resort, the room and our food offers.
Please take my apologies if something happened that made you rate us with 3 points (3 points or lower always hurts ;) ).
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and i stayed in Novotel for 5 nights. It was a pleasant stay. No complaints at all. The service was prompt. And it was really nice to see each and every member of the staff always with a smile and ready to help. Locationwise the hotel is well placed. Not too far from the main street Nusa dua. You can reach there in minimum cab fare. There is awater spoorts centre on the beach at the hotel. The only problem we faced was that there was a low tide very day during the mornings. And since the hotel is on the eastern side of the peninsula cant enjoy the sunset. But all in all it is a good hotel, beautifuly done up, the rooms are spacious though the garden facing rooms hardly have no view of the garden. There is a just a wall which you can see from the balcony!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank barkhajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear barkhajain,
thank you for your review on your 5 days holidays with us and we are happy you enjoyed and recommend our resort.
It is true, that in Nusa Dua and Benoa you can't enjoy the sunset, but there are beautiful sunrises :).
See you again at at the Novotel Bali Benoa and
with my best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy1346
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

good hotel for relaxing , pool is also good , very recomended for couple , quite location , we will be back to stay there when we come to bali again. try to message in out door , you will be find a sensation. amaging.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelyn888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear lovelyn888,
thank you for your review on your stay with us. My team and I are pleased you liked your holidays and we may welcome you again in our resort.
With my best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
642 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing