We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports

Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports
Ranked #1 of 45 Tours in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports is Bali's newest and most exclusive water sports centre. Located on the white sandy beach in the south of Bali, our mission is to provide outstanding five-star scuba diving and water sports facilities, services and equipment to our guests within a safe and eco-friendly environment. We offer both motorised and non-motorised water sports. We are an authorized PADI 5 Star Dive Centre. All of our tours, activities and courses are strictly private, we do not mix groups. Come join us for a fantastic day of water sports activities!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great people, great business and a great experience. We spent several days at Jet Set Marine completing our open water certification and were so impressed with how we were handled and the level of professionalism that we booked an additional diving trip to Nusa Pedida. Rhonda did an excellent job as first point of contact and follow up during our experience. Our instructor, Nyoman, was great with my two two sons and a pleasure to dive with. Great memories and we look forward to diving with Jet Set when we return to Bali. Thanks guys for the experience.

William.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank swbarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear swbarky,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind and wonderful Trip Advisor review for us. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your PADI Open Water course and the diving in Nusa Penida with us and that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali a wonderful one!

It was an absolute pleasure having you and the boys as our students.

Thank you so much for choosing us to do your PADI course. We will specially recognize Nyoman Neneryanto who was your PADI instructor for a job well done.

Don’t forget to look us up the next time you are back in beautiful Bali for some more wonderful diving! We look forwards to seeing you again very soon.

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    65
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only place to do water sports.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Finally i am writing a review from our visit last July, our second time to see Rhonda and the crew.... Great service great fun best place to do water sports.... Everything is perfect and very professional..... My boys Daniel liam and Samuel (curly hair) are always loooked after, and the boys love playing with Rhondas dogs.... (Hope the dogs are well)... Hope to see you soon, from Leanne and the boys from Melbourne....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank villiergrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear villiergrace,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! It was a pleasure welcoming you and the boys back to Bali Jet Set! We’re so pleased that you found our services very professional the second time you were back as we had made even more improvements over your first visit!

We will translate your review for the entire team to read. They will also be pleased as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus.

The pups are well, thank you for asking, and the next time you are back in Bali will make sure that they are here! We have two new abandoned ones that we found in the street who we adopted and named “Snoopy” and “Dewi” and they are looking forwards to meeting Daniel, Liam and Samuel very soon!

Thank you again for your lovely review and your support, we hope to see you back in Bali this year for some more fantastic water sports adventures!

With warm regards,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collie, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“50th birthday to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We booked online and from the minute of contact it was very attentive friendly and helpful.
They were prompt on pickup,pleasant drivers.
When we got there it wasnt a rush rush get you in get you out thing, quite the oppositevery welcoming relaxing day.
well organized, knew what each person wanted to do and there was 11 of us,we did a variety of things like jetski,parasail,flyfish,wakeboard donut,banana boat,and at the very end we went out to do the seawalker,unfortuanatly got out there and two of our party changed there minds butthey were fine with that and did not charge us or crack a sad about it but offered them a set of goggles to have a swim while we were doing our activity.
Also they allowed 3 of our group to dive instead of doing the seawaker but they were allowed to come where we were so we could still enjoy as a group.
Whenwe got back in we had a complimentry birthday cake waiting and the staff sang happy bday.
The prices were very good also and we got a discount on doing 3 activities each
All in fun,exciting,pleasurable day, thankyou bali jet set dive and marine sports

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear julie m,

Thank you so very very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us. We are absolutely delighted that everyone in your group had a wonderful day out with us and that we were able to help make your birthday extra special!

We also are very pleased that you also found our package prices excellent value for money. We are a boutique operator and accept a limited number of bookings each day, so there is no need to rush just come enjoy some water sports activities, our private beach, restaurant and swimming pool!

We will also translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. Our team will also be pleased as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you so much again for booking with us and we hope that you will come see us again the next time you are back in beautiful Bali for your next birthday!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST EXPERIENCE WITH PROFESSIONAL STAFFS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Firstly, thank you Rhonda for the best expereicne that you have created for me and family.
I booked Wet & Wild Platinum for me and my family (2 adults and 2 kids age 6 & 13). Thru email, the confirmation was swift and all enquiries answered clearly. On the day of the tour, transport come and fetch you at your doorstep at the arranged time. They drop us at their stopover so that we can take the boat to their private location. This actually save a lot of time compare to driving to the location. The itinerary stated that the activities will be around 4 hours but they never ever rush us. In fact, we inform them when we are ready for the next activities. We end up spending nearly 7 hours there cos it was so enjoyable. All their activities was conducted with safety being the top priority. When the flying fish ride did not took flight as intended, they switch to a more experience boatman to make sure that we enjoy every activity. thats the detail for their service. Time was never a factor like some other agency who rush you off so that they can have more customers. Overall, i am very satisfied with thier personalised attendant and services and looking forward to employ the, agian when i go Bali next time. Kudos to all staffs of Bali Jet Set...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hensem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Hensem,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your day of water sports activities with us!

You are correct in that with us there is no reason to rush. We are a boutique operator and do not handle high volumes. We accept a limited number of bookings each day and also have our own private beach and a restaurant and you can take your time and relax in between the activities if you like!

We will also translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. They will also be delighted as when good reviews are posted to our property they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you so much for booking with us and we are so happy that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali a wonderful one. We hope to see you back again very soon for some more fantastic water sports activities!

Thank you again from all of us at Bali Jet Set!
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A five star dive service and amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

WOW! I have dived before and experienced may be better sea life BUT the company here are excellent and perhaps the most professional I have encountered. Good clean equipment and well organized. We opted for the guided tour with two dives. Unfortunately my wife was coming down with a cold on the day and couldn't dive but snorkeled. Here the. First bit of excellent customer service came into play. The two chaps manning the boat immediately jumped at the chance and both escorted her in the water pointing out the reefs and massive ray fish swimming around. My guided tour was super. First dive I was about 15meters and swimming with the Manta Rays and have to say was having goose bumps. The dive instructor knew his stuff was safe and excellent in his professionalism. Second dive was equally good and visibility was super (again had viz been poor it would have in no way changed this review). Lunch was provided at a lovely restaurant and was all included in the price (extra for beer!). We weren't rushed, we felt well looked after and had a great day. Coffee at the end back at the dive resort was a nice touch. Will use their services again. Well worth having a private tour!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Boeingboy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Boeingboy777,

Thank you so very very much for taking the time to post such a lovely and detailed Trip Advisor review for us!

We are absolutely delighted that you were pleased with your day out with us and that you enjoyed the private charter diving. We are also very happy that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali a wonderful one.

We will specially recognize your dive instructor, Mustakim, and the rest of the crew on the boat for a job well done. We will also translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us!

Thank you so much for booking with us and we hope to see you again back in beautiful Bali very soon for some more fantastic diving!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing