We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th birthday to remember”

Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports is Bali's newest and most exclusive water sports centre. Located on the white sandy beach in the south of Bali, our mission is to provide outstanding five-star scuba diving and water sports facilities, services and equipment to our guests within a safe and eco-friendly environment. We offer both motorised and non-motorised water sports. We are an authorized PADI 5 Star Dive Centre. All of our tours, activities and courses are strictly private, we do not mix groups. Come join us for a fantastic day of water sports activities!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Stroller parking
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We booked online and from the minute of contact it was very attentive friendly and helpful.
They were prompt on pickup,pleasant drivers.
When we got there it wasnt a rush rush get you in get you out thing, quite the oppositevery welcoming relaxing day.
well organized, knew what each person wanted to do and there was 11 of us,we did a variety of things like jetski,parasail,flyfish,wakeboard donut,banana boat,and at the very end we went out to do the seawalker,unfortuanatly got out there and two of our party changed there minds butthey were fine with that and did not charge us or crack a sad about it but offered them a set of goggles to have a swim while we were doing our activity.
Also they allowed 3 of our group to dive instead of doing the seawaker but they were allowed to come where we were so we could still enjoy as a group.
Whenwe got back in we had a complimentry birthday cake waiting and the staff sang happy bday.
The prices were very good also and we got a discount on doing 3 activities each
All in fun,exciting,pleasurable day, thankyou bali jet set dive and marine sports

1  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear julie m,

Thank you so very very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us. We are absolutely delighted that everyone in your group had a wonderful day out with us and that we were able to help make your birthday extra special!

We also are very pleased that you also found our package prices excellent value for money. We are a boutique operator and accept a limited number of bookings each day, so there is no need to rush just come enjoy some water sports activities, our private beach, restaurant and swimming pool!

We will also translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. Our team will also be pleased as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you so much again for booking with us and we hope that you will come see us again the next time you are back in beautiful Bali for your next birthday!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 363 of 659 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Firstly, thank you Rhonda for the best expereicne that you have created for me and family.
I booked Wet & Wild Platinum for me and my family (2 adults and 2 kids age 6 & 13). Thru email, the confirmation was swift and all enquiries answered clearly. On the day of the tour, transport come and fetch you at your doorstep at the arranged time. They drop us at their stopover so that we can take the boat to their private location. This actually save a lot of time compare to driving to the location. The itinerary stated that the activities will be around 4 hours but they never ever rush us. In fact, we inform them when we are ready for the next activities. We end up spending nearly 7 hours there cos it was so enjoyable. All their activities was conducted with safety being the top priority. When the flying fish ride did not took flight as intended, they switch to a more experience boatman to make sure that we enjoy every activity. thats the detail for their service. Time was never a factor like some other agency who rush you off so that they can have more customers. Overall, i am very satisfied with thier personalised attendant and services and looking forward to employ the, agian when i go Bali next time. Kudos to all staffs of Bali Jet Set...

Thank Hensem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Hensem,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your day of water sports activities with us!

You are correct in that with us there is no reason to rush. We are a boutique operator and do not handle high volumes. We accept a limited number of bookings each day and also have our own private beach and a restaurant and you can take your time and relax in between the activities if you like!

We will also translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. They will also be delighted as when good reviews are posted to our property they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you so much for booking with us and we are so happy that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali a wonderful one. We hope to see you back again very soon for some more fantastic water sports activities!

Thank you again from all of us at Bali Jet Set!
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

WOW! I have dived before and experienced may be better sea life BUT the company here are excellent and perhaps the most professional I have encountered. Good clean equipment and well organized. We opted for the guided tour with two dives. Unfortunately my wife was coming down with a cold on the day and couldn't dive but snorkeled. Here the. First bit of excellent customer service came into play. The two chaps manning the boat immediately jumped at the chance and both escorted her in the water pointing out the reefs and massive ray fish swimming around. My guided tour was super. First dive I was about 15meters and swimming with the Manta Rays and have to say was having goose bumps. The dive instructor knew his stuff was safe and excellent in his professionalism. Second dive was equally good and visibility was super (again had viz been poor it would have in no way changed this review). Lunch was provided at a lovely restaurant and was all included in the price (extra for beer!). We weren't rushed, we felt well looked after and had a great day. Coffee at the end back at the dive resort was a nice touch. Will use their services again. Well worth having a private tour!!!!

2  Thank Boeingboy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Boeingboy777,

Thank you so very very much for taking the time to post such a lovely and detailed Trip Advisor review for us!

We are absolutely delighted that you were pleased with your day out with us and that you enjoyed the private charter diving. We are also very happy that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali a wonderful one.

We will specially recognize your dive instructor, Mustakim, and the rest of the crew on the boat for a job well done. We will also translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us!

Thank you so much for booking with us and we hope to see you again back in beautiful Bali very soon for some more fantastic diving!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We took our Padi Diving Course and was done in super quick and efficient time with great helpful fun staff.The water sports were also fun and easy to organise and implement without booking.Just turn up at the beach.All facilities were top range and in excellent working order.Can be picked up in front of the hotel or any where along the beach.

1  Thank hereboy_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear hereboy_66,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for us!

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your PADI course with us along with the water sports activities. As all of our courses are private it allows us to focus only on you and the course can be done in a quick and efficient manner, there is no need to sit around waiting for numerous other students to finish their skills. We realize that vacation time is precious!

We will translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they see our guest’s feedback directly. They will also be delighted as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and please don’t forget to look us up again when you are next back in beautiful Bali!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Just finished my PADI Open Water Diver certification with Bali Jet Set and I was very pleased. I had my instructor all to myself for three days and he was friendly and skilled. I very much recommend paying the premium to get the quality from this nice outfit.

1  Thank Niels C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Niels C,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a kind Trip Advisor review for us! It was a pleasure having you as our student and we hope that you will come back again soon for your first recreational dives!

We will specially recognize your PADI instructor Wayan Dika for a job well done.

We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the private course. We are quite different than other dive centres in that all of our courses, tours, etc are strictly private. As a result, we can do your course more quickly and provide a much more personalized service. Further, as you are not mixed in with a large group you don’t have to spend a significant amount of time waiting for other students to complete their skills. We realize that holiday time is precious!

Thank you again for your wonderful review and congratulations on earning your PADI Open Water certification. We look forwards to seeing you again very soon!

With warm regards,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing