We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at other Ibis Hotels in Bali. A little far away from the hustle and bustle, but that's what you probably want some times. Were upgraded with rooms. Rooms were clean, but had a strong odour of hot bitumen that took a long time to disappear every time you returned to your room. You could also hear the rooftop air-conditioning units all night. The lack of restaurants within walking distance limits your choices. Probably won't go back to that particular hotel, but will miss one of the staff, who was very nice and bubbly. Her English was good and we had good conversations. Always smiling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

We are very sorry to hear your comment on strong odor and noise from rooftop AC unit, therefore we would like to apology. Nevertheless, we will evaluate this constructive feedback for our improvements and continuously better ourselves.

Please rest assured we have addressed your comment and we strive to provide a high level of service to our guest in their future stay.

We do hope our friendly service will bring you back to the resort in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 644 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights to explore Benoa and Nusa Dua. It is exactly what we were looking for at an excellent price. The room was quiet, tastefully modern and clean with views over the huge pool. The breakfast offered plenty of selections but the staff were a little slow in refilling sometimes. The ibis also caters to bus tours so you may need to plan your breaky time.
The beach is about 200m away and there are chairs associated with the ibis there. Its not the cleanest or prettiest beach around.
Good for short stays in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and also satisfied with our modern room, breakfast selections and all inclusive price.
Indeed, ibis Styles hotel offers excellent value and all-inclusive prices. A lot of value added in the price: all-you-can-eat breakfast, unlimited WiFi access, free flow coffee and tea at lobby lounge, and many more.

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you for your next holiday in Bali with ibis Styles Bali Benoa.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

it should be a very good hotel,nice king coil bed and clean room with very big window and good view and air circulation
Yet i have problem with the shower,the water is either too hot or too cold.
I also found the bed topper and pillow smell stink,room service changed the topper but refuse to change the pillow because they dont have any spare,so i just sleep without pillow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoy our nice bed, clean room, good view and and air circulation.

Thank you for bringing the water temperature and pillow issue to my attention and your comments have been communicated to the concerned departments to ensure this such occurrences will not happen again in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort to allow us having a chance in creating more positive stay.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Check-in went smoothly, apart from being blatantly lied to about the location of the room. I asked if it faced the main road and was told no, it was “at the side”. The second floor room was in fact right beside the main entrance to the hotel and overlooked the restaurant. The restaurant wasn’t a noise problem because, apart from breakfast, it was normally empty, evidence of its popularity. The noise from the road and construction site across the road was a different matter. Eventually the construction will be completed; the road will always be noisy.

The hotel is modern and the rooms, while not large, were reasonably well appointed, except for the complete absence of any drawer space. There was hanging space for clothes, but no drawers, so we had to live “out of our suitcases”, something we both hate. Let’s face it, there is absolutely no excuse for not having drawers. The bottled water provided were two of the smallest bottles you can get, so you can have tea/coffee or brush your teeth, but not both.

Our air conditioner was not cooling the room at all so I rang reception to have it attended to. Maintenance guy came and looked at it (and that’s all he did, look at it), then said he would check something and be back in 15 minutes. After waiting 40 minutes we gave up as we wanted to have dinner. On our return the aircon still wasn’t doing its job so rang reception again. This time we had two maintenance guys arrive. One took the filter away to wash, the other fiddled with the air louvres, leaving a mess on the floor which took housekeeping two days to remove.

We had a buffet dinner at the hotel restaurant our first night there. No Western fare, only Asian, and barely edible, most dishes being lukewarm, and considering what it was, overpriced.

The included “full” breakfast was a farce. No real bacon, just lukewarm leathery “beef bacon” and only fresh fruit, toast, baked beans and eggs for our western palates. And, yet another hotel that believes coffee should be served at or below body temperature, no hotter. As poor as the fare on offer was, the service in the restaurant was terrible. Nowhere near enough staff and what staff there was gave the impression that they couldn’t care less. We arrived at breakfast and after waiting five minutes for a table to be cleared and cleaned, had to seek a waitress and request she clear and clean a table for us. From there it got worse. They had run out of white bread for toast, so had to ask (twice) for it to be replenished. Then discovered there were no clean glasses, cups, teaspoons, side plates or main plates to be had. The cupboards were bare, so more requests, with lengthy delays before the required items arrived. Ordered two poached eggs at the servery and was told they would be brought to our table. The eggs took over 10 minutes to arrive and were lukewarm, AND, they brought two plates, each with two poached eggs on them. It wasn’t until day 3 that they managed to work it out that two poached eggs actually meant two eggs, poached, on one plate. If you wanted toast, it took three to five passes of the bread through the toaster to get it toasted to a reasonable shade of golden brown on both sides. No amount of requests that the toaster problem be remedied had any effect on staff. They just nodded and walked off.

Overall, not a pleasant experience. The hotel caters well for Asian guests but in no way is it acceptable for Westerners. Would never consider staying at an Ibis Styles hotel again, nor would we stay in Tanjung Benoa again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaandjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable and in-depth feedback. At the same time it is regret to hear the uncomfortable situation that you experienced at the resort.

We apology for a less than satisfactory overall experience with us in regards to the issues that you have mentioned. Please be rest assured that I have personally addressed this with the department concerned to ensure immediate improvement and rectification is made accordingly. Your feedback has greatly contributed to our efforts of improvement.

We do hope that your less than perfect experience will not deter you from returning to ibis Styles Bali Benoa when you will notice a significant improvement.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We recently stayed there last week for two nights - the check in was great even though check in time was 2pm we had access on our arrival at 10am - The staff were super friendly - our room open onto the pool - an added bonus - all room facilities were there - breakfast was included in the price - The pool was awesome with plenty of sun lounges and tables & chairs - nothing was too much to ask for - The massages were excellent - wifi was a little bit of a problem - but it also was sorted out promptly - we mentioned in our feedback that hand rails were a necessity to enter and exit the pool for people's safety - they took this inboard and are having them installed

Room Tip: For convenience the ground floor rooms opening onto the pool are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barneymac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for your kind feedback in regards to our hotel services and facilities posted through TripAdvisor.

Your kind compliments to our check-in service, friendly staff, room facilities, swimming pool and massage quality are highly appreciated.
We are so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations.
It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back and we believe our service will again make your holiday a memorable one.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I recently stayed here for a conference. The front desk is quick in processing the check-in and check-out. The standard room is quite spacious, fresh and clean. They also provide safe and refrigerator in the room. Its all-inclusive policy means that we get room along with breakfast and free wi-fi while the price is quite affordable. For you with kids, there are five cartoon channels and kids corner to keep your kids busy or you can bring them to the beach about 200m in front of the hotel.

There are many convenience store in the vicinity, so you don't have to worry if you forget some amenities. There are several restaurants as well within walking distance.

I did not give this hotel 5-star because the breakfast need a bit of improvement, although my colleague said that if you order it the taste will greatly improved (cost more though).

Room Tip: If you like to swim, choose the one next to swimming in the first floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yantisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your ibis Styles experience and we are glad to learn that that you enjoyed your stay here at the resort.
Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests.

It is a pleasure to know that you experienced quick check-in and check-out process. We also noted that you enjoyed our spacious, fresh and clean room.
At the same time, we are also thankful for the constructive feedback that you have shared on our breakfast quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and create more positive and a memorable experience on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Staff are friendly.Food is great. Great foot massage.We moved to a pool facing room much quieter. Room was nice with large TV, Fridge Etc. Good breakfast with egg and waffle station,No shuttle available but the shuttle from Hardy's comes every hour if you need food, drinks etc. No tour booking service but one near the exit gate and down the road. Also a lot of the bluebird taxis do tours. Bright colours throughout the resort.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms facing the road way to much traffic noise.We moved to a pool facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you in regards of your kindness to wrote and posted this valuable feedback.

This is our utmost pleasure to know that you have chosen and stayed in ibis Styles Bali Benoa with great experience. We do greatly delighted that the services from our staff has met our precious guest expectation. In addition, we are also happy to hear that you enjoy our food and had great foot massage.

Once again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back again for another distinctive holiday.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.1 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#35 of 54 in Nusa Dua
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
787 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
682 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#54 of 252 in Kuta
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama no. 57A, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $33 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bali Benoa 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the southern tip of Bali, Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Ibis Styles Bali Benoa is a retreat that blends modern contemporary design with natural elements. Rooms are designed with colorful theme and elegant backdrop amidst dashes of vivid colors with the touch of contemporary interior designs. Each facility features individual concept, from international restaurant to a stylish lounge, and pool side bar with innovative and generous selections of cocktails, beers and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing