We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,255)
Filter reviews
3,255 results
Traveler rating
1,517
1,217
339
115
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,517
1,217
339
115
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cabanabeach sidetropical terrace roomgarden winguluwatu restaurantkids clubaccor memberquiet poolacross the roadfamily roomsecurity guardbeach restaurantrain showerdeluxe roommain poolwater sportsbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,692 - 1,697 of 3,255 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBB1922, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed 2 complimentary nights at the Novotel Benoa after having a less than perfect stay previously (thank you to the Hotel for this). The hotel's location is great if you want to be on the beach and out of the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Our room on the beach side was the same layout as last time, quite roomy and comfortable - the beds were great. I think the room must be undergoing some renovations as there was a lot of paint and varnish splattered on the glass in the bathroom which was quite unsightly. The basin had a crack in it as did quite a few of the floor tiles. Hopefully these will be fixed soon. A little bit of TLC would go a long way - small things like the door on the cupboard that the fridge lives in squeaked each time it was opened and closed, the air con leaked onto the floor (nearly slipped but the bed was there to hang on to!), paint on the verandah peeling and a few other similar things which are quite small but put together make your overall view not as good as it could be. The rooms are quiet although you can hear conversations from an adjoining room which seemed to come down an aircon vent (or something) in the bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful and our check in was a lot smoother this time. Breakfast was also good, a wide range of foods to choose from. Eating in the restaurants is quite expensive compared to the restaurants outside of the hotel. Overall I think the hotel is good with a few "but's". Would I stay again? Mmmmm, maybe. I am an Accor member but I would also look elsewhere in the area first.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirls86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying with us again and I am glad to hear that most of our services improved and you could overall enjoy your stay. Your detailed review will help us to check back on the room condition and I will also inform our engineering department to be more precise in their renovation works.
Thank you for your rating that Check In was smooth and you found our breakfast of good quality.
After your last stay in January we adapted our restaurant offer and have now lunch specials available at our Cocos beach front restaurant (main courses at IDR 75.000++ (app. AUD 10 including all taxes), our buffet evenings with performances are at IDR 200.000++ to IDR 240.000++. Additionally we offer to all our lunch and dinner meals a complimentary bread basket (with spreads) and free flow ice water, which I found nowhere else in Bali ;).
Hope to see you again soon and looking forward to your next review.
With my best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel was very nice, very clean and the service was excellent. The pool areas were amazing and the food was pretty good. Overall a great stay with no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARLecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. It seems you had a great holiday and enjoyed the services in all our resort areas.
See you again soon and best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Second time staying at the novotel, if being truthful, second time slightly inferior to the first. Noticed slight differences but staff attentiveness and politeness second to none. Will probsbly try somewhere else in the same location the next trip to bali.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky251105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review on your second stay with us and I am sorry to hear that you felt our team was not as attentive as during your first stay. I will use this review to motivate our staff to make our guests feel special every stay and create a perfect environment for relaxing holidays.
Hope to be able to welcome you again at our resort, it will be our pleasure to show you we take your comment seriously.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hotel in great Bali location. Lovely room design, clean and comfortable. Friendly efficient staff. Will be booking our holiday there again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you rating us with 5 points for your recent stay with us. I am glad to read you could fully enjoy your stay in our resort.
Looking forward to welcome you for your next holidays again.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews