We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Bali!”
Review of Sakala Beach Club

Sakala Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $75
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open lunch and dinner, this expansive beachfront establishment comprises a refined indoor dining room with dramatic decor plus the open-air sky deck. Both confer palm fringed Indian Ocean views and accept reservations from hotel guests as well as outside diners. Reserve a private Kul Kul room for intimate gatherings among friends overlooking the Indian Ocean, or takeover the VIP lounge to party into the tropical night.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Bali!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I dine at Sakala with friends lately and it was certainly the best meals we had in Bali.
The food is divine. The quality of the products and presentations is from a Michelin star restaurant.
Each dishes tasted different but better one than another.
we will certainly return to Sakala and next time enjoy their tapas menu as well!

Well done to the Chef and his team!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio D, General Manager at Sakala Beach Club, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Claudia B,

Thank you for your positive comment posted on Trip Advisor, we are absolutely happy that your entire experience with us has been an enriching and distinctive one. It is always gratifying to receive such a wonderful comment from our valued guest recognizing our team’s hard work.

We certainly looking forward to welcome you back to our restaurant in near future.

Best Regards,
Giulio D’Alberto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    129
    35
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best food we had while in Bali”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

It was our last day and we found this place only 600mtr away from where we were staying. After phoning to reserve a table we were told that we would be picked up from our hotel. To cut a long story short this never happened as they said that they had been calling our room to tell us but we were out and about so never got the message.
As for the Sakala the restaurant is very nice and well decorated. The menu is small for choice but what we ordered was very nice and I must say the nicest food we have had during our two weeks stay. The price is reasonable too. down side was that the restaurant the day we went was quite cold so we had to sit in the lounge area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stewart873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio D, General Manager at Sakala Beach Club, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear stewart873,

Thank you for your precious feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

We are delightful to learn that our valued guest such as yours had an enjoyable moment at our Sakala Bali restaurant. Thank you for the kind words especially for the compliment of our cuisines.

We have always been committed to always give our valuable guest with a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality. We will certainly share to our team who in return will feels very proud that their hard work has been recognized.

We are always pleased to welcome you back to our restaurant for another fabulous dining experience.

Best Regards,
Giulio D’Alberto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best dinner experience in Bali!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This restaurant is superb! It is not that easy to find a gourmet restaurant in Nusa Dua (without having to turn to the high priced St Regis hotel restaurant). This fine restaurant is nearby located in Benoa and they even provided complementary taxi service. Dinner was so good we went twice. All my four dishes were beautifully presented, and almost equally tasty and satisfying (foie gras, wagyu beef; jumbo shrimp and duck/foie gras). The second time I had desert and it was also delicious ("bounty"). Prices for dinner are reasonable for the quality of food and are correctly displayed on the restaurant website. Compared to Europe it is still cheaper. If this restaurant were located in my hometown (Antwerp) I would be a frequent customer. The only downside is that the restaurant was really quiet, only few tables were booked, despite it being high season. Having said that, the nice music and friendly service more than make up for that.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio D, General Manager at Sakala Beach Club, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Michael W,

Thank you very much for the fantastic comment on Sakala Bali Restaurant you have shared with Trip Advisor community. It is our utmost priority to deliver bespoke service to our valued guest and we are happy that the team’s hard work has been recognized.
We do hope that the time spent in Bali was as good as our dinners, and will bring you back to Benoa in our restaurant or in our resort just across the street for another amazing experience.

Best Regards,
Giulio D’Alberto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We loved it here so much, we had lunch 3 times! While the prices are higher than your typical Bali restaurant, the value/quality trade-off is more than worth it - particularly for lunch (the prices on the dinner menu do seem to climb fairly high). From the complementary artisan bread to the stunning tapas (including beef cheek spring rolls that were to die for) to the stunning setting, this is definitely a restaurant worth visiting. I had the gnocchi which was sublime, and my wife is still raving about the Bounty chocolate desert.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bradbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio D, General Manager at Sakala Beach Club, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Bradbox,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip advisor, moreover we are very delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our cuisine and the ambience of the venue. We are pleased to learn that you and your wife have become one of our best supporters.
We are proud of our Chef Frederic that with his passion for “haut cuisine”, has created for Sakala Bali a culinary experience that made it one of the best fine dining restaurant in Bali.

We do hope to see you again back soon, I am sure you would want to try a dinner, you will find that the quality and presentation of the dishes is excellent and worth an extra effort.

Best Regards,
Giulio D’Alberto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Absolutely Exquisite, Decor and Service”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Sakala in the Chedi Hotel is a modern Restaurant with very up-market settings and a Menu to match.
From the time we arrived for lunch to the time we left we felt treated royally to the most exquisite cuisine with impeccable service.
One would thing very expensive, but no, prices were very reasonable across the board.
It is worth the visit to see their Wine Cellar and the view over the Infinity Pool outside the windows.
A lovely afternoon's sojourn.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio D, General Manager at Sakala Beach Club, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Allan C,

We thank you very much for your kind words following your dining experience at our Sakala Bali restaurant and for posting the feedback on Trip Advisor. It is truly an honor to learnt that your experience with us at Sakala Bali Restaurant was great and as as much as the ambiance of the venue.

As Sakala Bali Restaurant, we always do our utmost to ensure that our guests feel satisfy with our products and services and we are glad that once more we have been successful. We are proud that the cuisine met your expectation and that our staff was attentive and friendly.

We certainly looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our restaurant.

Best Regards,
Giulio D’Alberto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakala Beach Club also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Sakala Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing