We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome day out”

Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports is Bali's newest and most exclusive water sports centre. Located on the white sandy beach in the south of Bali, our mission is to provide outstanding five-star scuba diving and water sports facilities, services and equipment to our guests within a safe and eco-friendly environment. We offer both motorised and non-motorised water sports. We are an authorized PADI 5 Star Dive Centre. All of our tours, activities and courses are strictly private, we do not mix groups. Come join us for a fantastic day of water sports activities!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Stroller parking
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My partner and I booked with Jet Set based on tripadvisor reviews. So glad we did. Jet set is in a quite part of the bay and the staff are fantastic. We had one person with us the whole day who took photos of us with our camera. We went on the flying fish, donut slider, snorkelling on the reef, jet ski riding and wake boarding. The owner Rhonda was so attentive, making sure we had everything we needed and you could tell that she really cares about the local people and having the money from tourism go back into the local community. The facilities were clean and food was available. What I also found awesome was the amount of dogs hanging around. You could tell they were well loved unlike some of the animals I have seen in Bali. Would definitely do this again!

2  Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Chelsea H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your day with us and that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali extra special!

We are also pleased that you were happy with our facilities and our services. We operate in a very private area in Benoa and are the only water sports provider located on the west side of the peninsula. Thus there is little boat traffic and this provides for a much safer water sports experience. Guests can also enjoy our facilities including the private beach, pool and billiards area at no additional charge.

We’re also delighted that you got to meet our four resident rescue pups who also help serve as our night time security guards! They are all rescued from the street and were in very dire condition and we took them in, rehabilitated them and gave them a good home. We believe in being compassionate to all living beings whether human or animal. They are very friendly and love to meet our guests!

The owners also strongly believe that tourism in Bali should benefit the Balinese FIRST. Thus all of our employees are local people, all of our products and services (from bamboo straws, shampoos to laundry cleaning) are purchased from local Balinese families. We also participate in a number of programmes related to the community, environment and animal welfare including helping HIV/Aids victims, coral restoration and rescuing and rehoming stray animals as part of the BARC network.

Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you back in beautiful Bali for some more water sports fun very soon!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"flying fish"
in 136 reviews
"jet skiing"
in 55 reviews
"nusa dua"
in 65 reviews
"her husband"
in 16 reviews
"donuts"
in 50 reviews
"banana boat"
in 51 reviews
"private beach"
in 27 reviews
"drinks and snacks"
in 7 reviews
"no rush"
in 7 reviews
"open water"
in 15 reviews
"marine life"
in 10 reviews
"these guys"
in 26 reviews
"snorkeling trip"
in 9 reviews
"swimming pool"
in 13 reviews
"their job"
in 7 reviews
"sea walker"
in 13 reviews
"rhonda"
in 344 reviews
Filter

144 - 148 of 662 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great choice of activities for adults and kids. We were a group of 2 adults and 4 kids age 7-16. The older kids tried scuba diving introductory course and managed to go out to the open sea. There were also activities like flying fish, water slider, jet ski, para sailing etc. will try the sea walker next time! Thanks Rhonda!

2  Thank Sheue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Sheue,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a fantastic Trip Advisor review for us! We are absolutely delighted that you and your family enjoyed your day with us and that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali extra special.

We will translate your review for our entire team to read and they will also be delighted as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus. We also feel that it is important that they read what our guests are saying about us so that we can improve our services and facilities even further.

Thank you again for your kind review and your support and we hope to see you back in beautiful Bali again very soon for some more water sports fun and possibly that sea walk!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife and I brought our four-year-old to Jet Set, which obviously limited our options. Making the situation a bit more troublesome was some poor weather which meant the cancellation of a few of the overall options. All that said, we still had a great time, and especially after a sneak peak at the other operators, this would be the only one I'd recommend. First, we arranged for a hotel pick-up, and the guys were on time, friendly and got us to the location safe and sound; not having to deal with a confused cab driver is a dream. Once we go there, OK, for toddlers, you really can only do the Banana Boat and the Dougnut (and snorkelling). What I noticed for the Banana and Dougnut is that we went away from the crowd of boats which made it very, very safe and comfortable, and the crew paid very close attention to my little one, knowing when to slow down and speed it up. Then, we tried snorkelling, which for a four-year-old, was probably not a good idea - especially for our little lass. Anyway, that one didn't turn out well - we went toward the hoards of boats further up the beach, my wife got sea sick, my daughter fell asleep, and we only lasted a few moments in the water. But what was telling during that trip was the absolute mad-house of competitors further up the beach all doing parasailing so close that it was scary, and during a day that Jet Set decided not to do it due to inclement weather. Like the guys/gals at the airport, while I don't always agree with their decision, I know it's done with safety in mind - so I respect that. Anyway, we weren't upset in the least but when the owner found out about our experience, she didn't charge us - and we were more than willing to pay. It just all goes to show that this place is highly professional, a labor of love, and for action sports like this, you want to go with folks like this. I'm sure this all comes for some sort of premium price, but I'd gladly pay it for the peace of mind. One more aside, there are a group of nice dogs around the shop because the owner/company have some sort of connection to a dog rescue organization. That made for another nice element and demonstration of a quality organization. Sorry I really don't know more details - but all in all, I really give these folks high marks. Read the other reviews for more details and informed action fans than myself - but the consensus seems to be consistently a great experience. Looking forward to returning when my daughter is older, when we can try more adventurous stuff.

2  Thank AsiaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear AsiaMorgan,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful and detailed Trip Advisor review for us!

We are so pleased that you and your family were happy with our standards of safety, facilities and service and despite the little one being a wee bit too young to do a lot of the activities that you still had a very good time!

We are quite different than other providers in that everything we do is strictly private. Therefore, our staff are able to pay strict attention to the individual requirements of each of our guests, we are always exceptionally careful with young children as we do realize that for most it is their first experience with water sport activities.

We do apologise for the windy conditions on the day. Earlier in the morning when we dispatched the car to pick you up the conditions were not very windy but a couple of hours later the wind had picked up thus requiring us to cancel our parasailing for safety purposes. Too much wind puts additional stress on the equipment and if there is any additional risk that is added to any activity, for example by weather conditions, we do not operate that activity on the day. The safety of our guests is and always will be our utmost priority.

We also are the only operator based on the west side of Benoa in the quiet cover area. All of our competitors are based on the much busier east side of the beach which can become ridiculously crowded with water craft and activities. A more private area with little boat traffic such as ours provides for a much better and most importantly much safer water sports experience.

Thank you also for taking the time to acknowledge several of the programmes that we are involved in. Being based in and supported by the local ecosystem we are highly aware of our impact on and responsibility to our environment. It is our objective as a socially responsible business to be proactively engaged in conservation activities and protection of our environment and local communities. We are also pro-actively involved in the improvement of animal welfare on the island. We have a few of our own resident friendly rescue pups (thanks for giving them a pat!) and we also do rescue work around the area in conjunction with the Bali Dog Adoption and Rehabilitation Centre (BARC). For every guest that books with us we contribute 1 AUD to BARC every month. We believe that it is important to both operate in a responsible and sustainable fashion (please see our web-site for our Responsible and Sustainable Tourism Policy) but also to improve the world around us, this is reflected in the way that we run our business and also in the owners own personal lives.

Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you back in beautiful Bali when the little one is a bit older for some more water sports fun!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I went there with my wife for our maiden scuba diving experience based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and I must say we had made the best choice. Rhonda, the owner was very friendly and her crew was well trained in giving us a very safe yet thrilling experience of underwater diving. The instructors were experienced enough to teach any newbie and a non swimmer like me to be under water with all the scuba diving gear and all of it was totally safe The modest setup in Nasa Dua had clean bathrooms, locker facility and a small restaurant serving you food after you are hunger struck from the deep water dive. The entire package included a pick up and drop and complementary tea/coffee and was totally worth every penny. A Must do attraction in Bali!

2  Thank Arian_Rishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Arian_Rishi,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! We are so pleased that you selected us for your first scuba diving experience and that you loved it!

We are also delighted that you liked our facilities and were pleased with all of the other services!

We will translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guest are saying about us. They will also be delighted as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you again for your kind review and also for posting the photo! We hope to see you again back in Bali maybe for your Open Water dive course very soon!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable day out with Jet Set. Tried parasailing, wakeboard and flying fish, all new experiences. Staff were all very friendly, attentive and professional. Safety is a priority. Our daughter was disappointed couldn't do 100 kmph on the jetski by herself like she did last year in Thailand, but theres sensible reasons for that! Here she went out with an instructor on the back. The HQ on the beach is quiet and relaxing and food and beverage service was excellent. I admire the focus on creating sustainable, well trained employment for the locals. Wishing you all the best for your business into the future.

3  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Craig L,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us and for our support! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your day with us and that we were able to contribute to making your family’s stay here in Bali extra special!

We are also pleased that you were happy with the food and service from our restaurant!

Thank you also for noting our focus on being a Responsible and Sustainable business that benefits the local community. A copy of our policy can be found on our web-site. We strongly believe that tourism should benefit the local people first and therefore all of our team are local Indonesians and all of our services and products (from our bamboo straws, laundry service to shampoos) are all purchased from local Balinese families. Staff that want to advance their skills are also given the opportunity to do so.

Thank you again for your kind review and your good wishes. We hope to see you back in beautiful Bali for some more water sports fun very soon!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing