We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw more other divers than fish...”

Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports is Bali's newest and most exclusive water sports centre. Located on the white sandy beach in the south of Bali, our mission is to provide outstanding five-star scuba diving and water sports facilities, services and equipment to our guests within a safe and eco-friendly environment. We offer both motorised and non-motorised water sports. We are an authorized PADI 5 Star Dive Centre. All of our tours, activities and courses are strictly private, we do not mix groups. Come join us for a fantastic day of water sports activities!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Bondi, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Saw more other divers than fish...”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Not the best experience. Way too crowded with other boats and divers. So much you are banging into one another. The reef you snorkel or dive around is small and limited in marine life. There's a few small colourful fish but that was about it. Nothing of any size or interest. I was very disappointed as this tourist attraction had been recommended highly. While an ok day out I wouldn't recommend it highly and for the money if you do a number of the other activities it is not particularly good value.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BondiBoy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear BondiBoy_12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for us.

We are absolutely devastated and saddened by your review. We cannot apologise enough for our complete and utter failure to deliver anything less than a great water sports experience on the day you visited us. Clearly we let you down and for that we are so very sorry.

Unfortunately due to tropical cyclone Narelle that was in the area it was not possible to dive in the normal area we use outside the reef due to large swells which created unsafe diving conditions. This meant that we had to do the dive inside the reef where the scenery is not quite as stunning but it is still normally a good dive. Our dive team clearly let us down on the day as the diving area options should have been clearly explained to you by our dive master prior to departure with an option to cancel the dive. In the Nusa Dua area, we always try to dive outside the reef where the corals are more stunning, the reef fish more plentiful and oftentimes you find turtles, eels and even the occasional shark. Unfortunately, mother nature sometimes doesn’t always agree with us and the safety of our guests is always our top priority. On the day apparently there were a number of dive shops also that had no alternative but to dive in the same area for safety purposes which created a somewhat crowded dive site as the dive area inside the reef is not that large.

We will sit down with our dive team immediately and discuss your review and also conduct a post-mortem of the dive from start to finish including everything that was said. In the future if we have similar marine conditions which make the outside reef inaccessible we WILL ABSOLUTELY ENSURE that the options are explained fully and clearly to our guests. We want everyone to have a great experience with us and we are so very very sorry that we disappointed you on the day.

Either Rhonda or Nyoman who are the owners of Bali Jet Set try to meet with all guests upon arrival and prior to departure to ensure that everything goes well and all guests have a good experience with us. It is at this time if guests have any suggestions on how we can improve our services, facilities, etc, or what we could have done better on the day we appreciate feedback. We truly wish that you would have said something on the day and told us you were disappointed with us as we would have done everything possible to address your concerns immediately and prior to your departure, including offering you a complimentary dive at an alternative site or on an alternative day. We really do want every guest that visits us to have a wonderful day out at our facility but sometimes mother nature does have her own challenges and it is disappointing that our dive team didn’t explain to you the situation and options.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the other water sports activities and that we were in some way able to contribute to making your day of water sports activities a good one.

If you are ever back in Bali we would really appreciate a second chance to make up for our failure and take you on a really great dive. Please when you have time if you could email us at rhonda.lepsch@jetsetmarine.com we would be most grateful.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will accept our sincere apologies on behalf of the entire team at Bali Jet Set for our failure to deliver.

We wish you a wonderful and prosperous 2013 and we hope that when you do come back to Bali you will come visit us again.

With warm regards,
Rhonda, Nyoman and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    66
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of Bali trip”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was to be our first time scuba diving and I am so please that we chose Bali Jet Set. From the initial emails with Rhonda, to the training in the pool, to the actual dive everything was just fantastic. We really appreciated the personal attention; it was the reason we choose Bali Jet Set and it was certainly worthwhile. We had our own personal instructor who spent lots of time making sure we understood the basics of diving and help us in the pool before we did the diving in the ocean. It was very reassuring to know that we where the only two people our dive master was looking after and it made for a perfect day. If you're diving in Bali this is the place to go. Also the price was very good! Thank you for making our first diving experience so incredible.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank emmy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear emmy2008,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a beautiful Trip Advisor review for us along with the wonderful photos. We are absolutely delighted that you chose us for your first diving and underwater photography experience!

We are also very pleased that you found the price good value for money and loved the personal attention. We are the only water sports and dive centre in the area whose tours, courses and activities are strictly private. We feel that this, whilst slightly more expensive than some of the “mass” providers who mix large groups, is a much more exclusive experience. Plus there is no need to rush or wait on other people in the group, you may take your time, ask questions and enjoy the entire experience at your own pace!

We hope that you will come back one day and visit us for your Open Water certification as that is the next step in your diving adventure. We would also be pleased to do your underwater photography specialty course!

Have a very wonderful and prosperous 2013 and thank you so much again from all of us at Bali Jet Set for the lovely review, it is truly appreciated!

With warm regards,
Rhonda, Nyoman and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“really good”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

saw the reviews on tripadvisor of bali jet set and got in touch with them. really delighted by the prompt and clear responses, and even more by teh fact that they were able to offer a tailor made programme that exactly fitted my needs - without me spelling it out fully.

the execution was also flawless with them delivering exactly (and more) as promised . Very impressed by their professionalism and patience in responding to multiple queries. For those planning a day out on a boat with the family for a snorkelling trip just go for this eyes closed - will not regret it.

thanks rhonda and team for a delightful day ...good boat, snorkelling and a delicious lunch

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rajeevMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear rajeevMumbai,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a lovely Trip Advisor review for us! We are absolutely delighted that we were able to contribute to making your family’s stay here in Bali a wonderful one and that you found our services professional from the time of booking until the time you returned to the hotel from your private charter.

We will specially recognize our captain and crew aboard our premium boat “Srikandi” for a job well done on the day. All of our Nusa Penida tours include taking you to a nice beach-front restaurant in Nusa Lembongan (Nusa Penida’s sister island) for lunch. This is especially good for families as it allows the kids to get down off the boat and explore the beach a bit, too.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a kind review, your support is truly appreciated! Please don’t forget to look us up again the next time you are back in beautiful Bali for some more water sports fun!

Have a wonderful and prosperous 2013!

With warm regards,
Rhonda, Nyoman and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Interaction with Bali Jet Set & Marine”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I would like to commend Bali Jet Set Dive & Marine on their correspondence regard our enquiry whilst in Bali recently.

I emailed them in relation to a snorkelling trip to Tulamben via email.

I was contacted in a timely manner by Rhonda the owner of the company regard our enquiry.

I was immediately impressed by the fact that the company was keen to give us the best experience by trying to arrange a suitable day based on the prevailing weather forecast rather than just taking our money regardless of the diving conditions.

Rhonda keep us posted regard the dive conditions by checking the weather forecast and liaising with the dive site in the North East.

As the weather conditions did not improve due to continuous rain which resulted in poor visibility at the dive site, Rhonda was happy to postpone the trip until our next visit even though this resulted in no income coming into the business.

This to me shows the legitimate desire to provide their customers with the best experience.

I am returning to Bali mid year and in company with others complete a PADI Open Water Dive Course with the company.

Based on my interaction with Rhonda and Bali Jet Set Dive & Marine I would have no hesitation recommending this company to others who are considering Diving, Snorkelling or doing water sports whilst in Bali.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Jan1968,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind Trip Advisor review for us. We are truly sorry that the Tulamben snorkeling tour didn’t work out due to the weather. We always try our best to ensure that our guests have a good day out rather than you spend money and we take you out in poor conditions which results in less than an great experience with us! Sometimes mother nature doesn’t always cooperate and working with the elements can be a real challenge!

We do hope that we will see you later this year for your PADI course and that the weather will be better after the rainy season which ends in February.

Thank you again for review and we hope that you have a wonderful and prosperous 2013!

With warm regards,
Rhonda, Nyoman and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrozavodsk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday with Bali Jet Set”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Thank you very much for good service and a great trip! It was unforgettable! Especially meeting with the sea serpent and barracudas (not for wimps!) But, I think it's to good luck to meet the snake in the Year of the Snake.
I had a great Birthday with your company...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank akseniyastapova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear akesniyastapova,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a lovely Trip Advisor review for us! We are absolutely delighted that we were able to contribute to making your holiday and your birthday here in Bali extra special! The trip to Nusa Penida is a wonderful day out by private charter boat and there are some of the healthiest corals in all of Bali in the area. It is a fantastic place for both diving and snorkeling. There is also an abundance of fish - both big and small. We’re pleased you got to meet the resident barracuda who we have nicknamed “Bob”. Thank you also for posting the photo, it’s lovely.

It is our objective for every guest that visits Bali Jet Set to have a 5 star experience with us. We're not always perfect and sometimes dealing with mother nature has it's own challenges. We would be most grateful if you could let us know if there was something that we could have done better on the day. We truly value and welcome the feedback of our guests so that we can improve our services even further, suggestions are then incorporated into our standard operational procedures. Please if you have any suggestions could you kindly email them to us at rhonda.lepsch@jetsetmarine.com.

Thank you so very much for booking with us and don’t forget to look us up again the next time you are in beautiful Bali. We wish you a very healthy, prosperous and happy 2013!

With warm regards,
Rhonda, Nyoman and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing