We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2Day, 2Nite and 2Morrow...”
Review of 2Day Cafe - CLOSED

2Day Cafe
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Greet place for Dining
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“2Day, 2Nite and 2Morrow...”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We really enjoyed this little place so much we returned 3 times (lunch, afternoon tea, dinner x2) during our stay at the Grand Aston Bali Hotel...Just over the road from the front of the hotel (there is a hotel staff member to ensure you cross safely), turn left and walk a few minutes ... The cafe has excellent quality food (super fresh and tasty) and drinks creatively presented, friendly service and excellent value. Its not really romantic as there's traffic noise but the owner was attentive and interesting to talk to - highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    39
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Went there 3 times.

First time the restaurant was booked out for a wedding party.
Second time they were understaffed but the service was good, food was good. Food was slow to come but there was only 1 person doing front of house.
Third time, there was someone else taking our order and they were terrible.. many of the items on the menu were not available and the waitress couldn't even take our orders correctly.

It is quite cheap to eat there and the food is nice enough.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The most awful restaurant in Bali”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I hosted a dinner last night for 13 people, two of my guests have been in hospital today for serious food poisoning!!!
I think it is disgraceful that a restaurant can make pele so sick,

It is obviously filthy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had lunch here several days, starting with the tasting platter – YUM!. A great way to sample a few flavors from the menu, the Beef Rendang was sensational. We got to chat with the owner a few times, he shared his local knowledge as well as a few Balinese culinary tips, after we mentioned we were suffering some health bugs picked up in the Lombok area, he offered to accompany us to an appointment at one of the local hospitals so he could translate for us, he is a gentleman and an exceptional cook. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Bali!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

A group of 10+ stayed in the Nusa Dua area for just over a week in June 2014. Each night we tried a different restaurant and each night at least 1 person had a minor issue with their drink, dinner or service (i.e. waiting 20min for 1st drink, food order not quite right, language barrier etc).

This was the only restaurant that we visited that got everything 100% correct and the food and service was amazing! It was so good it was the only restaurant that we visited for a 2nd time!

There are a lot of restaurants in the area but I highly recommend you visit this one during your trip. You won't be disappointed and I expect you will back for more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMH-Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2Day Cafe also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing