We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Heavenly packages - clean and friendly!

We had 3 hours of heaven! Couldn’t be happier with our time at Rumah Spa. Staff were lovely... read more

Reviewed October 12, 2022
Connector56994258721
,
Rose Bay, Australia
via mobile
Perfect three hours !

We booked a couple of three hour packages - massage, facial, reflexology for one; facial, manicure... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2019
IJK_London_20
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 303 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tanjung Benoa
from $9.42
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $9.00
More Info
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
180
62
33
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
180
62
33
16
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 303 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Online booking was smooth, free transport service from our hotel which was great. Body massage was great. Modern decor. Ambience was very relaxing and quiet, something we were looking for. Most other places are full of tourists talking loudly. We were served slices of cakes and ginger tea after the massage. Overall, a good and relaxing place. Will definitely come back again

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jesslyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
rumahspabali, General Manager at Rumah Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Dear “jessinsg”

We would like to thank you for taking your valued time to post your review, all of us very happy to having you at RUMAH SPA BALI.

We are honored and happy to read that you felt enjoy and relaxing with the spa treatment, our service, the ambience and all those little extras lived up you every expectation.
We are keen to keep finding new ways to always elevate the spa experience for all guests, most especially for your future visit to Rumah Spa again.

Thank you for your great review. All of us looking forward to welcoming you back to Rumah Spa soon.

Kind regards
Rumah Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

This spa was lovely, clean, friendly, safe and had a great ambiance. The had safes for you to lock your belongings in and then they'd put the key on a ribbon around your wrist. The best part is they have free resort pick-up and drop off, which made it worth our while going to this spa as there wasn't really any extra hassle and the resort spas are almost twice the price of the Rumah spa. We went back 2 days in a row for different treatments and everything we tried was of a good quality.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank OcarinaOfShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
rumahspabali, General Manager at Rumah Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear “OcarinaofShell”

Thank you for your valued time to write your review on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure having you at RUMAH SPA BALI.

We are delighted to read that the spa treatment you had, our service, the staff, the ambiance and all those little extras lived up you every possible expectation. Most treatments come with free transfer services, we are happy to know that you made the most of it. We are keen to keep finding new ways to always elevate the spa experience for all guests, most especially for your future visit to Rumah Spa again.

Thank you for your great review, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Rumah Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband went to Rumah Spa 2 times and we had the best massages here. Everyone is really kind and they make you feel at home. Aferwards there is gingertea and sweets.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Sylvia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
rumahspabali, General Manager at Rumah Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear “Sylvia U”


Thank you for your valued time to write your review on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to having you at Rumah Spa Bali.

We are honored and happy to read that you felt enjoy and relaxing with our spa service. We are keen to keep finding new ways to always elevate the spa experience for all guests, most especially for your future visit to Rumah Spa again.

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate it very much and all of us looking forward to welcoming you back to Rumah Spa Bali in the near future.

Kind regards
Rumah Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

- welcome and reminding message sending via WhatsApp in advance.
- they sent a 12 seats van to pick up only 2 of us from the hotel and return with the same van.
- full 2 and half hours of massage
- clean and big room
- served muffin and ginger tea after treatment at the cafe beside the spa centre.
- accept credit card for payment
- they can speak English
- reasonable price for tourists

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Vinsunyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
rumahspabali, Front Office Manager at Rumah Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear “Vinsunyau”

We would like to thank you for taking your valued time to post your review, sharing the highlight of your spa treatment and the experience. All of us were very happy having you at RUMAH SPA.

We are delighted to read that the spa treatment you had, our service, the ambience and all those little extras lived up you every expectation. We are keen to keep finding new ways to always elevate the spa experience for all guests, most especially for your Rumah Spa again.

Thank you for your review , we are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again.

Kind regards
Rumah Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Attending therapists were quite lovely.

Booked an expensive session worth a million +rupiah but was left unsatisfied.

We paid for two people but they made us do the "flower bath" together which was unacceptable - given that we were friends not a couple.

This matter should be decided for by the customer, not the spa (if they want to do it together or not), As the treatment was paid per person not for two people.

My friend was looking forward to a nice flower bath but was welcomed with literally a handful of petals in our big tub.

again, not acceptable considering this was an expensive treatment and it was supposed to be one tub each per customer but they made us go together and the petals were probably just around 2-3 roses (FOR AN ENTIRE TUB)

the treatment was not bad but not worth what we paid for.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank rougeroguecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
rumahspabali, Front Office Manager at Rumah Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear “rougeroguecat”

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your review.

We regret to read that some part of the experience was not meeting your individual expectation. Please allow us to take this opportunity to explain some of the issues that you raised.

Before start the treatment we have explained about the room that we provide one room for two person. After arrive at our room and do the treatment we never heard that you want to be separate room or want to add more flower on your bath tub. If you like to request and inform us, surely we can do it. And for the bath session, we highlighting the bubble bath and some flowers only as a topping.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comment to be used for future improvement. We do hope there is another opportunity for you in the future to visit us again.

Best regards
Rumah Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews