We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice pool, clean and helpful staff. The breakfast was delicious with a wide choice. Just be careful when it comes to getting a private car and driver through the hotel, their rates are very expensive. Would definitely go there again especially if you want some place quiet and just to relax. The hotel doesn't offer too much in terms of activities.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mestv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing ibis Styles Bali Benoa as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Bali and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is a delight to know your positive comments on our swimming pool area, room cleanliness and helpful staff.
Indeed, Tanjung Benoa is one of favorite tourist places and destination in Bali that also offers tranquility for relaxation.

We thank you for residing with us and we do hope that your lovely experience will bring you back to ibis Styles Bali Benoa at the soonest.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    262
    137
    27
    18
See reviews for
155
213
47
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It;s quite annoying as we checked in at 15.30 and the receptionist asked us to wait for at least another 30 minutes since the room is not ready yet. We realized that it was peak season but the hotel could notify us through mobile phone or email. One of the elevators always stop at 2nd floor and sometimes jammed there so we have to go out and use another one...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mineriq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the valuable feedback.

We apology for a less than satisfactory overall experience with us in regards to the issues that you have mentioned, we will certainly take your feedback into great evaluation and immediate action.

I hope to welcome you back for a chance to create a more positive, memorable experience in the future.

With my best regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We spent 2 nights over new years at the Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, had a nice pool area, breakfast was chaotic at best, line up for pretty much everything it is peak season and we had to clean a table for breaky but hey it was free! We were given a voucher for the in-house spa wellness centre but we went for a 1 hr massage straight across the road for a quarter of the price only about 60K… The hotel is close to the beach and any of the water sports. We found the staff to be helpful but had a few difficulties with figuring out how to catch the buses to the local shopping Bali collection Shopping Arcade - we missed the bus 3 times?? We asked the hotel to arranged a driver - a Mr. Wayan Giri (komotra bali taxi company no141) who was very honest and very reliable. he drove us out to The Rocks bar and then come back later in the evening and picked us back up. Great driver and service..

Room Tip: Ide pay the extra next time and get a suite as the other rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience with our nice pool area and helpful staff.
Your comment regarding the shuttle schedule to Bali Collection Shopping Arcade is very much appreciated and we will rectify this issue with our team accordingly.

Certainly I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another ibis Styles experience.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

For the price we weren't sure what to expect from an Accor hotel. To begin with, the area (Benoa) is quite close to Nusa Dua which is a quiet area. As we had a motor bike, this was great - cheaper than staying in Nusa Dua. The hotel staff were very helpful and nice - one lady in particular spoke excellent English and was great (can't remember her name!). The hotel room was nice and cool every time we came back to the hotel - that was great. The pool was an OK size, a lot of local tourists and children around. We used the gym as well - the standard treadmill, stepping machine, bike machine and weights so it was enough but a little small. Found a big spider in the gym blinds but the staff quickly came to take it away. The breakfast buffet was included in the room price - the hot dishes were average, a little greasy. You can have eggs freshly made anyway you like and waffles as well. Fresh fruit, local food, breads etc were yumm. It felt a little hot during breakfast as there was a lot of sun coming in but not too bad if you're in the shaded part. We had the buffet dinner on Friday night for 180,000 RP per person - fresh seafoods and meats were grilled on the BBQ for you and there were a few hot and cold dishes & desserts. Not sure about the freshness of the seafood and felt the price was far too much for the quality of the food - for 180,000RP you could eat a 3 course meal outside.

Rooms were very clean but there wasn't enough tooth paste as it was very small and never replenished. When we booked the room it included a balcony - the balcony was tiny, about the width of my foot so you can only stand on it. Beds were very comfortable with good pillows. The hotel is a short walk away from the beach, but recommend going to the beaches in Nusa Dua itself. Internet was always working, no problems there. Overall a great stay with some minor improvements possible. Great cheap massage parlour right next door to the hotel :) oh and we were lucky to get a late checkout at 14:00. Make sure to become an Accor member if you're not already and you might be able to get some hotel benefits a well.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the pool for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank white_rabbit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are happy to learn to that you are satisfied with service provided by our staff, nice and cool room. In addition, we are happy that you enjoyed the comfortable bed, good pillows and internet connection.

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked 2 rooms & checked in for 2 nights. The hotel was either understaffed or currently run by trainees as they took so long to do the registration and the duty was handed here & forth between the front office staffs. Finally one of them told me room was not available yet due to my early arrival. When I came back after the appointed time, the front office staff still wasn't sure if the room is readily made, and then took some more time to hush around. And we were given 2nd storey overlooking the parking lot, I was dissapointed but don't want to spend more time waiting so just accept the room.
The room itself was very satisfactory by the size & all other.
Breakfast was ok and organized in the 1st morning, but appear to be chaotic on the next morning, greasy bacon, unripen fruits served on the buffet, replenishement of food took too long, seems like trainee on the go again.
When check out one of our bed was stained by temporary tattoo ink, and the manager was kind enough to charge me only for the special treatment expenses, I am thankful for that.
During my stay I was offered a 60 minutes whole body massages for IDR 125K, which I took, and my theraphist, Ratna was so good and attentive, thank you Ratna.
The pool open from 8.00am -9.00pm, which I found a bit late, my children would really like to swim at 6.00am so that we could have gone out at 8.00am, hence we did not have the chance to swim in the hotel pool and couldn't comment about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaJo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We thank you for choosing ibis Styles Bali Benoa as your preferred destination and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated in order for us to review our services.
I have highlighted your comments with our team to ensure improvement is made forthwith.

We greatly appreciate on your compliments upon our dedicated team especially to our Spa therapist, Ratna.

Please be rest assured we will do our best to make sure you will have a positive impression on our hotel on your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I wonder how anybody in the world can stay here ... I went to Bali for a business trip and booked this hotel thinking it will be simple and sweet. But it turned out to be complete horror. The staff there is lousy, they are ill-behaved and sadly like any other Southeast Asian they are way too obliged to please the "Westerners" and not another "Oh so poor Indian!"

Besides, the breakfast that they serve, which is unfortunately included, is STALE, yes IT WAS STALE, never mind the same spread everyday. I still managed since I had arrangements outside. Bali is a warm and humid place and this hotel will give you equally hot rooms. The airconditioning does work, if you are lucky. The washrooms stinks.

I can go on and on but I don't think they are worth a review even ... PLEASE THINK TWICE before you check in. The only advantage of this place is its location. THAT IS IT.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basutraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Styles Bali Benoa.

Thank you for your comments at the same time it is regret to hear the uncomfortable situation that you experienced at the resort.

Please be rest assured that I have personally discussed this with the department concerned to ensure immediate improvement and rectification is made accordingly. Your feedback has greatly contributed to our efforts of improvement.

We do hope that your less than perfect experience will not deter you from returning to ibis Styles Bali Benoa when you will notice a significant improvement.

Best Regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
709 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#33 of 54 in Nusa Dua
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
1.6 mi away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bali Benoa

Property: Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Address: Jl Pratama 57A, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bali Benoa 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the southern tip of Bali, Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Ibis Styles Bali Benoa is a retreat that blends modern contemporary design with natural elements. Rooms are designed with colorful theme and elegant backdrop amidst dashes of vivid colors with the touch of contemporary interior designs. Each facility features individual concept, from international restaurant to a stylish lounge, and pool side bar with innovative and generous selections of cocktails, beers and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing