We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to recommend” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Heart of Bali

The Heart of Bali
Ranked #57 of 69 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Price range: $5 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Stylish time-honoured family fusion restaurant combines a bland of Indonesian, Southeast Asian influences, classic Russian and Australia's strong ties with Japan are reflected. It's a great chill out place for having a round of boutique cocktails to celebrate a special occasion. You'll be sure to be welcomed with a smile at Simple.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to recommend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

its totally overpriced and bad food quality. I orderd spare ribs and after almost 45 minutes waiting, i received 2 tiny burned lump of fat which I returned and denied to pay for it.
the seafood Kebabs is 1 small prawn, 1 piece of squid and 1 small cheap piece of fish. most of it is vegetable, onions and pepper.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank fitnesspope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    30
    24
    9
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Atmosphere.Staff were friendly and efficient.Food was inexpensive.About $20 per head for food and drink.It was very quiet when we ate there but dont let that put you off.Bali was quiet at time of stay.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jhjass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Menu looked after everyone from Russian Lard to Pizzas.

Plus Cheap Drinks .

Music was pretty average

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cheap, tasty meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I ate here four times and every time it was great. Large menu with lots of options. Friendly staff. Clean serving- ware and cheap. The mozorella sticks are amazing! It's directly opposite The Conrad so its very close for a cheaper meal option. One night they had a man with a guitar singing which was really nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ery559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

it was close to our villa, reasonable prices, lots of variety, we enjoyed our meal, drinks OK, wine to expensive to drink

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Heart of Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to The Heart of Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing