We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant chef, brillant staff, good food”
Review of 2Day Cafe - CLOSED

2Day Cafe
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Greet place for Dining
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brillant chef, brillant staff, good food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ate at this restaurant 3 times and would have continued to go there if our holidays didn't end.
Friendly staff, nice meals. The chef sometimes performs cooking one of his secrets meats and invites you to test it.
Everything is perfect in particular the seafood combo and the pepes ikan.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adrietjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    39
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good choice to satisfy most”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We ate here after considerable encouragement from the restaurant staff who caught us walking past on the pavement! It was a good choice and turned out well. We ate a duck meal which was excellent and a vegetable curry. Reasonably priced. The restaurant is well fitted out with pleasant ambiance. Good use of lights. The road noise can fluctuate but wasn't too bad. Staff are friendly and even over keen on checking we were happy. Nice place for casual dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BSGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The nasi campus was great ! Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. This is a place where I go back in the future !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bettieakkumaai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The place is just in front of a very busy road and the food is pretty average.it is a bit overpriced for the quality of the food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Framat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“14 of us Wayne and Katy”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

14 of us went to Bali for 10 nights
Stayed at the Aston Benoa Hotel and almost straight across the road we found the 2Day Cafe/Restaurant. The owner Budi and his wife made us feel very welcome
The food and service was excellent and we all agreed that we would recommend this restaurant to all our friends who travel to nusa dua in the future.
This is one of the few restaurants that is owned and run by a Balinese (most are owned by foreigners ) so please give Budi and his staff all the support and encouragement you can.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2Day Cafe also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing