We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best trip of our honeymoon!

What a fantastic day my wife an I have just had. We booked fishing and scuba diving and it was... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2018
Moonsy90
,
Belfast
via mobile
To recommend

Did a fishing trip with my 5 years old son. They picked us up at the hotel, drove to the private... read more

Reviewed April 26, 2018
pamatu049
,
Prague, Czech Republic
Read all 668 reviews
  
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
577
71
15
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
71
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet skiing nusa dua fish private beach drinks and snacks these guys snorkeling trip marine life our honeymoon swimming pool rhonda team safety instructor jetset activities sports
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 668 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Rhonda and crew are great. We chartered a boat for the day and went to some of the best snorkel sites we have ever seen. Amazing coral, plenty of fish and wonderful people. If you do one excursion on your trip to Bali--this would be it. Pay a little extra and do it with Jet Set. The ability to have personal attention, private tour, etc are all worth it. The guides were wonderful--helpful, good English, and took good care of us. They go to all the out of way sites where the big boats can't get into so you are not snorkeling up against somebody else the whole time. Facilities are best in Bali--very professional and top notch. Would highly recommend.

2  Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear gary h,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! Your support is truly appreciated!

We are absolutely delighted that you were pleased with your day out of snorkeling to Nusa Penida. Nusa Penida is a remote island by about an hour by boat to the east of Bali and has some of the most diverse marine life and healthy corals around the island. It is fantastic for both scuba diving and for snorkeling.

As you point out all of our tours, whilst slightly more expensive than operators that mix groups, are strictly private. This provides for a much more relaxed, exclusive and safe day out. We also are happy that you enjoyed the lunch provided at a restaurant on Nusa Lembongan. All of our tours include lunch at a restaurant where you may choose from the menu, not a standard lunch box on the boat. This allows you to get down off the boat and explore the island a bit also along with having a nice lunch to finish off your day!

Thank you again for your review and for booking with us! We hope to see you again very soon back in beautiful Bali! And if we do ever make it back to Colorado to do that snow skiing we will certainly be in touch!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Been travelling around and Bali Jet Set has an amazing service with safety as the priority for guest. Everything is customized with minimal guest so that we could enjoy everything that we have booked with them. Wakeboarding was really good, with an instructor who was giving very good tips and instructions. Dive packages was definitely fantastic. I will definitely recommend this to anyone that is going Bali. Facilities at the Dive Shop is good. You can basically enjoy a good full day within the shop itself.

Thanks to AJ, our Dive Master, for taking really beautiful photos during the dives. He definitely made this trip a memorable one for us.

Of course, Rhonda, who really made this whole trip wonderful for us, with her hospitality!!!!!!
Thank you Rhonda for making this trip really wonderful for us!

1  Thank ice_z80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear ice_z80,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a lovely Trip Advisor review for us! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed the wakeboarding and the scuba diving! Thank you also for taking the time to come participate in our special Hindu ceremony at our facility during your stay, I hope you enjoyed the ceremony, drinks and the food!

We will translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. We will also specially recognize Ramli and Putu who were on the wakeboarding boat with you and also AJ who was your dive instructor for the duration of your time with us.

Thank you again for your kind review and your support, we hope to see you back in beautiful Bali again very soon!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Amazing service and minimal guests meant that both my husband and I could enjoy our water sports package. Safety first is their motto and their equipment is second to none. You definitely felt safe and they make sure you have a great time. Staff are super friendly and knowledgable. Lunch and drinks included were delicious. The flying fish experience was amazing. Definitely worth the money, you get what you pay for. :)

3  Thank folle1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Patty D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your water sports day with us and that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali extra special.

We are also very pleased that you felt that our prices were good value for money. Our beach packages are inclusive of a 20% discount from the individual activity prices for taking multiple activities per person and are great value for money!

We will translate your review for our entire team to read also as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us.

Thank you again for your kind review and your support. We hope to see you back in beautiful Bali again very soon for another fantastic day of water sports activities!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Really first rate service and small number of guests means no waiting around and plenty of water sports to try. Go for one of the packages as you get to have a go at a wide range of sports at a dis count. Facilities and equipment are top notch, instructors speak good English and they are geared up to ensure you have a great time. Wakeboarding was our favourite and is helped by the fact that their west facing lagoon is calmer and far less busy than the operators on the east side of Tanjung Benoa. Our teenage boys also enjoyed the wake slider . As it is less windy, sometimes it s not possible to do parasailing so worth checking. Overall, a really enjoyable and fun day on the water.definitely would recommend these guys.

1  Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Alice P,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a kind Trip Advisor review for us. We are absolutely delighted that the boys enjoyed their day of water sports activities and that we were able to contribute to making your holiday here in Bali extra fun!

As you point out we operate in the quite bay area on the west side of Benoa, the majority of our competitors are based in the much busier east side. This provides for a much safer water sports experience.

We are sorry that you were unable to do the parasailing on the day, but August can be a difficult month with respect to flying activities as the winds can be a bit gusty and this adds additional risk to the parasailing in particular. At Bali Jet Set the safety of our guests is our absolute top priority and if conditions are not ideal on the day we do not operate those activities.

We are delighted the boys enjoyed the wakeboarding – we are actually the wakeboarding specialists in Bali and have a wide range of boards including Gatorboard, Hyperlite, Liquidforce, CWB and Ronix. This allows the rider to choose the type of board that suits both height, weight and skill. All of our wakeboarding boats also have towers.

We will also translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. They will also be delighted as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you back in beautiful Bali very soon!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a MUST DO, whist in Bali. Whether a family, or a couple as we were. From the initial booking with Rhonda, it was professional on every level. We were collected from our Villa and taken to the most beautiful, private safe establishment in Bali for a day of water sports. (Unlike so many other congested, unsafe companies in Bali). These guys certainly know how to take care of you. All the staff at Bali Jet Set Dive are a credit to Rhonda and her husband. You can take your time between chosen activities; enjoy a great lunch by the pool, these guys allow you to enjoy the day at your own pace. Thank you again Rhonda, for an amazing day and your kind, caring staff are an amazing attribute, to both yourself and your husband. We can’t wait to return again next year.

2  Thank AustraliaLeanne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear AustraliaLeanne44,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a kind and wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your day with us and that you were pleased with our activities, services and facilities.

We are a low volume boutique provider and accept a limited number of bookings each day, this provides for a much more relaxed and exclusive water sports experience. We want every guest that books with us to feel special and be able to take your time and do the activities at your own pace. Guests can take a break in between activities and have a bite to eat or relax by our pool or on our private beach.

We are very proud of our team as they really do take pride in their work and our service truly comes from the heart. We will translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. They will also be delighted as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you again so very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review, your support is truly appreciated by all of us here at Bali Jet Set!

We hope to see you again back in beautiful Bali very soon during your next visit!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews