We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing, treated like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Puri Tirta Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puri Tirta Villas
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, treated like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Located just north of Nusa Dua, Puri Tirta is a group of ?5 villas located down a quaint local lane. The front two villas are right on the water, our villa (Cempaka) was a little back with views of the water from the upstairs master bedroom and also rooftop sitting area. This is perhaps a relatively quieter part of Bali but we very much enjoyed the more relaxed vibe away from the more touristy areas.
The villa itself was very spacious and in the self contained style of a walled family compound. Rooms were nicely furnished with thoughtful decorations (right down to the Christmas tree with chocolate decorations replaced daily to the delight of our 3 children) and good quality AV equipment. Beds were very comfortable with good quality linens. Whilst excellent for groups travelling together, the detached style of the 3 bedrooms may be an issue for families with younger children. The pool was a very good size and much enjoyed.
What made the stay particularly memorable was the genuine hospitality and service provided by the staff. We had 2 main hosts (thanks to Mr Oka and Mr. Fauzan) who were continuously on hand to make our stay enjoyable and help with any possible request. Furthermore a car and driver were included in the daily rate for 8 hours (excluding fuel) which was extremely handy.
We would not hesitate to recommend Puri Tirta and as a bonus there are 2 great restaurants in easy walking distance (Bali Cardamon and Bumbu Bali - although you can easily take the car)
Definitely put it on your short list

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasily_VillaNaBali, Manager at Puri Tirta Villas, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Dev, Nina and Family,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Cempaka and appreciated the quiet and peaceful location, friendly staff and our service & facilities.

We will pass your compliments to villa crew and hope to see you again soon.

Puri Tirta Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    9
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
29
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

The service of staff was very very good, but we expected the villas to bigger than what we got, the images in website show as if they are huge villas, but when we visited they were compact, that was our biggest disappointment, the price of the same is very high. I would prefer to stay in a hotel with private pool at this same price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasily_VillaNaBali, Manager at Puri Tirta Villas, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Rajesh

Warmest greetings from Puri Tirta Villas!

Thank you for your feedback, sad to know that you are disappointed with villa size and 40sqm swimming pool which most of our guest find it as a very good size and perfect for family.

For your next trip to Bali we would like to recommend you the biggest villa in the complex- Villa Cantik http://www.puritirtavillas.com/cantik.html with huge master bedroom with balcony and Jacuzzi overlooking the ocean.

We hope to see you again next time.

Puri Tirta Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Lovely villa and great service. Far removed from any nightlife which may be just what you're looking for (if not, then it takes 90 mins to get to Seminyak). The beach is poor, but the pool is great. Recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank outandabout82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasily_VillaNaBali, Manager at Puri Tirta Villas, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Puri Tirta Villas during your stay in Bali. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay especially our service and hospitality.

Great news, after new toll road and underpass near Kuta opened in November 2013 the way to Seminyak with it's vibrant nightlife takes only 30-50 minutes depends on time of the day.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Puri Tirta Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Spent a fantastic week in this villa at the end of August 2013. The villa was 5 star. The staff were outstanding. The butler, Eddie, could not have been more helpful. Highly recommend that you get the chef, Bagus, to cook a traditional Indonesian meal for you at least one night. Also, highly recommend the BBQ night which we enjoyed after returning from a boat trip to find the gardens beautifully decorated with traditional Indonesian umbrellas and lit candles surrounding the pool. Food was delicious. Also, kids had pancakes every morning which they loved. Gek, the house maid, really kept the place clean during the week and Dean, the assistant butler, was just so friendly and helpful. If you are going to use the villa's taxi service then request Ben. He was amazing. Real cool, calm character and nothing was a problem ( even when my daughter left her watch at a beach restaurant ! I wrote it off but somehow with various phone calls made by Ben he returned to the restaurant and retrieved it. My daughter was absolutely made up ! ) As for trips, Turtle Island well worth a visit to see baby turtles and adult turtles the size of a baby elephant ! Finns Beach club is magical day out. Definitely go and see the traditional Indonesian dance at sunset at the Uluwatu Temple. Get there early to grab the best seats for the best view of the show and the sunset. I would thoroughly recommend this villa and am very grateful to the staff for making our holiday truly special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aNdYcsUlLiVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasily_VillaNaBali, Manager at Puri Tirta Villas, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Mr Sullivan and Family,

Warmest G

It's a great pleasure to received such a wonderful comments from you and for sure your tips about things to do while staying in our villa will be very useful for other guest.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Puri Tirta Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Sunset for three nights and our butler, Dia, did a wonderful job. She took care of our everything and was so nice! Our driver was very good and suggested places for us to visit.

Everything in the villa was worth the price, especially the in-house BBQ and dining, they were the best food I had during my whole Bali trip. Breakfast was very satisfying and delicious. We also rented the boat out for snorkeling, which we would not regret. The area around Nusa Dua was beautiful and the snorkeling area the captain took us to was very clean and full of fishes.

I look forward to staying in this villa again in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasily_VillaNaBali, Manager at Puri Tirta Villas, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Carol,

Warmest greetings from Puri Tirta Villas!

Thank you for taking time to write a great review about Villa Sunset.

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your compliment towards the service that our staff delivered during that time.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Puri Tirta Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manukau City, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Villas we were treated "royally". We were greeted by the butler Etna and to the housekeeping staff. They explained in detail everything about the Villa Selamanya. They were very courteous and helpful, even leaving two chocolates beside the bed at night. They cooked a great breakfast and the eggs were exactly the way we asked. The villa was very, very clean. The pool and sunbeds were great and the view over the inner harbour was beautiful. We had to leave at 4am on our third day and had advised the security guard who was ready at that time to open the gate. This was 5 star treatment and we would highly recommend these Villas to anyone. Thank you Puri Tira Villas.

Room Tip: Villas with a view over the harbour are great for watching the sunset from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasily_VillaNaBali, Manager at Puri Tirta Villas, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear John

Warmest greetings from Puri Tirta Villas!

Thank you for your time writing a very nice review about your stay at Puri Tirta Villas and your kindness to recommend our villa to anyone.

It was a big pleasure to know that the whole family enjoyed their stay in Villa Selamanya

Your compliment towards the service that our staff provided is much appreciated and we ensure that we will keep providing good quality service for our guest.

Looking forward to see you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Puri Tirta Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in sunset villa for a week with 3 children and had guests stay over a few nights. It was the best holiday ever. The butler was extremely helpful as were the housemaids. The rooms are very nice with large beds the view is exceptional watching the sunset over the water. The chef was good and could not fault the food we enjoyed breakfast everyday. On the 24th we had our wedding there with 12 guests the whole night was a complete success with the staff being very helpful and the food the chef cooked was some of the best seafood I have ever eaten. As for our driver 'mozzie' I have never met such a nice friendly person. He was so good with our children and will always be a friend to
us. I have never laughed so much with his stories. Definitely the best driver in Bali!
I cannot recommend this villa highly enough and would love to go back as soon as possible. Thank you to all the staff at puri tirta villas for making our stay and wedding an unforgettable experience. Hopefully we can come back soon in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeoffreynatalieTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasily_VillaNaBali, Manager at Puri Tirta Villas, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Natalie and Family,

Warmest greetings from Puri Tirta Villas!

Appreciate your fantastic review for Villa Sunset and your recognition towards our service and staff.

We were so thrilled to become part of your memorable holiday.

We really hope to see you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Puri Tirta Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.4 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
1.5 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.5 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,932 reviews
1.2 mi away
Conrad Bali
Conrad Bali
#4 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Tirta Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Tirta Villas

Property: Puri Tirta Villas
Address: Jalan Setra Gandamayu Iii | Banjar Tengkulung, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Tirta Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Tirta is a complex of 5 privately owned villas on the shore of a peaceful ocean lagoon. Villas Sunset and Selamanya enjoy the waterfront setting while villas Cantik, Cempaka Alamanda have ocean view from the first (upper) floor. There is a private pier with motor boat and kayaks. Water sports center is close by. Every villa hosts 3 bedrooms with en-suites, own living room, garden and pool. The villas are serviced by the team of 23 staff. Security is 24/7. WiFi Internet. Every villas comes with a car and driver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Puri Tirta Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Tirta Villas Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing