We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conmfortable Hotel with affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    265
    139
    28
    18
See reviews for
164
217
48
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Value for your money. Front office staff were very helpful in particular one by the name Anger. They make an effort to know customers by name. Great at recommending places one can visit and shop. However, do not come expecting to see the beach as you will need to walk for about 15 minutes to get there. The hotel has different entertainment activities in the bar almost on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the swimming pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggithaiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable ibis Styles experience and it is truly glad to read the impressions you had with us. Thank you for taking the time to place this review on TripAdvisor.

Indeed, ibis Styles hotel offers excellent value and all-inclusive prices. A lot of value added in the price: all-you-can-eat breakfast, unlimited WiFi access, free flow coffee and tea at lobby lounge, and many more.
Your comments upon our team Angga is greatly appreciated and certainly will share it with Angga that we believe he will feel very appreciated.
We strive to provide a high level of personalized service to guests and to receive feedback such as yours is very reassuring and we thank you for that.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It is so true just like written in the tripadvisor previously regarding the sound proofing or noises in the coridor. To peoples that sensitive to noise then it is better to use your ear plug to get sleep.
This hotel not located at beachside, took about 10-15 minutes walk (crossing main street, down the small lane and when reach the beach side you have to turn left and walk ffuther along the beach to their Beach Side Club). Which to be a bit dissapointment.
Location of this hotel was not really far from the main water sport activities in Nusa Dua. In other hands choices of other entertainment was likely not enough choices. The only places nearby for varieties of restaurant, shops, bar and coffee shop wass Bali Galery.
They had their free shutle bus that pass by this hote, so look out their schedule.
The swimming pool was nice, clean but consider small. During late evening the pool was crowded and so noisy.
Tried the breakfast. Tried their promotional special food for dinner and their restaurant menus. And for me, it was so standard and honestly there were lots of more delicious and exotic meals near by the hotels or at Bali Galery.
The room, the bed, bath room surprisingly clean and neat. All equipment inside working well. Water for shower good, air conditioning good but abit noisy.
Took their Spa Package and it was ok but could be better if they would to improve it.
Some how, I'm quite happy to know that they gave me a lots of additional Discount to try their food, spa package, disc for water sport package, free wifi, etc.
And I think they should work hard to improve their quality instead of giving away Discounts.
I personally thanking for their helpfull FO Staff and Bartender, hope their Manager pay attention to these Front Liner. Add another 1 or 2 FO Staff please, to avoid 25 minutes time awaiting just only for check in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ddjohanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuable and in-depth feedback that is posted on TripAdvisor.
It is a delight for us to hear your positive feedback of our helpful FO staff and Bartender.

We greatly appreciated your comment and through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

We sincerely hope you will extend us with another opportunity as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at ibis Styles Bali Benoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms have everything you need in a minimalistic way. I had a poolside room which was quite good as there was a sliding door for direct access from my room and a little sitting area with a table and two chairs. Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very average but edible. Pool towels were of a descent size and there were plenty of sun lounges to sit on. Not an ideal location if you don't have a motorbike as there isn't much around the hotel to keep you entertained. Overall the hotel is ok for a night or two, the location is the killer.
One other thing I thought was poor was that I had to pay for a small bucket of ice in the room which was a first for me.

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing the street.Too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your ibis Styles experience and we are glad to learn that that you enjoyed your stay here at the resort.

It is a pleasure to hear that you are satisfied with the hotel cleanliness, poolside room, helpful Reception staff and swimming pool area.
At the same time, we are also thankful for the constructive feedback that you have shared.

Tanjung Benoa is more of laid back area, one of favorite tourist places and destination in Bali that is popular with water sports activities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and create more positive and a memorable experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel mainly catered for Chinese Tourists. So just imagine the noise u gonna get, especially from the pool below(Stay on 5th). Staffs are very helpful and efficient. Breakfast a letdown! Same things was served for the durations of 4 days. Chef walk in and out most of the time but never even bother to check on the food :(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SaveTheShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you recognize our friendly staffs who are also very helpful and efficient.

We appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention.
It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests.

Thank you very much for your patronage and hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again at ibis Styles Bali Benoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. The pool area was lovely and sunny, great for relaxing with a drink. The hotel offers a very professional spa service and a gym with a treadmill, cross trainer, exercycle and weights.

The buffet breakfast had a good selection of food, but it was the same every day.

The hotel advertises a private beach area, however it has been taken over by locals selling water sports and clothing, so you can't actually use it and there aren't many places along Nusa Dua beach where you can put a towel down and enjoy the sand because most of the beach is owned by resorts.

Room Tip: choose a pool side room. The road side is very noisy all day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel cleanliness, staff friendliness, lovely swimming pool area, professional Spa service and fully equipped fitness center.

Thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered at our Beach Club.
Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken with our department concerned, to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit. Meanwhile, if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
602 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
724 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#34 of 54 in Nusa Dua
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
1.6 mi away
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bali Benoa

Property: Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Address: Jl Pratama 57A, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bali Benoa 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the southern tip of Bali, Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Ibis Styles Bali Benoa is a retreat that blends modern contemporary design with natural elements. Rooms are designed with colorful theme and elegant backdrop amidst dashes of vivid colors with the touch of contemporary interior designs. Each facility features individual concept, from international restaurant to a stylish lounge, and pool side bar with innovative and generous selections of cocktails, beers and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing