We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely get the Calamari”

Giorgio Italian Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #22 of 70 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Definitely get the Calamari”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Located in the Aston Bali Beach Resort, in Nusa Dua, this restaurant is definitely one that you need to stop in have something to eat. The restaurant is very clean, the staff was excellent, the food was outstanding and the prices were reasonable. We were just looking for a light lunch and Giorgio definitely fit the bill. A cold towel is presented to you at your table, garlic bread is also part of the meal, regardless of what you order. We did not find the prices high, we ordered a pizza and calamari for lunch - more than enough. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    59
    26
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Italain food with local twist.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Sitting on the front Portico overlooking the main street with Scooters, Trucks and people movers racing by, was at first a little unsettling, until I realized, if in Rome this would be common place.
In general the ambience is sophisticated and grounded, with great attention to detail with the food and the presentation.
Recommend this restaurant for any special occasion with great portion sizes and European flavours

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDXOTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been here many times and this visit in January 2013 will probably be our last.
It is nothing special, the food was not outstanding.
Based on the food and service provided it is also expensive by Bali standards.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cliveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have eaten here a few times this trip to Bali, and 2-3 times last trip a year ago. The food here is great, We didn't bother with the Pizzas as you can get them anywhere in Bali. With a menu with so many choices though it made making our decisions quiet a challenge. But no matter what you choose your on a winner. The staff here are friendly and the place is very clean. The waiting times on food though are a little longer then i expected. both times we visited we were the only customers and still the time it took to get our meals were a little longer then most.

But all in all a great place to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gecustoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had dinner here when we stayed at Aston Resort, we really enjoyed atmosphere at this restaurant, it was very busy on the night we went but food & staff were fantastic. A little more expensive than the average restaurant in Bali but most Hotel /resort restaurants are.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank johnoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio Italian Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Giorgio Italian Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing