We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
$123
$117
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$362
$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$116
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$83
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$94
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$112
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$491
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
168
304
161
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
304
161
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbali benoaegg stationjunior suitekids cornerswimming poolthe holiday innnice pooldecent sizeconvenience storebenoa areaacross the roadwater sportstoll roadfamily roomwelcome drinknusa dua beachfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 693 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The pool was nice, the room is very clean. No toothbrush, so u need either buy from convinient store or ask from them. They are seperate bed you need to push to make it combine together. Overall is ok for nusa dua benoa area ;)
The breakfast was served a bit cold.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aurelia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just spent 7 days here and found the cleanest and well staffed hotel in Tanjung Benoa. The staff were very attentive and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. They drove us twice to Bali Collection to save us waiting for a taxi.
We ate in The restaurant and the all you can eat BBQ was the best food we have had for a long time.
Special mention to Ari in the Splash Bar who welcomed us very time he saw us and to Devid at the front desk who went out of his way to speak to us and welcome us back each day.
The staff are to be commended on their ability to welcome us warmly every time we saw them, from the friendly Manager and Chef right through to the hard working gardener, all greeted us with a smile.
We will certainly return to Ibis Styles.
5 star effort people!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

When stayed at the Ibis Styles Benoa in Aug 2012 for seven nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxed time. We chose this hotel as a result of positive experiences elsewhere in the world with Ibis, and because we were aware that the hotel had just opened earlier in the year.

We were certainly not disappointed with our choice. While Ibis is at the budget end of the Accor offering, they are always well located, clean and nicely presented. Ibis Benoa was no exception to this, but had the added charm of the Balinese people.

All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They greeted us with a smile and went out of their way to answer questions and provide information. On check-in, we were not happy with our original room, which looked out onto a busy road, so staff quickly moved us to a pool view room without fuss. Many of the staff would greet us by name each day.

The Ibis is on Tanjung Benoa (make sure you mention this to your taxi driver as there are two in greater Benoa) and is close to local restaurants and shops. There is a alley way (quite long) that takes you down to the beach, and a local shuttle will take you to Bali Collections and the main resorts in Nusa Dua (get the staff to stop it for you). We were a little disappointed in the beaches in the area, but the pool at the hotel more than made up for this, and was a welcome respite at the end of busy days.

We enjoyed spa and massage treatments both at the hotel (extremely nice facilities) and local salons (some were more clean than others...so be weary)

Breakfasts were included with our room rate, and while the selection was not vast, the food was always fresh and delicious. Again staff went out of their way to provide what you were after, and the kitchen were able to provide certain dishes on request.

Overall we had a fantastic time at the Ibis Benoa, and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil_Logie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights from 15th September - 19th September.

The hotel is brand new, only a couple of months old. Its beautiful, the pool area is a littlle oasis and the rooms were very clean. But everything else was terrible.

When we first arrived and checked in, they wanted us to pay up front, opposed to paying on check out. I have never stayed in a hotel that has done this before. We booked with Asia rooms and our price we were paying for 4 nights was $250AUS and the woman at reception charged us an exta $50AUS for tax and service charge. I told her that it was not the price i wanted to pay as i had been quoted that one fron Asia rooms, she spoke with her manager and told me i was wrong and that was what i had to pay. She was very rude as to the rest of the staff. They weren't sypathetic at all and did not want to help. So we paid the extra $50AUS (still need to tell Asia rooms about this)

Our room was located at the front of the hotel, our honeymooner room looked over a building site, which was very noisy from about 7am. The road outside is a main road and is also very noisy from around 7am. this woke us up every day. (ok if your an early bird)

Three nights in a row, i was woken up around 1am and 7am by asians screaming and shouting. this went on for around one hour, somebody must have been having an argument.

The beds gave me and my partner a very sore back and neck, so uncomftorable.

once what ever is being built (looks like a hotel) is finish, you will have a big building right in your face, opposed to the ocean.

The spa is very expensive, around $35AUS for a massage, you can go over the road for $6AUS.

Me and my partner once paid $6AUS for a bowl of wedges!!!!!!!! Australia prices!!!!!

The breakfast is discusting, our crossiants were raw in the middle, over cooked omlette and not much to choose from.

The staff were so unfriendly and did not care at all. (excpet the cleaner, he was very nice)

It is such a beautiful hotle, but such a shame about everthing else.

I would not reccommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Princess7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman W, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and comments.
It is with much regret we read about the unfortunate circumtances of your recent stay at our hotel.
A separate mail regarding the different room rate, unfriendly staff, and the price of massage was sent to you earlier to explain and clarify the misunderstanding situation.
Your comments have certaintly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests.
We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa.

Sincerely yours,

Nyoman Wirayasa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

it was great experience to stay in here...
beyond of our expectation....everything soooooo great...everything so beautiful...

the price is good pluss my husband got discount from accor contract code from his company.....the room the bed the bathroom sooooooo comfort.....my husband favorite breakfast item was scramble egg hahahah...he said the scramble egg was nice and not oily....the swimming pool sooooooo big for 3 starss hotel and the water not too cold ...me and husband spending morethan 1 hour in the pool which we never did everytime we stayed at the other hotel....
the staffs very friendly......

we wont ask morethan that:)....definately we will coming back again here....

but hopefully when we back again some group of chin**** tourist group not there...because they were sooooo annoying.....they cant respect other privacy...they cant slow down their voice when they talking even its in the floor aisle or when breakfast..in the lobby....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margiemarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews