We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and excellent service”

Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports is Bali's newest and most exclusive water sports centre. Located on the white sandy beach in the south of Bali, our mission is to provide outstanding five-star scuba diving and water sports facilities, services and equipment to our guests within a safe and eco-friendly environment. We offer both motorised and non-motorised water sports. We are an authorized PADI 5 Star Dive Centre. All of our tours, activities and courses are strictly private, we do not mix groups. Come join us for a fantastic day of water sports activities!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value for money and excellent service”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing service and minimal guests meant that both my husband and I could enjoy our water sports package. Safety first is their motto and their equipment is second to none. You definitely felt safe and they make sure you have a great time. Staff are super friendly and knowledgable. Lunch and drinks included were delicious. The flying fish experience was amazing. Definitely worth the money, you get what you pay for. :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Patty D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your water sports day with us and that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali extra special.

We are also very pleased that you felt that our prices were good value for money. Our beach packages are inclusive of a 20% discount from the individual activity prices for taking multiple activities per person and are great value for money!

We will translate your review for our entire team to read also as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us.

Thank you again for your kind review and your support. We hope to see you back in beautiful Bali again very soon for another fantastic day of water sports activities!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    66
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Personal service”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Really first rate service and small number of guests means no waiting around and plenty of water sports to try. Go for one of the packages as you get to have a go at a wide range of sports at a dis count. Facilities and equipment are top notch, instructors speak good English and they are geared up to ensure you have a great time. Wakeboarding was our favourite and is helped by the fact that their west facing lagoon is calmer and far less busy than the operators on the east side of Tanjung Benoa. Our teenage boys also enjoyed the wake slider . As it is less windy, sometimes it s not possible to do parasailing so worth checking. Overall, a really enjoyable and fun day on the water.definitely would recommend these guys.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Alice P,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a kind Trip Advisor review for us. We are absolutely delighted that the boys enjoyed their day of water sports activities and that we were able to contribute to making your holiday here in Bali extra fun!

As you point out we operate in the quite bay area on the west side of Benoa, the majority of our competitors are based in the much busier east side. This provides for a much safer water sports experience.

We are sorry that you were unable to do the parasailing on the day, but August can be a difficult month with respect to flying activities as the winds can be a bit gusty and this adds additional risk to the parasailing in particular. At Bali Jet Set the safety of our guests is our absolute top priority and if conditions are not ideal on the day we do not operate those activities.

We are delighted the boys enjoyed the wakeboarding – we are actually the wakeboarding specialists in Bali and have a wide range of boards including Gatorboard, Hyperlite, Liquidforce, CWB and Ronix. This allows the rider to choose the type of board that suits both height, weight and skill. All of our wakeboarding boats also have towers.

We will also translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. They will also be delighted as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you back in beautiful Bali very soon!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The BEST in Bali.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a MUST DO, whist in Bali. Whether a family, or a couple as we were. From the initial booking with Rhonda, it was professional on every level. We were collected from our Villa and taken to the most beautiful, private safe establishment in Bali for a day of water sports. (Unlike so many other congested, unsafe companies in Bali). These guys certainly know how to take care of you. All the staff at Bali Jet Set Dive are a credit to Rhonda and her husband. You can take your time between chosen activities; enjoy a great lunch by the pool, these guys allow you to enjoy the day at your own pace. Thank you again Rhonda, for an amazing day and your kind, caring staff are an amazing attribute, to both yourself and your husband. We can’t wait to return again next year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaLeanne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear AustraliaLeanne44,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a kind and wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your day with us and that you were pleased with our activities, services and facilities.

We are a low volume boutique provider and accept a limited number of bookings each day, this provides for a much more relaxed and exclusive water sports experience. We want every guest that books with us to feel special and be able to take your time and do the activities at your own pace. Guests can take a break in between activities and have a bite to eat or relax by our pool or on our private beach.

We are very proud of our team as they really do take pride in their work and our service truly comes from the heart. We will translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. They will also be delighted as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you again so very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review, your support is truly appreciated by all of us here at Bali Jet Set!

We hope to see you again back in beautiful Bali very soon during your next visit!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We planned a fishing trip for a friends birthday and found Bali Jet. It took only minutes for the following days activities to be arranged over the phone including a weather check and car transfers.
On arrival we were provided with a private boat, which we were informed we were welcome to for hours.

Sadly, after an hour at sea a few of us got pretty seasick. The staff were brilliant they ensured we were ok and took us straight back to the beach. We were pretty embarrassed, but at the beach we were greeted by staff, who quickly arranged water, coffee, food and beach towels so we could just hang out on the beach. On top of this the owner kindly offered for us to take part in some other water activities because we had missed out on the fishing - incredible!

We ended up having the most brilliant afternoon, topped off by the owner suppling our friend with a birthday cake on his return from fishing! Cannot recommend coming here enough!
Rhonda and Sedan truly made the day for us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Emilia S,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a kind and wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! We are absolutely delighted that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali extra special along with Nick’s birthday!

We are so sorry that a couple of you got seasick whilst fishing but instead enjoyed the complimentary water sports activities along with our private beach whilst the rest of the group went back out to fish.

It was a pleasure having your group as our guests and we hope that the next time you are back in Bali that you will come visit us for some more water sports fun!

Thank you again for such a lovely review, your support is truly appreciated!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks from all of us at Bali Jet Set,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Beautiful setting on a private beach area. The staff were all very friendly. The sea walker was a great experience and we got to see lots of fish. I also went wake boarding but unfortunately the boat ran out of gas about ten minutes in. I was only doing 15 minutes anyway but an apology would have been appreciated. Otherwise we had a great time and highly recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Jamss C,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for us. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed the sea walker experience and got to see lots of fish!

The owners are, however, very upset that the staff on the wakeboarding boat did not report the problem with the boat to management. They were interrogated this morning after your review was posted. It did not run out of petrol but fouled a spark plug. Unfortunately this can be a common problem in Bali as sometimes the petrol from the Pertamina is not always 100% clean. Any problems are to be reported immediately and had we known we would not have charged you for the wakeboarding. The captain of the boat and the guest relationship manager who was responsible for you for the day have been reprimanded and put on 3 day suspension without pay. Any problems are to be reported to management and the team failed to do that on the day, they know the rules and they failed to follow them. We take all problems very seriously. We also meet with all guests upon departure and we really wish you had said something before you left if you were not 100% satisfied with your experience with us. Please accept our HUGE APOLOGIES for failing to deliver a 5 star water sports experience to you on the day and for the problem with the boat.

We will contact you separately and will refund the money for your wakeboarding and we hope that next time you are back in Bali you will come visit us again!

Thank you again for your review and please accept our humble apologies for the problem with the boat on the day, we will do everything to ensure that a similar situation does not happen again in the future.

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing