We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five star dive service and amazing staff”

Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports is Bali's newest and most exclusive water sports centre. Located on the white sandy beach in the south of Bali, our mission is to provide outstanding five-star scuba diving and water sports facilities, services and equipment to our guests within a safe and eco-friendly environment. We offer both motorised and non-motorised water sports. We are an authorized PADI 5 Star Dive Centre. All of our tours, activities and courses are strictly private, we do not mix groups. Come join us for a fantastic day of water sports activities!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A five star dive service and amazing staff”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

WOW! I have dived before and experienced may be better sea life BUT the company here are excellent and perhaps the most professional I have encountered. Good clean equipment and well organized. We opted for the guided tour with two dives. Unfortunately my wife was coming down with a cold on the day and couldn't dive but snorkeled. Here the. First bit of excellent customer service came into play. The two chaps manning the boat immediately jumped at the chance and both escorted her in the water pointing out the reefs and massive ray fish swimming around. My guided tour was super. First dive I was about 15meters and swimming with the Manta Rays and have to say was having goose bumps. The dive instructor knew his stuff was safe and excellent in his professionalism. Second dive was equally good and visibility was super (again had viz been poor it would have in no way changed this review). Lunch was provided at a lovely restaurant and was all included in the price (extra for beer!). We weren't rushed, we felt well looked after and had a great day. Coffee at the end back at the dive resort was a nice touch. Will use their services again. Well worth having a private tour!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Boeingboy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Boeingboy777,

Thank you so very very much for taking the time to post such a lovely and detailed Trip Advisor review for us!

We are absolutely delighted that you were pleased with your day out with us and that you enjoyed the private charter diving. We are also very happy that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali a wonderful one.

We will specially recognize your dive instructor, Mustakim, and the rest of the crew on the boat for a job well done. We will also translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us!

Thank you so much for booking with us and we hope to see you again back in beautiful Bali very soon for some more fantastic diving!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    66
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“deep sea diving,parachutes,jet skis,snorkelling.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We took our Padi Diving Course and was done in super quick and efficient time with great helpful fun staff.The water sports were also fun and easy to organise and implement without booking.Just turn up at the beach.All facilities were top range and in excellent working order.Can be picked up in front of the hotel or any where along the beach.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hereboy_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear hereboy_66,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for us!

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your PADI course with us along with the water sports activities. As all of our courses are private it allows us to focus only on you and the course can be done in a quick and efficient manner, there is no need to sit around waiting for numerous other students to finish their skills. We realize that vacation time is precious!

We will translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they see our guest’s feedback directly. They will also be delighted as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and please don’t forget to look us up again when you are next back in beautiful Bali!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience for a beginner”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Just finished my PADI Open Water Diver certification with Bali Jet Set and I was very pleased. I had my instructor all to myself for three days and he was friendly and skilled. I very much recommend paying the premium to get the quality from this nice outfit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Niels C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Niels C,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a kind Trip Advisor review for us! It was a pleasure having you as our student and we hope that you will come back again soon for your first recreational dives!

We will specially recognize your PADI instructor Wayan Dika for a job well done.

We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the private course. We are quite different than other dive centres in that all of our courses, tours, etc are strictly private. As a result, we can do your course more quickly and provide a much more personalized service. Further, as you are not mixed in with a large group you don’t have to spend a significant amount of time waiting for other students to complete their skills. We realize that holiday time is precious!

Thank you again for your wonderful review and congratulations on earning your PADI Open Water certification. We look forwards to seeing you again very soon!

With warm regards,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
416 reviews
184 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Some people said its very expenvise, if you enjoy it, then money can buy happiness.
We took the packages, jets sky, flying fish and sea walker.
First make sure you in very good health and strong, whare the sports suite , the packages is included meal for fead the fish , photo shutt and video, so we got greatest memory in the water.
Instructor will give some instrcution for all activities to make sure we understand and safe .
Unforgetable memory when go in to the sea, walking with plenty fish, very close to Neemo and fead the fish. Especialy when all fish sorrounding us, seems like playing with us. Every time i miss this moment, i took out the video and back to the sea play with the fish.
We been intruct to used the hand code to tell the instructor in the deep blue sea if something is wrong or we like to say something shot such as " i cant breaft " or " I am good " so dont worry, be calm and happy inside, cheers

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Lina J,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us!

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your day of water sports activities with us and especially enjoyed seeing all the fish during your sea walking experience. We are also very pleased that you are able to have good memories by looking at the photos and video that were taken during your time with us.

We will translate your review for our entire team to read and they will also be very happy as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus. We feel that it is important that they see the feedback from our guests so that any suggestions can be incorporated into our operational procedures so that we can improve even further.

Please don’t forget to look us up again the next time you come to visit Bali as we have many more activities for you to try!

Thank you again for your lovely review.

With warm regards,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“11yr old and mum SAFETY FIRST”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I did some research before leaving australia as I was only taking one of my children away my 11yr old son and my partner was freaking out regarding water sports my son really wanted to try a mixture of activities.
firstly safety was important and this is what jetset promote AND FOLLOW through.
we all want cheaper cheaper but no matter what we need to have our heads red when we travel we wouldnt particapate in activities in australia if they didnt meet the standands so why is it that there are so many people complaining when tourist travel and get hurt well its the cheaper cheaper crap you get what you pay for and no matter what its still cheaper at jet set bali than here in Australia.
we took the package of 100 per adult and 60 per child this gave us jet skiing, bannana boat, wakesliding and speed boat 30min ride and flying fish however due to gods wishes the weather didnt permit however staff offered more jet skiing my son was happy with that.you cant blame a company about weather.
when I rang to book in the morning they made me aware that it was choppy and they suggested afternoon for this reason.they also told me that parasaling is not on today and they doubt the flying fish will not be on to tell you the truth I didnt really want to do those things anyway
there are other companies out on the water that day one operator was doing the flying fish what a joke firstly they didnt go up high and secondly how stupily dangerous in choppy weather.those customers were ripped off.

jet set bali wont take your money and give you a bad service like these other companies .the owner Ronda also gave us a discount because we couldnt have all the package I didnt feel she needed to as they gave us more jet skiing and the lunch was great fresh salad on the hambugers meat was good and the mealted cheese was a nice finsh we sat by the pool and ate.

this place has a great views and its very clean not just for bali but in australia to the showers were clean and towels were nice and warm and smelled so good after being out on that salty water,

the staff were great 2 people on the jet speed boat at all times and when doing wakeslide there were two staff on the slide with us aswell as on the bannana boat (alan which we have renamed loco mono = crazy monkey) was bouncing the bannana boat to give us a bigger thrill and a few laughs
we met the owner RONDA she came out to greet us on arrvial just as she did with other guests.after we finshed all activites she sat with us and chatted about saftey why she started this business we were really impressed down to earth lady who is trying to make water sports a safe clean fun activity well RONDA you got my vote with two thumbs up.

thanks for a great SAFE fun day solange and andres will always remember this

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank solange B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda L, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear solange B B,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed Trip Advisor review for us. We are absolutely delighted that you and Andres enjoyed your day with us, it was a pleasure to have you both as our guests!

We are sorry about the inability to do the flying fish and the parasailing on the day but those activities were closed down due to strong winds. At Bali Jet Set safety is the absolute top priority and we are pleased that you agree and that this was evident during your time with us!

We are also delighted that you enjoyed our facilities along with our food!

We will translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel it is important that they see directly what our guests are saying about us. We will also specially recognize Alan who worked hard to make your banana boat ride extra fun!

Thank you so much for booking with us and for your wonderful review. We hope to see you and Andres back in Bali very soon!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing